The Estée Lauder Companies Employee Reviews

Found 992 reviews matching the search See all 1,611 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good warehouse
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Melville, NY 11747November 19, 2018
working in a warehouse you need steel toe boots glasses and a hairnet. i learned how beauty products were put into bottles and tubes. how to box and label shipping boxes properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working For Lauder
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 13, 2018
Lauder was one of the best places I had ever worked. The whole company is ran as a team!!!They make you want to learn as much as you can about the products. Working here you will take pride in what you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my best jobs
Business manager (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTNovember 13, 2018
I loved my time with Estee Lauder as well as working at Nordstrom. During my 7 years there, I was able to attend training classes on a regular basis. I was recognized as a Pace Setter and employee of the month which is a big deal. My picture was up in the store for this recognition.

My District Manager for Lauder was amazing. She was kind , honest , and fair, I also loved the Nordstrom management as well. There was always some incentive, and recognition .
I have to say by far this was one of my beat jobs ever.
Pros
Free business lunches on a regular basis, Great recognition program .
Cons
Management changes very often so there were a lot of chages to adapt to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no help in work place
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Bristol, PANovember 12, 2018
at first it seemed okay then I realized my boss was never around and left us to figure out basic repairs, also basic repairs would take forever because tools were locked up and he had the key to security cages where the are kept.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
unreliable help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Estee
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  The Parks Mall, Arlington, TXNovember 11, 2018
I absolutely loved working for Estee Lauder. I was good at my job and the company made me feel like I was needed. MY only issues came from working inside Macy's and the way my particular store was run and managed.
Pros
Company cares, Gratis, Fun
Cons
Stores that the counters are in can be hit or miss, lots of standing, lower pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 7, 2018
I worked here as a production assistant and it was a great experience. The view from the 50 somethingeth floor was breathtaking. Everyone who worked there was very personable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An incredible company with an inspiring culture.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 7, 2018
Estee Lauder is an amazing company to work for. One of the best parts about working here was the fact that you were constantly encouraged to focus on your personal and professional development. It was an extremely supportive environment, with a positive and inspiring workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great institution
PERFUME MARKETING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 7, 2018
Estee Lauder is the best place to start your career as the company is well structured and they believe in the internal talent that they hire.
The bosses have a clear picture of where they see you in your next step in your career. Your professional future is mapped out and carried out should the person be willing.
Pros
Insurance, 401K, Employee sales, gratis
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 3, 2018
okay place to work not the same, environment definitely change since new VP. Political views make others uncomfortable there.
Very stress free play though
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a awesome company to work for
Director, Finance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 2, 2018
it is a awesome company to work for. Great benefits and great culture. Very smart professionals to work with. Great maternity leave policies. Highly recommending the company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2018
It is a wonderful place to work at, structured environment, and easy going as well. It is also a pleasant setting, beautiful design too. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Finance Accountant, Contract (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 29, 2018
Implement procedures for more efficient and timely procurement of goods. Retrieve and organize information for individual for clients. Create spreadsheets and presentations. File and record corporate documentation, inventories, and reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2018
I was hired as a intern,i learned a lot from my co workers,Since leaving Estee Lauder i have full time employment within my field.I will always remember my time at Estee Lauder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 22, 2018
Don't recommend to anyone.

stay away if you don't hate yourself.
you will after working for them

Company is going down the toilet as we speak.

Lots of shady people
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAOctober 21, 2018
Estee Lauder is one of the best companies to work at! I learned a lot of things working there. you can work with people from different ages and learn from each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment no policy or procedure
Executive Director - Head of Global IT Procurement (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2018
Very good environment with a total lack of policy or procedure. Many companies are excessive in these areas but a total lack of it can be damaging as well.
Pros
Good Employee culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legendary Company
Regional Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 17, 2018
Like any job, nothing is perfect. The benefits at Estee Lauder are really wonderful and as the experience and culture.

A lot of opportunity for experience in the luxury beauty category.
Pros
Beneftis
Cons
Work Life Balance with some brands.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work filled with Estrogen
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2018
Good learning experience with one of the top beauty company.
Great perks and free makeup!
Many brands under Estee Lauder Co umbrella
Great culture and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 15, 2018
Estee Lauder doesn't treat their employees well, and does not pay well for the work that you are expected to do. It's not a good company to work for and products are overpriced!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Global Education Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 13, 2018
Great company to work for but employees can be not that inspiring. Internal move is easy which is great. Differ by brand a lot. Advancement can be challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Estée Lauder Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,611 reviews
5735
4493
3258
270
155

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight