The Fountains at the Carlotta Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is out of touch.
Medication Technician and Caregiver - Full Time (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAMarch 22, 2018
The hardest part of the job is watching the elderly be treated like a task or a job that needs to be checked off the to do list and not treated like people. The management does not allow the care staff to provide care, they expect us to do the bare minimum, but charge the residents for 5 star care.
Pros
Sick pay and vacation, helping the elderly.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't Like the environment
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAJanuary 25, 2018
It was very unfair place to work, the do not have consideration for the employees, and not even for the residents,they really don't care of what grade of education do you had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick, but professional
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CASeptember 9, 2017
Every day, you're on the move. You're doing 3-4 things at once. The pace is constant. Everyone pulls their weight, except the RNs. They are hardly ever there whenever needed.
Pros
Good friends
Cons
Junk food stations, bad RNs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAAugust 29, 2017
The part I enjoy the most of being part of the Carlotta team is that I am able to make a difference and also help the residents with their daily lifes
Pros
Fun coworkers
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Server (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAJanuary 22, 2016
You do a lot of work here and many random duties to make you a well rounded candidate to work elsewhere later. It is a beautiful place.
Pros
Free dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to meet new people and learn
CNA (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CASeptember 27, 2015
I loved my job, Enjoyed helping people everyday i was there and the Nurses where very helpful when you needed the help. Management was always available when you needed to speck to them.
Pros
Coffee around the clock
Cons
high price healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people who can't help them selfs
CNA (Certify Nurse Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAAugust 22, 2013
I assisted the patients with their needs, caring, grooming, lifting, hygiene, feeding, showers and/or bed bath.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Assisted Living Director (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CANovember 14, 2012
Most Enjoyable part of the Job is the opportunity to Serve the Retired Residents and give them Quality Care at this time in their life.
Pros
residents provide personal bonus/gift to hourly employees annually
Cons
three different management companies in the last ten years
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Caregiver/Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CA.March 8, 2012
My favorite job of times, i had such an amazing time working at the Carlotta. Many memories and many friends. Seniors are great daily companions
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report

Want to know more about The Fountains at the Carlotta?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Fountains at the Carlotta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
55
41
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

The Fountains at the Carlotta Reviews by Location