The Green Room Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work on the weekends!
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 27, 2019
The greenroom was my favorite place to drink before I started to work there. After working there for 3 months I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed my time working there. The hours go late into the night, but that comes with the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Manager, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Grosse Pointe, MINovember 9, 2018
I worked at The Green Room for a few years. Although I had to end up leaving, I will always have positive thoughts about that workplace. Great atmosphere. Productive and fun place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me a job when I needed it, I should have moved on as soon as possible
Cook (Former Employee) –  Harrison, NJOctober 25, 2018
If working in a small local dive bar can pay your bills, you might be a good fit. Business was never consistent and at the time, the owners/operators were always at odds, sometimes violently in your work environment. Plenty of deceit and unprofessional behavior to be found across the board,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a okay job
Waitress/ Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 30, 2018
You can sever table or work the line and also be a cashier! The green room is a cool job be u will not get award for anything u do . U deal with different people doctors, nurse and family members coming to see love one. Take order , bag food,
Cons
No benefits, no paid vacation, no nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recommend to anyone
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 16, 2018
Rough places to work. Next to no management. Questionable activity always going on. Following shift bartenders never on time. No benefits and no over time pay. Employees just do whatever they please with no structure or guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back easy job
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Libertyville, ILMay 24, 2018
Very laid back.. Sometimes a little too laid back.. Not always ready for service.. Specials would not be ready all the time. Never enough people to work if you wanted to take time off nobody was ever available to cover shifts.. Always work holidays and weekends
Pros
Discounted food, laid back atmosphere
Cons
Bad hours.. Zero benefits.. Zero dollar pay checks. Tips only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hosting
Host/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 22, 2018
As a host, you stand around quite a bit. It was an easy job, however, you are the main point of contact for the guests before they are seated for a table. Hungry people can be unpleasant.
Pros
discounted meals
Cons
no breaks, no benefits, had to pay for parking $30/wk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was the owner
Partner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2017
We had a great trustworthy place tat was a hit in nyc, My business partner and I did very well. Everyone pitched in. I have washed dishes, bartended, serve tables and cooked. Wonderful experience but exhausting.
Pros
Being around very interesting people I never would have met
Cons
Long hours and the unexpected will happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great while it lasted!
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Winsted, CT 06098June 7, 2016
Unfortunately it closed a few years ago. However, it was once a great place for Vegans and others with special dietary needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Italian/Chinese cruise restaurant
Cook (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILAugust 28, 2015
It was a fast paced work place. Super fun to work in. It was a overall great experience. I enjoyed learning from everyone there, since everyone has a unique way to memorize a recipe. I was definitely in it for the great opportunity at such a young age.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Outbound Support (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAMarch 7, 2015
The Company is a small business, so you get to develop a very personal relationship with all employees. You quickly learn how to multi-task and manage your stress levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and serious kitchen.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, MNOctober 15, 2013
-Set up station from scratch
-Create specials
-perform at 110 percent
-world cuisine
-emphasis on fresh locally sourced ingredients
Pros
learn a lot
Cons
couldn't progress as fast as one would like
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Bar
bartender (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, AROctober 14, 2013
Supposed to be a pool hall turned club. funny concept but college kids loved it. cheap drinks and loud music kept me on my toes with customers frequently getting out of hand.
Pros
Free shift meals and flexible schedule
Cons
no inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and family style place to work
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 19, 2013
lots of great food, fun staff, tight and close knit community of employees...great variety of food choices, small restaurant so the whole place has an intimate setting...hardest part of the job? Same as the most enjoyable...place is always busy so some times you are overwhelmed and sometimes not, but the bustle of the restaurant always made for fun.
Pros
always busy!
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to be apart of.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 21, 2012
Another job that was fair.I had a oppetunity to put in as much hours as i wanted to.Working at this job was a blast for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more The Green Room reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Green Room. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
510
45
37
23
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture