The Home Depot Employee Reviews for Freight Team Associate

Found 1,317 reviews matching the search See all 47,197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Stressful
MET Team Associate (Current Employee) –  Southlake, TXJuly 21, 2019
The day starts with information and what is to be completed for the day. We do our daily stretch and distribution of projects and of meetings later that day,
Pros
bonuses
Cons
other teams in store not finishing projects on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAJuly 19, 2019
Some Home Depot’s have their favorite employees, and they treated them better. But I would just to work and do what I was supposed to do. The pay was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The home depot
MET Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Catonsville, MDJuly 18, 2019
I loved working at the Home Depot it's a friendly work environment and I loved helping the customers and helping them be happy and I made a couple of good friends and my boss was great and patient with me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Freight Team Associate (Current Employee) –  El Cerrito, CAJuly 17, 2019
I've been treated well at working for the home depot and it pays the bills. After almost five years I'm ready to get back out there and do something I'm passionate about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience, so far.
Freight Team Associate (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 16, 2019
I like how the management motivated me without any belittlement. They definitely gave me the chance to learn at a reasonable pace. I have been there about three months and I already see paths to advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Moultrie, GAJuly 14, 2019
Management can be difficult to deal with when they change. This is the first job I truly enjoyed. I learned a lot while working for this company. I woud go back anytime to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine while lasted
Freight Team Associate (Current Employee) –  East Hanover, NJJuly 11, 2019
Working with a lot of other veterans learned more stuff having a couple liscence to make my job much easier and quicker for the customers to receive there product in the over head
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Worked in to many departments everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Freight Team Associate (Current Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYJuly 11, 2019
Only been at home depot for almost 3 months,already got 2 homer awards and just got offered a department supervisor spot..cant beleive it. Best job ive ever had..
Currently a freight member

Hopefully soon- lumber or freight supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Freight Team, Receiving Team and Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJuly 11, 2019
Home depot is a great place to work. They have taught me a lot about warehouse business. I have learn very fast. I started has an overnight freight team to sale person.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home depot has issues
MET Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIJuly 9, 2019
I started with the company and worked my way up. Then went to the met team. Hours are great. Unfortunately when i switched the associates thought i was a trader Even my district manager called me a traitor. The rules are different with met than associates (dont no why) but instead of thinking and doing a good job your told to pencil whip and follow a phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recommend Home Depot for older people, who have no problem staying up late and over working themselves.
Freight Team Associate (Current Employee) –  Harper Woods, MIJuly 9, 2019
It’s a great place for someone who is looking for a temporary job, but not for someone younger planning to stay there. They don’t pay enough for the amount of work that we do, and break a lot of promises.
Pros
Teaches you to work well in any environment, communication, patience.
Cons
Bi-weekly pay, poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked overnight stocking and liked it
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Spanaway, WAJuly 9, 2019
My hours were 7pm-3:30am or 9pm-5:30am. The schedules were consistent and I always got hours. Working overtime was encouraged and always allowed. I made $2.50 over minimum wage. Great benefits (even as part-time). The only downside was that my fellow associates were all so childish. They were adults who loved to gossip 🙄.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight
Freight Team Associate (Current Employee) –  Leominster, MAJuly 7, 2019
Good hours. Overnight crew is small could use more assoicates. Decent pay. Friendly management and associates that help you out when needed. Would recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and professional yet fun work environment
FREIGHT TEAM ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAJuly 5, 2019
- Flexible Schedule
- Friendly staff and managemement
- Attractive company benefits
- Fast paced work environment
- Room for professional growth within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Met Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Three Rivers, MIJuly 4, 2019
Hard, busy work. Most customers were very nice and some even helpful when helping other customers. Everyone liked working as a team no matter what job title you had or they had in the store. Nice place to work.
Pros
Good atmosphere to work in
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work here for the people you like and the security.
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORJuly 4, 2019
I had good management and poor management that let all the other associates stick to their own departments and it promoted poor cooperation and was never remedied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnights aren't for everyone
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 3, 2019
My Immediate boss was absolutely amazing. Would do anything for that guy.
Overnights are very hard to deal with if you're working freight.
The crew that I joined ended up being some pretty great people to work with.
Pros
Easy Job, Constastly moving, Always something to do
Cons
Overnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Freight Team Associate (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJuly 2, 2019
Good atmosphere to be and work around. Always taking care of the associates the and satisfying the customers. It is like a family inside a family in which you feel so welcomed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fun
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 2, 2019
It was very fun i liked working there everyone was good people good environment it was a overall good job i would recommend the job to anyone it pays good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the best kind of average job
FREIGHT TEAM ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLJuly 1, 2019
Overall, my job as freight team associate was pretty straightforward. Put the product on the shelf and do it fairly quickly. Typical day at work was just walking around the store seeing what needs to be put up and away. Management was pretty good although some nights were rougher depending on who was managing that night. Workplace culture was pretty laid back. Everyone agreed on just do your job and do it right and there won't be problems. Hardest part of the job is working through the night and going to bed at 6-8AM. It's hard physically and mentally but the pay does somewhat make up for it. Overall, it's a solid 7/10 job. It's not glamorous but if you're young and looking for some decent pay, I can recommend this job for you.
Pros
Nice pay, simple work, easygoing
Cons
wonky hours, physically and mentally demanding, management is 50/50
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Home Depot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 47,197 reviews
514.7K
415.6K
311.2K
23.3K
12.4K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.4Fairygodboss Score

53%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

60%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss