The Insource Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick to Let People go
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2017
Decent Company with managers that want to help, however, they just dont know how to help properly. They felt that Houston should be the same as Dallas (where corporate is) and it is just not. Work life balance for a recruiter is not very good and the Houston office is small so there is not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security with this contracting company...
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 17, 2017
The InSource Group is a contracting company. My contract was a contract to hire at an outside company. The contract expired 3 months pre-mature and InSource was taken off-guard so there was no warning at all for my loss of income... as they do not pay unless you work and they get paid.... They did, however, scramble and get me on another contract at the same company within two weeks.

However, the team I was placed on for the second contract also appears to not be serious about contractors as they are not utilizing me to any of my potential... "my bad" for selecting InSource in lieu of other opportunities...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCNovember 6, 2013
reset line with new parts for production, remove completed parts for shipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job to have
Loader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  laurens, scOctober 21, 2013
loading and unloading tires onto trucks. i learned how to supervise and whole dock of 50 employees. management was very bad was caught stealing money from employees. my co workers was very team oriented. the hardest part to the job was loading tires non stop for 8 hours. the most enjoyable part of the day was the workout from loading the tires lol
Pros
we got paid off production so the more u load in the lesser time the more you make
Cons
no good benefits and bad work conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Laurens, SCSeptember 25, 2013
When you first go into this place to work you have to see what truck you had to unload and then you went to work unloading all the tires. I learned that throwing tires was hard work but i made sure i did my best. The hardest part of the job was having to unload monster tires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It just a job that I really needed.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 13, 2013
I went in at 7 and got off at 3. I would report to my lead for the work I had to do for that day. The I would go to the display the im suppose to make. I would do that for a while. Then I packed the items by putting the on the displays I made. After that I would rap it and box it up to be sent to stores.
Pros
The Hours are ok
Cons
They have layoffs all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJuly 23, 2013
Everyday i go to work, find a cart get my materials i need for the day, wait for orders to be handed out then begin picking parts. the most i picked so far in a 8 hour period is 380 parts. Its a very easy jib i stay focused and do what i have to do to reach production. my co-workers are ok. the hardest part of the job is when their arent enough material to get thought the day. the most enjoyable part is that its a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hour shifts in a fast paced environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 23, 2013
Not a temp to permanent employer, no room for advancement. My job duties changed from day to day, I had no chance of gaining a permanent job unless i quit for six months then reapply.
Pros
Quick Employment
Cons
Not enough hours and less wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company that I ever worked for hard labor but in time it becomes fairly easy
Loader/Unloader forklift driver/clamp driver (Former Employee) –  SCJune 13, 2013
Miss working there to be honest. management was easy to get along with. Hardest part was the heat in the summer time other than that it wwas good.
Pros
Everything was a pro with them
Cons
nothing negative to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow
Quality Auditor  (Current Employee) –  New Bern, NCJune 12, 2013
Temp job. contract only lasts a year. not much room to grow. I wish I could find another job on indeed.com, but no one will hire me!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 17, 2013
I spent a good time working with a great manager but not paid well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good spot to be in
Unisys Tech (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 22, 2013
Its a great company to work for because your work based off your own schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production line
Material handler (Former Employee) –  New Bern N.C.March 20, 2013
I learned how to load the machines, fill orders, this job is a very fast pacing job. I got alone with everyone on my job.
Pros
easy to move up with thr company.
Cons
if someone on the line messes up thhe whole line gets writen up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Assistant in Account Services (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 16, 2012
positive work environment. The co workers were always very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Tech Support/ Contract (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAAugust 29, 2012
they are a friendly bunch of people
learned printers can be a pain if you let them
days went by fast
hardest part of the job was the traffic
most enjoyable was the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Risk Manager/Producer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 23, 2012
10 years with fine people and great experience. Growth and customer service were highly focused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time for a different job.
Packer (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NCJuly 10, 2012
Its not a hard job to do, but I hate when we run out of work because we have to go home. I personally need all my money. Tired of being sent home or called and told not to come in because there is no work.
Pros
get a workout working.
Cons
its hot in that warehouse, not enough fans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity.
Disaster Recovery Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAJune 21, 2012
Company was a Per Diem position. Only worked when offered contract as per employers need. Good company to be employed with. I enjoyed the opportunities presented to me by Insource.
Pros
good per diem rate.
Cons
not enough opportunities with other resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production/ Assembly line
Assembly Line (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCMay 12, 2012
Typical day is was just through work. I learned how to rap boxes, co-workers was good. There wasn't nothing hard about the job. i enjoy shipping boxes out and loading trucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Very Attentive the people that work for them.
Desktop Technician (Former Employee) –  Carolina, NCApril 24, 2012
Any Situation that arrived there was always someone to call and help.
Pros
never a dull moment
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Insource Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
55
44
311
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture