The Kelly Group Employee Reviews

2.7
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
42
33
21
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big mistake.
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 9, 2017
Vp is dishonest and heartless, treats employees like door mats. So unprofessional the way they operate on a daily basis. Poor quality work and mng cares of nothing but them selfs. Worst most unprofessional fab shop I've ever been inn. They do poor quality work.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot at this company!!
Iron worker/Carpenter/Millwright (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 27, 2017
I learned a lot at this company and met some pretty good people. If you want to learn and are hard working then its a good place to work. Kelly is a career choice for some and good starting point for others
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Reserve, LAApril 6, 2017
The Kelly Group is a terrible employer. They are very unorganized and offer no support to their employees. The Management is horrible and thinks that threatening to fire everyone is a way to motivate people.They have a very strict safety program but they only use it as a discipline tool. I cant think of one positive about this company except for the people that I worked with and now feel sorry for that they are still employed at the Kelly Group
Pros
Zero
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Millwright/Welder (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INMarch 2, 2017
Was a joke to work for them. The management are good at there trade but a concrete guy trying to tell a Millwright what to do is just plain dumb. They have there clicks and if you know what you are doing your supervisor will find a reason to get rid of you.
Pros
Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work is the norm
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Muscatine, IAAugust 14, 2016
Its a hot dirty place to work, but by doing your job well the equipment runs well and over the years our job has gotten better and better.
Pros
Ice cream machine and yearly bonus
Cons
hot, dirty place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 14, 2016
The warehouse manager only care about her full time employee. They use to give raised every six months now it once a year.
Pros
None
Cons
Dont work for kelly group
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic and stressful
accounts payable (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILOctober 27, 2015
Manager very hard to work with. Hard to learn procedures because there are so many and you don't get much time to learn them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very racist
millwright/Welder (Former Employee) –  texasSeptember 8, 2014
Racist company to work for. Unappreciative and frustrating
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 27Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Maintenance Millwright (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJanuary 28, 2014
Weather it was maintenance work or millwright work it was always a good days work. I learned a lot about welding and maintenance work. the management was great! They always made working for them worth it. All my co workers were great! The hardest part was dealing with the heat. the easiest was doing my job and staying busy!
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 31Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth applying
employee (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INMay 15, 2013
This top heavy company does not care about the hard working employees who are underpaid and underappreciated. They hire people as temp employees to avoid paying proper wages and keep them as temps as long as possible to avoid offering insurance. Then they lay off and hire a new person to start the cycle all over. This company is not worth anyones time.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
overworked, underpaid, supervisors are more like high school bullies
Was this review helpful?Yes 107No 19Report

See more The Kelly Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Kelly Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question