The Keyes Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for young people.
Inside Sales/ Client Relations (Former Employee) –  Brickell officeAugust 7, 2018
Keyes company only cares about their commission based employees or the RE agents. Office personnel never get a raise and the benefits are ridiculous for a company that’s worth 9 billion. Family owned and therefore only offers upward mobility to family members. That alone should keeep you away from their corporate office jobs.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keyes is a wonderful company to work for.
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Jensen Beach, FLAugust 7, 2018
I was doing rentals and it became too slow. I needed a more dependable source of income. Overall, working at Keyes was a great experience. I loved the office and people there. Everyone was helpful.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Rentals became slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Realtor Associate (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 2, 2018
Great Company to work with , great team good staff. Lots of support. Great environment the manger is very hands on with the agents. Lots of training provided.
Pros
Great Team
Cons
Fees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with the opportunity to grow
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLJuly 24, 2018
It is a fun place to work with the opportunity to grow in your career. The place is positive, always recognizing associates for a job well done. Family owned, operated; upper management was always available.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 18, 2018
This company offers plenty of training to it's associates and it offers a very friendly atmosphere in which everyone helps each other succeed. I truly recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
License Realtor/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Weston, Fl.July 14, 2018
I have been working with Keyes Company as independent contractor, I worked on commission, It is a great company to work with, they give Agents excellent tools to make us our job easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tools for growth
REALTOR ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLJuly 7, 2018
As a new or seasoned Realtor The Keyes Company offers many tools and training to help you cultivate your business in Real Estate and networking event opportunities.
Pros
Unlimited income potential
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLJuly 2, 2018
Amazing company Culture. Managers are smart and you get a lot of autonomy to schedule your day. Pay is very competitive. Fantastic organization that I am wholeheartedly proud to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Real Estate Brokerage
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 30, 2018
Typical Real Estate Brokerage to work at. I have never had any complaints while working here. Broker was more than willing to help out his REALTORS when in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid workplace culture
Realtor / Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJune 29, 2018
A privately owned company with very firm roots in the S. Florida market-place. Very well organized with strong leadership and an excellent programs in place to train and educated employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about The Keyes Company?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day work teamwork, but slow for. me. no leads
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 23, 2018
It is a good company, but I nedeed a challenge and had no leads
Good manager but with old fashion ideas

anyway I learned a lot during my first year
Pros
management
Cons
slow pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
asd (Current Employee) –  asfJune 17, 2018
It's a fine place to work. It is great if you are passionate about the HVAC or electrical construction industry. Very smart driven people work there. It is fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and grow in real estate
Sales Associate/Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  New Smyrna Beach, FLJune 8, 2018
The Keyes company has a large amount of training available for new hires just starting out in the industry. Great incentive programs and an overall wonderful group of people to work with,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office to work in
Realtor Associate Contractor/BOD (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLMay 30, 2018
The Keyes Company is a great company to work for especially with the cooperative staff and manager. The office provides training sessions for the new employees and also for the ones that have been with the company for years. There are many incentives for progress and it will be a plus to work with the Manager at this office.
Pros
excellent training
Cons
no vacation paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Keyes Company is a great company.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL and MiamiMay 26, 2018
The Keyes Company has all the tools you need to be successful in general Real Estate. The managers are very helpful.
They offer great training. They are affiliated with Leading Real
Estate of the World and Luxury Portfolio.
Great company.
Pros
Great training and support.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 24, 2018
I was 18 when I got my real estate license, it was a great job to have. No real office hours, it was really on the individual to go out and make sales. My colleagues were excellent and the environment was very professional. Keyes provided lots of learning opportunities while I was there.
Pros
No office hours, Forced individual to make sales, unlimited resources
Cons
No real structure established on the management side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start
Realtor-Associate / Sales and Technical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 8, 2018
They hands down have the best education when you get your real estate license. Keyes will mentor you and guide you every step of the way. Unfortunately that's where it usually ends for most as the main reason agents leave is because of the compensation.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Cons
Bad Commission Splits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Real Estate Company
Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLMay 7, 2018
Great training and technology. Much better than many other real estate companies. They have the best International network. Great marketing matierials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Real Estate Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 28, 2018
Motivating environment, fast paced, everyone willing to help you adapt to the new environment. District manager at my location is the best sales mentor I have ever worked with. You have a problem with a deal he always has the solution. Endless opportunities!!!
Pros
Free Extensive training and development.
Cons
Commission only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company not compensated according evaluations
Corporate Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  MIami FLoridaApril 13, 2018
I would prefer not to make any statement at this time since I'm currently employed and I would not want to jeopardize or decrease my chances of becoming unemployed or employed
Pros
Great Training, benefites
Cons
no salary increase after 2 years not on a merit system for employee reviews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Keyes Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 94 reviews
554
427
37
21
15

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture