The Lane Construction Corporation Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 122 reviews
Ratings breakdown
534
438
321
28
121
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 122 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Receptionist/Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 7, 2018
You are not just an individual. You are part of the LANE family! If you want to grow and advance then take the offered training and learn all you can. There is room to promote up!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work water bottle fights
Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 6, 2018
Lane was a good company to work for my day foe mot driver was setting up any lane clousers or road clouser for our sub contractors to work safely.I learned how to do lane clousers road clousers and deliver product for other supervisors in the field. Iiked learning different aspects of the job.hardest part of job, learning to pick up all the heavy product alone. All managers ,supervisors were very helpful with teaching me the job
Pros
they did cook outs
Cons
not enough time for lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Procurement (Current Employee) –  Cheshire, CTAugust 1, 2018
Fast paced, the culture, and therefore the priorities are changing rapidly. There are a lot of chances to learn new things because of this, but it also means that goals get shifted around often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Estimating Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 23, 2018
I am a self-starter so when I get to work I know exactly what I need to do that day and can manage my tasks efficiently. I am a working mother and still would like to have flexibility to be attentive to my children and their lives/activities. The hours that I currently have at my job is 7am - 5pm and working late a few days every month according to our bid schedule. The most enjoyable part of my job is the sense of accomplishment at the end of the day. Knowing that I help my team by doing my part of the tasks and being available to assist them.
Cons
Long hours, no flexibility with schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, but...
Employee (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 20, 2018
this is a great company to work for, when there is work. they are feeling the stresses of competition as they are unable to obtain new jobs. the inability is causing people to leave or get laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy.
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Good location.July 13, 2018
Good company to work for. Can grow your knowledge of many positions. It is a great atmosphere to know other professionals and work with them out in the field as well as an office experience. They try hard to employee new college graduates also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recomemded
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MAJune 20, 2018
they burn thru people. They do whet ever they want and expect to be bailed out. I'm burned out of over a year they have propped me up to continue for their needs. Doing the ethical thing was pointless.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unsafe environment. Poor leadership!!! No Support!!!
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioJune 15, 2018
This company has a production over safety mentality. Leadership is clueless, morale is down, and safety is just "lip service" provided by management. When schedule deadlines are not met, field craft are forced to work through their lunches, forced to work weekends and there is "zero" training because that takes time from production!!!

Very UNSAFE environment!!!!
Pros
Pay is decent
Cons
Safety is not a priority. Even though corporate says that it is!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 7, 2018
Good company benefits and employees but very strict and NOT respectful of employees concerns or well being. Safety is a strictly enforced but is a benefit for the employees.
Cons
Policy's and politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cheshire, CTMay 25, 2018
great place to work

Have been given a lot of opportunity

I love the team.

Management needs to promote and support those that work hard and hold those accountable that do not perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about The Lane Construction Corporation?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is good but management is Racist
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 18, 2018
Been working here too long and seen so many people mistreated. his favorite word "if your white you are right'. Lane Construction better wake up. we are coming together we have enough proof.
Pros
pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  MDApril 18, 2018
Meet some very nice people and learned a lot in the time I was there.






















































That is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Roofer (Former Employee) –  Waverly, VAApril 11, 2018
Good boss, descent hours, learned to roofing business, good pay, close proximity to my house, less miles to travel.
hardest part of the job was climbing the ladder with a bundle of shingles on your shoulder.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stability or Structure
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 15, 2018
The company is always under some type of structure change. They hire management that is clueless and inexperienced. The turnover rate in various departments is extremely high. You are never formally trained in your position, you are given an overview and then left to fend for yourself. The company offers no job stability.

There is very little room to move up on this company.
Cons
No training, high turnover, no growth room
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Lowboy Driver (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 14, 2018
good place to work friendly people good training learned a lot felt respected and needed way to far to drive from VA every day have many friends from lane hope to see them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place but no work life
SENIOR JOB ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 1, 2018
Lane has a great culture and well rounded management structure. They will take care of their employees. Company has a good reputation and has a good career development program as well
Pros
Career Development, Benefits, PTO Above average
Cons
Constant Threat of Relocation that is not explained during Hiring, Lack of Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is not too stressful
Job Cost Clerk (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 18, 2018
I work in a pretty amazing team where everyone is willing to help if they are not too busy. like any corporation, the main goal is to make money for the investor. With Lane been a construction company, job security mostly depend on the projects they have.If you are not able or willing to relocate often, you may find yourself unemployed.
Pros
Benefits are decent
Cons
Not holding people accountable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will never work here again
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAFebruary 16, 2018
My last foreman was a jerk and really treated people poorly and talked to people very disrespectful. Took advantage of his position by sometimes threatening his guys or crew.
Pros
None
Cons
disrespectful foreman
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work there again
general laborer (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 12, 2018
Would never work there again because the management didn't really care about their workers they didn't have any understanding with ppl with kids. The work hrs and work was terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and fast pace
Labor Foreman and intern engineering (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 2, 2018
Get the job done, but safety first
Majority of the time have to stay until job complete
lack of communication often
when busy will receive a lot of hours
Pros
Hours will receive a lot when busy season
Cons
Have to keep relocating for the jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Lane Construction Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question