The Lincoln Group of Schools Employee Reviews

Found 402 reviews matching the search See all 408 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Admissions Rep (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 12, 2019
Terrible Manager in the Admission Area.

Great Registrar! Poor Education Department.

Fighting with Financial Aid services and admissions was terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Regional Network/Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Somerville, MAJanuary 31, 2019
Lower pay than local competitors. Very corporate/profit driven. No matching 401k, Bare minimal benefits. Experiences will vary depending on campus location and the local leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment
Instructor, Network Engineering (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 29, 2019
Before the site closed, they had a fairly good relationship with the instructors. Instructors had access to a large array of materials when needed. Most of management was supportive.
Pros
Good learning environment
Cons
Staggered hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people to work with.
HVAC Instructor/ Full and Part Time (Former Employee) –  New Britain, CTJanuary 26, 2019
As an HVAC Technician, it was a great place to work.
Instructors interaction opens for new ideas and ways to properly get information across to the Student Population.
Instructors are encouraged to use new methods and ideas.
Pros
Work schedule and general staff attitude. Very positive
Cons
The work can be overwhelming when teaching both day and night classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school with lots of knowledge
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Somerville, MAJanuary 24, 2019
Lots of good teachers with lots of knowledge
And understanding
Nice staff and friends
Good hour for school
Lots of extra carriculum activities done at the school was the best part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and very busy
Admissions Media Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILJanuary 10, 2019
Definitely enjoyed being able to complete work tasks to allow students to continue there education by submitting and entering information about them .
Pros
Being free to use computer to run reports to make it easier for myself with projects
Cons
Work environment could become stressful at certain times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring & Redundant
Career Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 8, 2019
The department I worked in was very boring, lacked structure & was unprofessional 60% daily. I was never trained or learned anything, all the information I obtained by myself. The Management was the worst!! Very toxic and tense environment.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss teaching but the management was very poor
Technician Instructor (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 3, 2019
The management was by far the worse management that I have ever worked for before. They didn't care anything about the employees and created drama by making false claims against staff. I wish I were able to give management a negative star rating.
Pros
got paid
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always has coffee
IT Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 2, 2019
Lincoln keeps the coffee pot filled to increase productivity. The upper management was good at telling us when to do something but not the best at giving us all the required items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Financial Aid Advisor (Former Employee) –  West Orange, NJDecember 27, 2018
No career growth opportunities, you will get stuck at the same position. DO not waste your time applying. No schedule flexibility and they don't care about you as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very competitive.
Education Coordinator/Admissions Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Somerville, MADecember 17, 2018
I enjoyed working with the students every day. I felt like I was making an impact on their lives. Work could be stressful, but the results were worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved IT!
Admission Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 12, 2018
Integrity, honestly, loyalty, perfect place to start! fare wages and amazing people! If you love people its the perfect place to be apart of! best example of a trade school!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Good Learning Environment
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 17, 2018
The new students are excited and committed, this makes teaching fun and rewarding. The learning environment is positive and the students are truly encouraged to do their best.
Pros
Free minor car repairs.
Cons
Very small class size.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while in school
Assist HVAC instructor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 12, 2018
It was very helpful having a job in school. I got to help instructors and practice more within my field of training (hvac). I enjoyed helping students. The staffs was friendly and nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plymouth Meeting Division Ran by Excellent VP
Director, Default Prevention (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PANovember 9, 2018
Plymouth meeting was well ran and fairly evaluated. The VP of that division was awesome, professional yet down to earth. Very experienced. The staff and co-workers were professional. The AR Administrator was professional new a lot about the company and HR.
Pros
People, Staff, Job
Cons
Work Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity for Students
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Lincoln Technical AcademyNovember 6, 2018
A typical day of teaching is a joy because sharing knowlegdge with eager students is a fullfillment. Managment is very supportive. The diversity of culture has been very educational. The hardest part is not being able to teach every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great Opportunity
Adjunct IT Instructor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 6, 2018
It was a great opportunity to teach people with a real desire to continue advancing in their professional careers. Many of the students were former members of the Armed Forces that were pursuing a change in their lives.
Pros
Great working environment.
Cons
Short Breaks between classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast learning in the medical field
Student (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CANovember 5, 2018
Going to school and getting my medical assistant certification in a year and being very knowledgeable about medical and insurance policies. Clinical and administrative.
Pros
Great knowledge of medical assisting in a year
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Career Services Advisor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDOctober 29, 2018
Good company to work for. Pay was good compared to the work i was completing. Management was fare and understanding to their employees. Workplace culture was fare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Student Advisor (Former Employee) –  West Orange, NJOctober 29, 2018
Lincoln Tech was a great place to work, doing my time there I was able to work on my customer service skills and learn a few things about loans and deferments for students. I was able to help students put there loans on hold as they venture out in the work world or continued their education.
Pros
It was a great learning experience
Cons
Temps was not really hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Lincoln Group of Schools. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 408 reviews
5132
4105
389
237
145

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture