The Maids Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Stressful
Associate (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILApril 11, 2018
Take you for granted. They don't care about employees. We are replaceable. Hardest part of the job is long hours. Expecting to be done a certain time only to be added another house at the end of the day. Not much of Benefits at all.
Pros
Theres always work
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definately recommend
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 9, 2018
Ive worked here off and on when ive needed extra hours.. It is very nice group of people to work with, and the only down fall is it is only part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYApril 4, 2018
Awesome environment and fun crew. Sometimes stressful. Get to know new people and pets. Build life long friendships. Summers are extremely long hours 6 days a week.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Long hours unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Netcong, NJMarch 7, 2018
Working with the maids was challenging very bug language barrier customers where amazing loved my work just wasn't happy with management and communication was not good
Cons
No breaks no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good summer job
Maid (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, INFebruary 17, 2018
A typical day consists of going over what houses we were going to be cleaning and any special notes. We all worked as a team, ensuring every task got done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and tiring
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 10, 2018
Too many hours, not enough pay. Training in some areas was very lacking. Consideration did not seem to be made for employees to attend to life outside of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly employees
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Inverness, ALFebruary 1, 2018
Typical day at the maids, get to work at 730 am, eat the provided breakfast and hang out til about 815 am, at 815am load the equipment in the car, arrive at our first house, get our job assignment, clean the entire home, do this in all the houses given to you that day, finish your last house, head back to the office, un load the car, get all the equipment straight and then head home.
Pros
Coworkers are very sweet
Cons
Unpaid 30 min lunch, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful days
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 30, 2018
Some days were easy but others were not. Lots of hours but not paid enough for what we did. Don't know exactly what time you will be ending your work day.
Pros
hours
Cons
Paid wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the maids is poorly ran
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 27, 2018
noone seemed to care about you there, the management was unorganized and cut throat everyone was always complaining and no one seemed to like to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Residential&Commercial maintenance (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 27, 2018
Always had a great team standing behind me I rose up very fast to a team leader witch would be the one training the team on all the deatails and driving the team to the homes .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Cleaning team leader (Former Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHJanuary 26, 2018
clean 6 to 8 homes a day, hard work detailed. Paid drive time. sometimes tips received, bonuses. Friendly customers. Great employes to work with. Friendly staff
Pros
paid drive time
Cons
drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Assistant Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALJanuary 25, 2018
The management is absolutely awful. They don't care about you or your life. They are unprofessional and rude. I would never recommend this to anyone looking for a job.
Pros
None
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Maid (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, INJanuary 24, 2018
It was a job that you did what you expected. Sometimes you would have to do extra things that you didn't feel fairly paid to do but overall a great place to work with great management who will work with you on scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Description
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALJanuary 19, 2018
great and fantastic and i love it very much, i like the job very much and i would love to go back but i really want a opportunity to explore the work field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 12, 2018
Other employees are rude so is the manager don’t not recommend job is hard and hot only 30 min to eat and you clean the most 6 houses in one day it’s really hard
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJanuary 8, 2018
The owners really care about every employee and customer that they come in contact with. They take the time to listen and are very flexible with those that have families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice office
team member (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INDecember 31, 2017
wonderful employees and office staff. very hard working people and friendly staff. always very happy to help you if they can. always understanding and committed to their jobs.
Pros
the office staff and the employees
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Maids
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Flowood, MSDecember 19, 2017
A typical day at the maids included a lot of drama that the workers would bring. When you went to the manager she would choose the old workers over the new workers even when the new workers were right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good and challenging but I always did the best I can.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 16, 2017
Working at the maids was good and fair, I was the driver most of the time to our location. Our work cleaning houses was challenging but I always did my job very well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy Long Hours
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCDecember 14, 2017
Being the Branch Manager at this company wasn’t great. I was paid salary for 40 hours and works 50+ each week. It’s impossible to do sales, in home inspections, and tend the office as one person. The franchise manager was cheap and didnt want to spend money on advertising. I’ve never seen someone so obsessed with a dollar.
Pros
Healthcare, Transportation
Cons
Hours, pay, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Maids. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 190 reviews
551
433
353
226
127

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture