The Management Trust Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Division Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 18, 2018
Working at The Management Trust was a great experience. I have to relocate for my family and if I could I would transfer with the company. This job keep you busy all the time and is a challenge at which I enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management is horrible
Community Association Manager (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAMarch 28, 2018
TMT is an employee-owned company but that's only on paper (to make themselves "different" from other companies). Leadership expects all workers to be and act like robots (no emotions or interactions with your fellow employees) and the HR department is a joke. So if you want to work at a company that bullies their employees, doesn't pay well and expects you to work 50+ hours a week, TMT is the place for you!
Pros
Paid leave and coworkers
Cons
No telecommuting, leadership, Hr, pay is bad, no moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Leadership is creating a culture of long term sustainability and professionalism.
Communty Association Manager (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, WAMarch 27, 2018
New management and leadership are engaging and want to hear from staff. New ideas and a professional way of thinking are supported heavily. There are a few individuals who still work at this company and want to distort progress, but I don't believe new leadership will allow such people to be successful.

The most enjoyable part of the job is collaborating with colleagues on ideas on how to better serve clients and make the work environment better. Workplace culture is improving, I only see it getting better.

For those who want to be treated as a professional and have unlimited growth opportunities, I believe this is a supportive place to work. Hopefully, the direction this office continues to go in happens even quicker.
Pros
Flexibility and colleagues
Cons
Work load is heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!! Run away
Association Manager (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAFebruary 12, 2018
This company is Employee Owned and treats their employees by far the worst I have seen. Have no empathy, respect or appreciation for their employees. Their compensation is a joke for the amount of hours that employees put in and the wear and tear on your vehicle for the job. Very unfair and illegal company.
Pros
Felxible schedule for some
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, dedication needed...
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 17, 2018
It has been an amazing ride here, and I have grown within the company as well as a person. The strong cultural atmosphere is warm and welcoming and it is clear that my well being is a priority which is extremely important when the days get long and the load gets heavy.
Pros
Culture, great office environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on Management
Community Association Manager (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, WADecember 28, 2017
Many changes. Processes, employees and expectations change on a weekly basis.

Many processes change and things get clogged in the system. It is difficult to do a good job for the company when inside system processes aren't functioning.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Inconsistent Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
On site monitor (Current Employee) –  Desert DivisionDecember 26, 2017
A nice place to work and pretty decent health insurance available if needed. They give you the tools you need to be healthier on the job and in your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not diverse, not friendly.
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE/RECEIVABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORDecember 26, 2017
This company is very competitive with other HOA's however, they actually do not care about the homeowners, only about the money they receive from them. Management is not well trained and the whole environment is extremely competitive and stressful.
Pros
Healthcare, benefits.
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with a heart
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 30, 2017
TMT is a great company and a leader in ethical and responsible HOA management and they treat their employees really well. This is a culture that prizes work/life balance and they have many ways they show it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not take care of its employees
Maintenance Supervisor at Remingtion Post (Former Employee) –  bouklder coOctober 9, 2017
The company does not take care of the people that work for them I was out during the floods of 2013 and they permitted the the housing people to fire me because I missed working days.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Home To Grow
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORSeptember 24, 2017
TMT offers you a family environment where you can feel free to grow with your interests. The Executive Team is always willing to hear what you have to offer and will bend over backwards to make sure your voice it heard.

The only downside to this company is the limited upward mobility. The compensation is also lacking in comparison to the work load. By in large, this is a good starting point for anyone fresh out of school or continuing their educations while wanting to grow professionally at the same time.
Pros
Great Executive Team
Cons
Poor Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is never a dull moment
Compliance (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAAugust 9, 2017
I've worked for a couple management firms, I really like the positive atmosphere this firm has. The company is always boosting moral. Every day is different, so you are always learning. Helping people can be very rewarding. At times you do have unpleasant situations with a homeowner. But it doesn't outweigh how often you feel you accomplished something. The Palm Desert location has a great team, and you really appreciate the friendships you build.
Pros
Good Benefits, Good Pay and Positive Atmosphere
Cons
Occasional Discontent Homeowner
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handyman
Maintenance - Handyman (Current Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAJune 8, 2017
Part time handyman helping the residents live in a clean comfortable place. Exterior clean up and property repair.

It's a part time position, not much more to say!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Division Receptionist - Contract (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAApril 30, 2017
I only temped here, but I can say that the co-workers and the daily culture is great. The pay was also good.

On the downside they let people go that had been there for years with basically no notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work for just one person
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COApril 14, 2017
Very busy homeowners association management firm.
Major responsibilities:responding to homeowner's requests for repairs; input data of homeowners; issuing work orders; processing return mail; open and distribute daily mail.
Poor management.
Little or no cooperation with other departments.
Pros
company outings
Cons
no mentoring
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Employee (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 12, 2017
Plain and simply. DO NOT take a job here. If it were just the co-workers you had to deal with no one would ever leave. Unfortunately, management ruins it for all.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 4, 2017
Good company good experience, if you love working with customers and being in the property managemant feild. There are alot of good people that work at the company and make you feel really welcomed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loved working with my coworkers
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 28, 2016
typical day was answering phone calls from homeowners and trying to help them with HOA dues or questions on bills. I learned a lot with this company I am a very good at multitasking and a great listener. Management was ok to work for, My co-workers are the hardest working people i know and very fun to work with as well.
The Hardest part was Homeowners that live in an HOA never seam to be happy with the Management Co. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with board members and staff in training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Central CoastNovember 14, 2016
The managers are really high up on themselves. Very tense office environment. You can tell that people stay there because of the company perks but not because they enjoy their job. Rules apply to some but not to the favorites. Nepotism is very much alive here. Low pay for the amount of stress.
Pros
Paid Holidays, gifted hours
Cons
Bad management, people with bad tempers
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Growth
Division Ancillary Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORNovember 3, 2016
Fantastic environment for any and all individuals seeking to grow and learn all aspects of a business. They treat their staff exceptionally well and compensate heavily for those who put in the extra efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Management Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
510
49
35
22
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture