The Midtown Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're in good hand
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 1, 2018
I worked with Midtown about 3 years ago and there was always employment available...that meant good exposure and possibly securing full time permanent work. I appreciate them for coming through in a clutch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 13, 2018
Like all recruiters, my recruiter glamorized the position, promised me the world and blew it way out of proportion, making it very attractive to me.

When I mentioned to her that I wasn’t happy because the position was NOTHING like she described, and I was only given administrative work to do, she reminded me of the flexibility I was being given since I needed to come in late a few times to take care of back to school and parenting duties.

Um. Ok?
Pros
Your mind will be filled with images of trials and judges
Cons
You may not get what you bargained for
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDAugust 10, 2018
Great people to work with. Posted payments received. Knowledgeable Recruiters and Human Resources. Management was wonderful.The workplace culture was nice. Productive and fun place to work. There was no hard part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the attorneys.
Pros
Plenty of work.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Temp Agency with hope
Tax Examiner Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 12, 2018
The two years that I was employed with the temp agency The Midtown Group unfortunately was not good. The business as a whole is not that bad however I wouldn't highly recommend mainly in regards to their recruiters.
Pros
A government employment only temp agency
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good interaction from hiring staff, placed on a contract.........................
Technical Writer / Knowledge Management (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAApril 5, 2018
Did not interact much, due to being hired for another contractor. Nice staff and benefits.
A typical work day was 8 to 4.
Learned - just my job qualities
Workplace culture - up to FEMA and Dell
Enjoyed not being bothered or hounded and able to do my job.
Pros
Staff placement
Cons
Not much interaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great hours
Scanning Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 29, 2018
Working for Midtown Group was a pleasure. I really enjoy working with this company. They were very helpful with everything that I need to get this position.
Pros
Working with my co-workers was a joy.
Cons
The cons my contract was to short.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unproductive
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 28, 2018
The management was really bad, but it comes from the top. The CEO was the worse, but she had all of her minions working for her. The people that work the hardest got treated bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The recruiters
Facilities Associate 2 (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 12, 2018
The recruiters work for you to get you with the right assignment possible.. They stay in constant contact with you to make sure your being treated fairly..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what you do AND where you work!!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCDecember 7, 2017
Midtown is perfect combination of a competitive culture, driven environment and supportive nature all wrapped in one!! Good work and success is amply rewarded and we honor strong team players!!

From,

One Happy Midtowner
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced temporary job agency
Clerical Associate (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 14, 2017
This temp-agency moved very slowly in terms of the consistency of the jobs they provided. For most of the jobs they provided, I would work 3 days with basically 8 hours of time recorded, which is definitely not the full-time they promised in the beginning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Call Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 10, 2017
Midtown is a temp agency. But the one assignment I had was good. It was with OSSE and the work environment was good.The hardest part was when you didn;t have any info to relay to the parents.
Pros
Different shifts
Cons
when you coundn, t get threw to dispatch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 17, 2017
work hard play hard is the motto, if you work hard you will make a lot of money, great perks including pay. work life balance is low but you will make lots of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Laptop Technician (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 9, 2017
Very relax work environment. Just service the customers as needed. Training available by way of learning on the job. Staff assist each other as necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team that work with you well!
Independent Consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 14, 2017
Typical day at work because its a consulting firm.
The Midtown Group Representative that handles your case are very responsive. In addition they find work that is in line with your expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midtown Group
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 3, 2017
I do not work here this a contract company -
Midtown Group is a employment agency that I work for and I find them to be a great company. My recruiter is really good at placing me .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working assignment. Everyone was approachable and willing to share knowledge.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 8, 2017
An honest day's work for an honest day's pay.
Acquired knowledge of Agriculture, cattle, chickens, fruits and vegetables.
I performed data entry throughout the day. Sometimes there was incoming mail to be processed.
Pros
Birthday greetings and flexible hours.
Cons
Distant parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midtown
Benefits Specialist/Federal Election Commission (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCApril 25, 2017
During the time I worked with this company I found it easy to communicate with the main office. When assignments ended they were very quick to find me another location to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very progressive company to work formand with
Tier II Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC 20036February 26, 2017
My review of The Midtown group is from a contractor that worked for an offsite client.The managerial and senior staff were very accessible to any issues and concerns whenever they were called upon.
Pros
Extremly responsive and organization organization
Cons
Shortage of long term assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern life
Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 12, 2017
I was put through the Midtown Group through a summer job program that wanted me to continue a project. I was there a short time and love the experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Agency
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 4, 2017
I am currently a contractor for Midtown Group working at the Veterans Administration Palo Alto on their Menlo Park Campus

Daily Task are Medical Billing for Veterans appointments at Medical Center. Insurance Verifications, collections etc.
Pros
Long term contract
Cons
Commuting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Midtown Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 39 reviews
512
414
36
22
15

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.2Culture