The Mundy Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challeging, fun.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALApril 11, 2018
A typical day at work was challenging, productive, always safety first. Management were very helpful in our department. Achievements was important. Keeping parts up to specification and Dimensions. When accomplishing my job in the manner expected of me was enjoyable.
Pros
we were given lunches as appreciation, caps, shirts, several gifts
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, with exceptional co-workers
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Clute, TXNovember 25, 2017
You have to pay attention and be on top of everything. You can get behind on your job easily it you are not paying attention, really get hurt. There's a pace you have to keep as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many chiefs. Dissaray with loads
warehouse technician, lift truck operator (Former Employee) –  Cantonment, FLApril 18, 2017
Warehouses always crowded. The job itself was ok
For the type of work that was done. The hardest part was trash loads, finding in scrap areas. Hot and cold environment.
Pros
Overtime, Always work.
Cons
Long hours, No home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Plant
Packer (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, VAMarch 6, 2015
I have learned a lot and quickly in this position at The Mundy Company. It has been a pleasure working there. The work was hard but I did it with no doubts, but the shift changes every two weeks is very hard. I was able to get along with some of the co-workers, but there were few that were hard to deal with. I enjoyed my breaks.
Pros
Working days
Cons
Being forced to stay all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the US MARINES
Warehouse Lead/Supervisor, and forklift operator (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaJanuary 21, 2015
IF you don't know then you shouldn't be looking for a "job" here, hahahaha

Semper Fi
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXApril 11, 2014
good day. how to rig on equipment. was good. good proplr to work with. working in hurricane weather, time to get off.
Pros
bonus
Cons
very good health
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Warehouse Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXMarch 5, 2014
Great company. Got my foot in the door and my experience in the industry of manufacturing, warehouse and oil. Great pay and great leadership. Good contract times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Attendant
Safety Attendant (Former Employee) –  La porte, TXMay 7, 2012
Accompanied craft workers to monitor vessel entry and project
Processed air quality monitor analysis using Monitor Instrumentation-Calibrate equipment weekly
Verified worker credentials, log project entry/exit data
Ensured safety procedures are adhered to by employees and enforce all specifications and protocol
Documented recordings of any incident occurrences accurately and timely
Observed fire prevention activities-Trained Fire Prevention Specialist
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about The Mundy Company?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Mundy Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
44
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture