The Nature’s Bounty Co Employee Reviews in Garden Grove, CA

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 349 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Quality Control - Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAMarch 9, 2018
Management had an open communication policy where we had weekly meetings to discuss opportunity for improvements. I believe these meetings helped improve our department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive healthy culture with lots of employee perks.
Acting Lead (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAFebruary 6, 2018
A company breaking out of traditional manufacturing everyone gave 110% culture was more like family dedicated loyal associates that were wiling to go that extra mile.
Pros
free luncheons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got along with everybody there, fun place to work at
Blending Operator (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJanuary 8, 2018
the people there made it fun to come into work everyday. The management there was employee friendly. Everyday was easy going and made work go by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CADecember 4, 2017
NBTY was extremely generous. Gift cards as well as employee of the month bonus.Very flexible with the associates and had a great deal of empathy. Will miss the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production weigh room technician (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CADecember 3, 2017
Training was provided and updated safety tips.
It’s like family working with co workers for so long.
Company provides a yearly family picnic for associates to get to know more each family.
Pros
Yearly picnic for family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CANovember 7, 2017
This job was great place to work at, but unfortunately my assignment ended or the company closed down. I look to advancing my skills with another company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly atmosphere and fast paced
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAOctober 30, 2017
The overall atmosphere of the facility/company was friendly and for the most part professional. Trying to maintain quality was not so hard because we had a good knowledgeable Quality team.

In my role, I have learned more about the regulatory side of the business while carrying out my responsibilities as a team leader. I also learned that empowering the associates from various departments will ultimately lead to a more cohesive team. The hardest part of my job was giving some associates a low rating on their reviews due to their lack of performance and conducting a PIP. On a brighter note, the most enjoyable times were those moments where we were able to reward the team for their accomplishments and performance through team lunches, Associate recognitions, and associate promotions.
Pros
Work schedule flexibility, Safety awards, Associate of the Month recognition, Annual Employee Recognition Day...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Coating Operator (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAOctober 21, 2017
As far as the work itself, everything was well with work environment. With respect to Lead and Management, there were cases of favoritism in the workplace.
Pros
Company Picnic, Christmas Celebrations, Gifts, Holiday Pay
Cons
Favoritism, Unfairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job to gain skills & experience.
Coating Tech (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CASeptember 6, 2017
It was a great place to work at but the management team never gave the opportunity to great talent to excel. I was able to pick up many skills, such as: working as a team, working at a fast pace, meeting production demands on time, leading a team of operators, & cross training with other departments.
The hard part about any day was machines not functioning properly in order to complete our duties on time. Supervisors would not listen to what the employees would suggest to finish the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mixing Operator (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAAugust 1, 2017
Good place to work too bad the company closed us down. To keep up with the competition. It was our third time the company was up for sale but I stead of selling the California plant corporate in new York decided to close the garden grove location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
PC/LAN Technician (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJuly 16, 2017
Support users with all computer related problems.
Creat AD accounts for new hires and disable accounts of users that were terminated,
Installed and configure printers and copiers to the network.
Configure Cisco phones and voicemails for new hires.
Supports remote locations using Dameware
Pros
Fun and busy place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and was moving in the right direction to become an HPO
Lead Mechanic, Electrician (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 18, 2017
I have loved working here! Its a shame that the Garden Grove plant is being closed. We had a great leadership team and were given everything that we needed to succeed.
Pros
Schedule and leadership team
Cons
Corporate closed our plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there very professional
Tablet Press Set Up (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 6, 2017
It was a great experienced working there for 19 years it sad it came to an end after it closed down. Good benefits I'll miss their Holiday parties & the bonus we'll get every year.
Pros
Good benefits, bonus, Birthday pay, sick & personal days paid.
Cons
Didn't pay for our lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 4, 2017
Work and help together as team work
Many training for improving job
Fair with all of employees
I have ability to wok independently or in a fast pace environment
I have strong time management and task management, organize, accuracy,pay attention to detail, patient
Always follow SOP and instructions,never do the shortcut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to work at NBTY
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAMay 1, 2017
The environment the benefits are good. The products are good too.
Good working place. I liked work there the compensation and benefits are competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Chemist (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAApril 22, 2017
Great lab with a very wide array of instruments so you can train on many different instruments while at work. management at the Garden Grove site is amazing! all the people who work at the Garden Grove site are great people and very easy to work with and get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Felt Unstable
BLENDING DEPARTMENT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAApril 9, 2017
People in GG were awesome. Management was very nice. Job unstable. Left a little more than a year before they announced that the plant would be shutdown.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that truly values the Associates contributions and well being
Operational Excellence Manager (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAApril 7, 2017
A fantastic place to work with very dedicated and hard working people that also know how to have fun without losing site of the plant vision and goals. Very attentive to the environment that exits in the plants, ensuring that people are treated with respect and dignity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented great place to work
Lead Maintenance Technician/ Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAMarch 13, 2017
We start our day with a pass down to assure that work continues were the last shift stopped,
everyday is something new theres always something to learn
work culture we are trained as a 5s organization
I think the hardest thing is pass down "You just want to complete it yourself"
Working with my my peers and management
Pros
Quarterly bonuses, free supplements
Cons
Company relocating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good company to work for short term, but the future looks uncertain
Management (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAFebruary 17, 2017
Management changes direction often which may pose a challenge for those that prefer a routine type of job. Work load may vary depending on individual goals and targets.
Pros
Good benefits, online vitamin discounts
Cons
Hard to get promoted due to not many facilities around and new openings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Nature’s Bounty Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 349 reviews
593
4102
390
233
131

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture