The Nature’s Bounty Co Employee Reviews for Forklift Operator

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 344 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to fund a better job thst thst
Work as bulk Runner, Catcher, forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, FloridaOctober 16, 2018
-extremely productive in a high volume,

-Very competitive at work

-work very quickly and efficiently during busy time to meet the customer needs.
Pros
no lunch paid
Cons
no health care nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There needs to be a better balance between shifts
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLDecember 31, 2016
The first shift employees barely do any work, the second shift employees have to do the majority of the work. Temporary workers have no benefits compared to permanent employess
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company to work for ever
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Holbrook, NYJanuary 26, 2016
I worked at NBTY as the employee tells you no body tells you
I worked there for 4 years
Worked all the overtime that they asked for me to do and they have very poorly management their ways of taking care of employees is horrible they take the wrong actions
They rather fired you instead of fixing the problem
Pros
benefits
Cons
dont complain if there is any way of harrasment becuase they will fire you like they did to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job. good pay and great benefits
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYJanuary 7, 2016
I highly recommend applying at NBTY. It is a great working environment, with great pay and advancement options. It also has many incentives, such as their yearly raffle which can actually lead to winning oneself a brand new car.
Pros
Yearly raffle; good pay; provided uniform; seniority benefits; great advancement options
Cons
Very demanding; heavy multi-tasking; requires hard hat and hair guards
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 12, 2015
put up finished product loaded unloaded trucks how to use all kinds of forklifts. my bosses were good and honest hard working people very enjoyable to work for.my coworkers were good hard working people.hardest part of my job the long hours sometimes 12 to 14 hours a day.best part of the job knowing i did a good job and my bosses loved it
Pros
good company
Cons
plant shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ Competative Company
Order Picker/Packer/Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Hazleton, PAApril 7, 2015
A typical day at work is very busy and productive, My Co-Workers are very fun and friendly which makes it for an enjoyable work day. I l gained a lot of warehouse experience in all department of the field
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nbty inc work day
leadman/forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAApril 1, 2014
start off team meeting with supervisor what we need to do that night then do my checklist on my forklift fix problems if any. Ask shift before us if any problems if so try to fix problems then get to work.put up finished product.my co workers were respectful and kind.the hardest part of my job dealing with management.most enjoyable part of my job was the people good to work with.
Pros
easy going job easy work
Cons
no advancment, management doesnt pay attention to our needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelling in job security, benefits and incentives!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYJuly 23, 2012
This is by far one of the best companies I've had the fortune to work for. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a secure, fast-paced, and fun-filled job! NBTY has great benefits, and many incentives, such as the yearly car give-away. So if you're hard-working and able to work full-time, this one comes highly recommended!

Personally, I learned to be more of a team player, concentrating on the task an hand, rather than the difficulty of getting the job done. Everything is at first difficult -- like anything else in life. NBTY made me the tough person I am today. I learned to cope with a greater degree of volume within a warehouse-type environment, loading trailers while handling in-house demands. As a forklift driver, my day was fast and fun; while I was initially challenged, there was never a dull moment.

I stand firmer in character today, as a result of my manager's faith in me; my supervisor was a great encouragement as well. And though I will miss them and my co-workers, I rest confidently knowing I have finished my race, furthering the company's growth. I'm passing this info on, hoping it will inspire some to take on the NBTY challenge - to deliver quality with efficiency, while incorporating team-player values!

-A former employee, B.A.R.
Pros
excellent job security; great benefits, incentives, and bonuses!
Cons
position-relative routine, inefficient implementation of software-based allocation
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report

See more The Nature’s Bounty Co reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Nature’s Bounty Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 344 reviews
590
4102
389
233
130

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

The Nature’s Bounty Co Reviews by Location