The Nature’s Bounty Co Employee Reviews for Material Handler

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 344 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  105 orville driveNovember 7, 2018
The place is a joke and they are not clean and dont follow FDA regulations. They are cut throat people there. They make all the temps do all the work and the permanent employees sleep for hours on break, do drugs in the parking lot. Blame others for other peoples work. Not a fair job to stay at.
Pros
Better be spanish
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
back breaking work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMay 14, 2017
back breaking work lifting heavy boxes of pills and loading them into a feeder machine. I didn't learn too much except how pills are sorted into bottles and packed for shiping
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYJanuary 22, 2017
Very fast pace place to work and if you can't keep up with a fast pace this will not be a good job for you but other then that I like it very much great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night shift
Material handler (Current Employee) –  Holbrook New YorkAugust 11, 2016
Good company good hours, my coworkers show a lot of teamwork . I learned how to run the machine, how to read work orders I think is a great company good benefits and and I'm looking for something to match it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakroom with vending machines and microwaves.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJune 14, 2015
a typical day at work was preparing the materials for the machines to make vitamins, getting all the empty totes staging them in the warehouse. I learned how to drive a standup lift. management was ok. Didn't work with co-workers, in my department I worked alone. The job was not hard is was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ware house
Bulk Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYFebruary 28, 2015
great place to work in. the company got shut down due too competition. fun and friendly environment. met a lot of long time friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at NBTY
Material Handler / Assistant Lead (Former Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 23, 2014
co-workers always ready to work,
everyone worked as a team,
management was always open for suggestions
all equipment would be fully charged and ready for a long work day, everyday was a challenge, especially when product would get lost in inventory, it would always be put back in the wrong locations
Pros
good benefits, not everyone is on your back
Cons
shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So many things are put in placeto ensure safety working condition.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Bohemia, NYJuly 30, 2014
I learn something new everyday at Nbty, the management are doing their best to see that the finish product meet the need of the customers. My co-workers depend on each other and realizse that team work is the best way to achieve our goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment, and friendly.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Carson, caNovember 14, 2012
Very busy, and fast paced environment. a lot of team work, and communication is required. The only thing I had a problem with was that the manager only cared about her shift, didn't really commute with the other 2 shifts.
Pros
employee of the month awards, safety awards, gift cards, and free meals at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Bulk Material Handler (Former Employee) –  NYJuly 28, 2012
overall great place to work great benefits nothing bad to say aobut the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Nature’s Bounty Co reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Nature’s Bounty Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 344 reviews
590
4102
389
233
130

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

The Nature’s Bounty Co Reviews by Location