The Nature’s Bounty Co Employee Reviews for Quality Assurance Inspector

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 344 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Quality Assurance Floor Inspector (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLApril 15, 2019
Company will be closing soon find something stable hire and fire company hires disabled people in order to get government credit managers barely have any education and are under the influence most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate office horrible plant management
QA Floor Inspector (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLAugust 29, 2018
No rules are followed, favoritism and family runs that place. No opportunity for in house advancement unless you know someone who is higher up in the company who can vouch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning enviroment
Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 9, 2018
Discusses errors directly with line personnel so corrections can be made if required.Confirms reconciliation/yield data for adherence to specifications and ensures that deviation reports are generated by responsible personnel if out-of-specifications are observed
Pros
Learning experiences
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Floor Inspector, FL (Former Employee) –  3001 Pompano beach FLMarch 30, 2018
On a typical day there is allot to do. I learned about cGMP compliance and maintaining audit ready status. Management is competent and approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Quality Lead Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee) –  90 Orville Dr, BohemiaMarch 29, 2018
it is a great place to learn, however i must say that it takes the right manager to get anything done. with that said, one can move up in the company easily or it may take some time.
Pros
benefits
Cons
expectations are not even all across the board.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since they were bought many negative changes.
Quality inspector and packaging (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2017
Since they were bought I believe by Coke, I would never go back there to work. Downsizing in place with many of the operations being closed and probably the work ios being shipped out elsewhere.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
lack of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 4, 2017
Work and help together as team work
Many training for improving job
Fair with all of employees
I have ability to wok independently or in a fast pace environment
I have strong time management and task management, organize, accuracy,pay attention to detail, patient
Always follow SOP and instructions,never do the shortcut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Direct QA Inspector (Current Employee) –  815 grundy ave. Holbrook NYSeptember 27, 2016
Is a nice place to work, good enviroment and clean. People are friendly. The job is easy and the management care about associates. Its a safety place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional intact positive environment
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 11, 2016
A typical day at work consist of me going into a morning meeting, then going into the office and releasing products or evaluating products.
Pros
professional environment. lunch breaks
Cons
driving distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee) –  Bohemia, NYNovember 16, 2015
I liked working at N.B.T.Y. and I enjoyed learning new skills that I can apply to my future assignments. I like the work crew they were very assisting in helping me understand the concept of the job I was doing, from their previous experience.
Pros
The comfortable, clean and safe environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good staff
QA/QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAMarch 18, 2013
NBTY is a good company with a lot of goals, my typical day is the inspection and processing the product. I also handle various job responsibilities.
Pros
family atmosphere.
Cons
heatlth care, some management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more The Nature’s Bounty Co reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Nature’s Bounty Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 344 reviews
590
4102
389
233
130

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture