The Nature’s Bounty Co Employee Reviews

Found 348 reviews matching the search See all 349 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Future
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYAugust 19, 2017
Enjoyable coworkers with unresponsive management and no hopes for the future. Expect to be overworked and under compensated if you have a good work ethic.
Pros
Good health benefits
Cons
Management, compensation, atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked & underpaid
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYAugust 17, 2017
I was doing the work of everyone else plus all the Spanish speaking customers were given to me as well. Asked for a .25 raise & was denied. Very unappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Quality Assurance supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leonia, NJAugust 15, 2017
It was great to work here stress free nice people and drawing people around you great co workers. Pay is about 14$ an hour as a temp but could end up to 16 with the company.
Pros
1 hour lunch ok pay
Cons
Could not find any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYAugust 8, 2017
Work life balance was exceptional. Challenging work was available. Health and wellness programs were abundant. Likelihood to advance career was good.
Pros
Product Discounts, Health and Wellness programs, work-life balance
Cons
Antiquated systems i.e. Expense reporting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Receptionist / Marketing assistant (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYAugust 8, 2017
A typical day at work would to call customers and make sales. Every Monday i would take care of the checks and credits. I enjoyed the environment and the people that worked their. The hardest part was dealing with people with a heavy accent. Also the time difference was a challenge. Certain customers were in a different time zone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Tractor Trailer Driver (Current Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NY 11779August 8, 2017
My job is great i love each day that i finish,People are real helpful and the benefits are good,Everyone has shifts so there is no guessing when you start or end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to Work... depending on your job function.
Warehouse Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Holbrook, NYAugust 3, 2017
NBTY is a decent place to work. Depending on what department or location you work in. Some are better than others. There is some nepotism and huge turnover rate.
Pros
Steady employment.
Cons
Turnover Rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mixing Operator (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAAugust 1, 2017
Good place to work too bad the company closed us down. To keep up with the competition. It was our third time the company was up for sale but I stead of selling the California plant corporate in new York decided to close the garden grove location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive workplace, a little stressful.
Quality Assistant/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 27, 2017
It was a great place to work, I learned a lot about people and warehouse procedures. Management was nice, hardest part was telling people what to do. Most enjoyable was the people and the pay.
Pros
Weekends off good pay
Cons
Sometimes felt unappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYJuly 24, 2017
This a a overall good company with a lot of good people. The management changes pretty often and has a mixture of personalities. I feel this is a good place to seek employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor and week supervision.
Heavy Machinery operator (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 17, 2017
Stresfull. Just certain people got pushed to work while the rest of the people watch doing nothing like they don't get paid and the supervisor approved it. Hpo high-performance operation meaning that you get to do everything and everyone 4 the same paid.
Pros
Full 40 hrs. a week
Cons
Labor abuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
PC/LAN Technician (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJuly 16, 2017
Support users with all computer related problems.
Creat AD accounts for new hires and disable accounts of users that were terminated,
Installed and configure printers and copiers to the network.
Configure Cisco phones and voicemails for new hires.
Supports remote locations using Dameware
Pros
Fun and busy place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential to be a leader in the industry
Supervisor, Packaging (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLJuly 16, 2017
Good performing company that has the potential to be the leader in the industry. The products manufactured are of the utmost quality, and are tested and certified to meet the needs of all customers. The company takes great pride in making sure that the wellness of the employees and associates are first. Interaction among associates is encouraged, as is their well being. The company invest heavily in the latest technologies available and the training needed for proper implementation.
Pros
Work/Life balance
Cons
Better structuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NBTY the good and the bad....
Finance (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYJuly 4, 2017
NBTY has the ability to create a great atmosphere for their workers, however more emphasis should go into training their managerial staff. I had a love hate relationship for the company...great benefits, but management made it a toxic environment.
Pros
work/life; benefits;
Cons
management needs to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and was moving in the right direction to become an HPO
Lead Mechanic, Electrician (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 18, 2017
I have loved working here! Its a shame that the Garden Grove plant is being closed. We had a great leadership team and were given everything that we needed to succeed.
Pros
Schedule and leadership team
Cons
Corporate closed our plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work by associates on the production floor was unparalled.
Packaging Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLJune 15, 2017
I would elect to decline comment, other than initially my employment with Natures Bounty started out promising and filled with anticipation on my part. As I became more familiar with Sr. Management and the practices that were fostered within, it was apparent that there was a culture of nepotism and favoritism.
Pros
Recognized Holidays with gifts certs.
Cons
Favoritism, Nepotism and outdated equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Warehouse Production Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAJune 15, 2017
Was a wave analyst for second shift and lead my picking crew into delivering product on time nationwide to various stores. Jealousy got in the way and things changed because of irresponsible managers.
Pros
everything was great
Cons
Stand up to snobby co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for
Senior Chemist (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYJune 14, 2017
Was laid off due to cut backs but overall good company I would recommend working here, good environment/work, good pay and benefits. Good discounts at company store
Pros
working environment
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYJune 13, 2017
Nice to work in there. Kind of tough because we got make sure the codes of each group of vitamins then packer in the box faster because more coming up in the machine.
Pros
2 different break
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there very professional
Tablet Press Set Up (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAJune 6, 2017
It was a great experienced working there for 19 years it sad it came to an end after it closed down. Good benefits I'll miss their Holiday parties & the bonus we'll get every year.
Pros
Good benefits, bonus, Birthday pay, sick & personal days paid.
Cons
Didn't pay for our lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Nature’s Bounty Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 349 reviews
593
4102
390
233
131

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture