The Orthopedic Institute of New Jersey

The Orthopedic Institute of New Jersey Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't value their employees
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJFebruary 19, 2019
I started there as a front desk person along with Worker's Comp coordinator. We started the company with 1 dr and 5 employees and two offices. By the time I left we had 12 or so physicians, 3 P.A.'s and 14 offices...all within 7 years. They grew too fast and did not remember who got them there.

I loved my co-worker's! Always there for you to help in any way. The days were VERY busy. I was promoted to Front End Supervisor along with Surgical Coordinator. This meant long hours and calls while on vacation.

All in all, it was a great learning experience. My first COO was terrific! Could not ask for anyone better. She was there with me for 5 years. Then they decided they needed a COO with a MBA...he was terrible with people and dismissed you all the time. Don't fix what isn't broken.
Pros
Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly
Cons
Long hours and not appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Workplace Environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  NJDecember 18, 2018
-Running more than one provider without additional compensation
-Expectations of you working more than 40 hours a week
-Schedule changing (time and location) without 24 hours notice
-Unprofessional management
-Lack of positivity
-Does not believe in equal rights or opportunity

Most enjoyable part of the job was when I was finally able to go home!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated work place
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJApril 5, 2018
OINJ is one of the most dedicated and top-notch places I have worked at. Between the compensation, benefits, and leadership provided by other staff members, I enjoy my time there. The doctors are also very nice and personable as well.
Pros
Free lunches, Pay, Leadership
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJNovember 8, 2016
Everyone is so friendly, the environment is great! Interacting with the patients was always so much fun and I learned a lot about my the filed i would like to be in for the rest f my life.
Pros
nice breaks
Cons
not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xrays
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJAugust 2, 2015
I perform xrays on a daily basis at an orthopedic office. I bring patients into the exam room and take their xrays. I work closely with medical assistants and doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJFebruary 8, 2015
We were almost constantly busy at work. I worked for the 5 pain management doctors. Our phone never seemed to stop ringing. We were responsible for answering the phone, copays, scheduling, preparing paper charts for one doctor, scanning and inputting documents and many other office related tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJNovember 26, 2013
Great Managers
Coworkers are friendly and helpful
Doctors are great to work for
Many locations
Good pay
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice work enviornment with co-workers
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJAugust 9, 2012
On any given day my job includes: appealing medical claims, posting and reconciling insurance, research and resolve incorrect payments, EOB, EMR, rejections, and other issues with outstanding accounts.
I have learned how to bill for orthopedic doctor's office visits, injections, and some surgeries.
My co-workers are wonderful individuals, whom make coming to work exciting and interesting.
I find the hardest part of my job is dealing with the fact that our billing department is slowly being outsourced.
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that my co-workers are willing to help out when needed and that they are dependable.
Pros
paid lunch and a yearly bonus
Cons
slowly being outsourced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Orthopedic Institute of New Jersey. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

The Orthopedic Institute of New Jersey Reviews by Location