The Parts House Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Nice place to work
Receiving manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 2, 2018
It was okay until the managers get so stressed they will treat you differently and hold grudges.

but overall the parts house was a pleasant place to work for people who come to work hard and get the job done.

I will say there is extreme heat and you should always stay hydrated.

I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 20, 2018
They offer a lot of benefits corresponding your longevity there. Everyone is relaxed so long as you do your job well, I had no complaints in my time there, wish they had them up here so i could've just transferred. recommend to anyone who likes a warehouse environment.
Pros
Christmas Giveaways, Benefits, mon-fri
Cons
40+ hour weeks, commute to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience for beginners
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRMay 9, 2018
Excellent experience for beginners. I learned a lot about the the product. Managers were flexible and accessible. Casual attire was allowed. Teamwork and collaboration is a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 29, 2018
It's okay for a job. Not much of a career. No training to speak of. Most people are okay but if you have not been there for 20 plus years, you are not going to fit in.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy business
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 11, 2018
Busy, and growing, hard to keep good people in the seats, many locations. From top to bottom distributor, including sales. Over seas as well. Not an 8 to 5 job, will require extra effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Information Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 20, 2017
I enjoyed interning at The Parts House. I did feel left out of something things and there was no strict structure for interns. I would go back to work there, but with a different request and intentions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant productivity
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 17, 2017
My days were fairly easy and fast. I would get clean the area of boxes and make sure the work area was clear. Worked on any projects management had setup for me as in moving palates, cleaning, transfer information, and etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the parts house
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 31, 2017
A great place to work and learn about all kind of car parts from people who love doing what they do, helping people fine parts for there car. I don't like missing work, because it is so much fun at The Parts House
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
JAX, HR and Benefits Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 18, 2017
Excellent employees and Management experience. Growth opportunities exist in every aspect . Good Developmental job position.
High turnover at the lower paying jobs in warehouse and drivers
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
narrow thinking management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate.
Parts P (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 2, 2017
No communication at all. No teamwork. Very very stressful. Underpaid. Very underpaid. You work very very hard. Very heavy lifting. Very very hot in the summer. Very very cold in winter.
Pros
You have a job.
Cons
It is your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn about auto parts
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 1, 2017
A great place to work and learn about all kind of car parts from people who love doing what they do, helping people fine parts for there car. I don't like missing work, because it is so much fun at The Parts House.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great parts company with room to grow
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 10, 2017
Overall a great company. Kind of the same as Bennett Auto or Cold Air but the product line is larger and better including Motorcraft and AC Delco. Upper management is very helpful and attentive to your needs. Corporate office employees are awesome as well.
Pros
Great employees and great hours
Cons
too few locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 2, 2016
Parts House is a good company to work for. They are a small group that is working to grow big. The pay and benefits aren't great, but they are all really nice people.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
No chance of promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To continue in the Management Position
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLOctober 11, 2016
My ideal job is to come to work every morning knowing I have great employees and employer to work with. Customers must be able to trust in me to provide the most outstanding service possible.
Pros
good hrs
Cons
worst manager ever hired
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working environment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 18, 2016
The Most enjoyable part of the job is doing independent work scanning the product to be checked in. The hardest part of the job would be lifting car routers and car batteries. My co-workers were well respected around others and exceeded in their duties. I learned how to function a scan to scan gun to bin locate their product to any part of the warehouse.. Management was well respected there and treated us well when notified of a job well done. A typical work day would consist of scanning parts to shelves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive, and a fast paced environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 18, 2016
A typical day at work would consist of heavy lifting and scanning parts to shelves. I learned how to function a scan gun and the hardest part of the job was to lift car batteries and routers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized Place
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 2, 2016
I think they are very un organized they dont care about there employees at all.
I did love all my customers I delivered to that was the best part of the job!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parts
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 21, 2016
Warehouse Manager
Setup deliveries
receiving unpack and sort special orders
returns and defect paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 9, 2016
Its a good place to work.
Pull parts and deliver to clients.
Puts stock up.
Coworkers are nice.
Job is easy.
Management is okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
sales (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 18, 2016
co workers always had my back covered.Large clients bought beer for the crew for after work for going the extra mile for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Parts House. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 58 reviews
518
414
315
26
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture