The PIC Group Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 216 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good productive place to work with
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 27, 2018
a good laid back place to work at the people there are very nice in get along with you well...I will recommend a lot of people to work them the job sites they place you are nice well I never I had a problem with working at the places they placed me at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 1, 2018
Petty bad management that are untrained to be leaders in this environment. They are unfamiliar with employee relations, company policies, osha regulations and just plain motivation and hiring of quality employee's. The wrong unqualified people were promoted.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead one and two are a joke they all have no management experience ,It is up fast paced environment with many things to learn
Lead 2 quality inspector (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 29, 2018
Lead one and two are a joke they all have no management experience,Most of them have no experience so when they were hired into a leadership position they make you know that they are in command and they are in control
Pros
Your days are never the same and are never boring
Cons
Your days are never the same, hiring leads with no supervisor or experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not baded
Quality Inspector/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Detroit Beach, MIMay 11, 2018
It was not a good place to work they have favoritism never can move up to pay too low it don't change.just not a place for room advancement. What is a place that you can work and maybe get enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High employee turnover
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INApril 21, 2018
No drug testing, high employee turnover rate. Low pay. Promotes wrong employees, short term work, write up procedures a joke, only a few supervisors that are worth working for. No benefits to keep employees there to work. Mainly have to travel for work, alot of finger pointing, supervisors tend to have favorites
Pros
Travel benefits
Cons
Short term, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 16, 2018
My fellow associates at the PIC Group and I had to endure just sitting around and waiting to find no work available. Quality inspecting is fun, I just wish there were more hours.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Not Enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wage is not competitive
Quality Site Leader - Grupo Antolin (Current Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MIApril 14, 2018
The company feels like a dead end job. The only thing keeping anyone content is the opportunity for overtime. It would be nice to receive a living wage without working 7 days a week.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
no foreseeable advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Michigan- Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Shelby Charter Township, MIMarch 27, 2018
very good and easy job, you may have to relocate often but the work is easy and the managers like to work with your availability. pays well for the work that has to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pic Group
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIMarch 27, 2018
The job was ok but it was like when we did the job the way they said it would be wrong and we would have to fix it every other day and the pay wasn’t that good for the work your doing and the fast pace they want and it was a lot of favoritism from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Inspector (Former Employee) –  MichiganMarch 15, 2018
it was okay but I worked there before they merged with another company so my review of them would be on the old way they ran. I just wish they paid leads without having to ask to be paid for the role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work ,travel alot of different places
QUALITY TECH SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCMarch 6, 2018
Working for the PIC group is a great opportunity for people that like to travel. They will pay for a room and give you 30 dollars a day for food. You'll get to meet many different people from all over the world also you will get to learn many new things about quality inspections and how important the product is that you are inspecting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a nice starter job
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Shelby Charter Township, MIFebruary 27, 2018
This was a job threw a temporary service I was never nothing but a quality inspector for the pic group,we inspected cars for the big 3 which we were never to be made a part of the company threw the temporary service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake Job: Used to Inflate Hiring Numbers!
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INFebruary 8, 2018
I signed up for this company and sat through their "seminar" at Work One in Kokomo, Indiana. I was paid $15.00. As required, I called in everyday to register for work, to get on their "list." Never once did I get a call. I believe this was nothing more than a scam designed to hire Democrats and inflate the employment numbers in Indiana. I am a registered Republican Conservative and have been for many years. Fellow Conservatives I talked to about this company, told me they had very similar experiences with this company. I just received my W2 from the PIC group for a whopping $15.00.
Cons
Never called me even once!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt important
QA (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INFebruary 7, 2018
The little time i was there, i was responsible for checking and maintaining parts used for production. I learned more about data sheets, what to look for, and focus on the work that was around.
Pros
Chance of further employeement
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 29, 2018
fast paced work environment, you learn to inspect parts used to assemble cars, management is good, you,ll have to put in overtime on an unexpected days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was sort of fun working for the PIC Group
Vehicle Inspector (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIJanuary 16, 2018
Everyone got along with each other and were always laughing and joking together while completing the task at hand. It felt nice to inspect all of the new features that the vehicles had to offer before anyone else. I think test driving them was the best though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car inspection
Third Party Inspector (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INDecember 30, 2017
It was a good place to work at. And everything. You got to travel around the car plant which over I liked alot. They sent you home early if there wasn't any inspection jobs.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Various SitesDecember 4, 2017
Normal day is supervising the inspector that show up for the job.
I learned to be detail oriented. Work instructions need to be correct in order for the inspector to do there job.
Workplace culture is vast. We have all different kinds of culture at each job site.
The hardest part of the job, is making sure that each inspector is at his/her location every day, and finding replacements if an inspector calls off.
The most enjoyable day is when the customer tells you that you are doing a great job at there facility
Pros
Paid Hotels, and per diem for travel
Cons
Healthcare is poor, Jobs do not last long
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
QUALITY INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 18, 2017
The site leads were generally very nice people to work for. The problem was in the hours worked, pay and lack of benefits. It was supposed to be full time. I only worked a full 40 hour week twice. You have to work a year before there are any benefits. There was no annual, semi-annual, by-annual or any other raise platform. Only pay raises are from very limited abilities to get promoted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor was horrible, Work was unorganized
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  OntarioNovember 13, 2017
I liked the people I worked with, the Work was really easy and the pay was decent. However, the supervisor was awful and very unorganized, displayed favoritism towards the men and was rude and cruel to women employees. She was not a very pleasant person to work under.
Pros
Half hr lunch, decent pay, relaxed work environment, flexible scheduling
Cons
Unorganized, poor management, poorly treated
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The PIC Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 216 reviews
548
458
346
228
136

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture