THE PLACE Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 74 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there for many years, it was , at one time, a great place to work. To manage. I hade to deal with all types.of people and situations. Lots
Restaurant Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GASeptember 18, 2019
Handled customers, events, employees, money, a business. We had to handle situations discreetly because we served a lot of alcohol. Each situation was different. We had 3 locations so putting out one fire at one establishment didnt mean your night was over, another incident was bound to pop up. You never knew what the night had in store. And be able to handle situations professionally and was key
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and fun place
Server Manager (Former Employee) –  Condado, PRSeptember 11, 2019
Is a casual and fun place for costumers, but for employees is to long shifts with no air conditioning. It was't flexible at all. A lot of miss communication to staff. No training plans. A lot of turnover of employees. No benefits.
Pros
Casual uniform. Shorts and snickers
Cons
No a/c
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great menu
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYSeptember 4, 2019
Great menu and atmosphere. Loved the challenge of a busy workplace and the staff was great as were the customers. Loved being able to interact with the clientele.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommend
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Wathena, KSJuly 30, 2019
Hard stressful work.only minimal amount of help worked 15-16 hrs a day and time off was not a option
I was very unimpressed by the owner
Would not recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 5, 2019
i checked customers out, cleaned, served food, worked the registers, helped with directions. i vacuumed and swept floors. I handed out skates and tightened them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed Daily
Strategic Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CA 92627July 5, 2019
Just say NO, lots of empty promises!
Over worked and underpaid. Lack of Management skills. A bunch of middle school girls. Dont turn your back and make sure you're in every meeting or it'll be about you!
Pros
You don't have to think.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Maintenance Technician, housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 26, 2019
great lace to work pay to low, clean floors and rooms buff floors fix beds help cna's with patients. help the clinent and guest and family and friends
Pros
good place
Cons
bad place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work if you enjoy working with children
Youth Counselor (Former Employee) –  Norwich, NYMay 15, 2019
Rewarding if you enjoy working with children

Pay is not great, but the people make it worth it

Good summer job/temporary position

No benefits or paid time off
Pros
Working with children is rewarding, enjoyable co-workers
Cons
Short breaks, no paid or guaranteed time off, no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cuidado con este lugar, no tienen un buen entrenamiento y te cobran todos tus errores aún aprendiendo
Server (Former Employee) –  Condado, PRMarch 26, 2019
LÉELO y no vayas. Horario de entrada y cero horario de salida, pocos recursos para ayudar al mesero a dar buen servicio. Ningún gerencial en el piso dándole seguimiento a las mesas. Lento lento lento, porque tienes que esperar muchísimo hasta por un caso de hielo. Pocos detalles y baja calidad de servicio. Las mesas siempre sucias y llenas de basura. Meseros enfocados en up sales en vez de customer service. Lugar perfecto para dar servicio mediocre por un sistema de operaciones incompetente. Te dicen todo lo contrario en la orientación o sea tampoco son de palabra confiable. Húyele a este lugar, te hacen comprar todo desde uniforme delantal hasta paquetes y paquetes de bolígrafo. Te leen un montón de información de sus especialidades pero no te dan ni una semana para aprender y ya te sacan si no vendes. Este es el tipo de servicio que tiene que desaparecer para que Puerto Rico vuelva a ser 1 en servicio. Opinión de una profesional en la hoteleria que quería brindar el 1000 % para un negocio local. Aplica mejor a Hard Rock, tienen mejor estructura. Describo el servicio de The Place como esmayaos (desesperamiento por propinas) subirte el bill y seguir tomando mesas hasta que se olvidaron de tu cuenta y te amaneciste esperando. Esclavitud laboral Algo que NO 👎🏼 Funciona. Exige buen trato y buenos recursos en tu lugar laboras. Estamos manejando personas brillantes, humanos, no animales. Aquí eres una bestia no un humano, NO RECOMIENDO este lugar.
Pros
Ninguno te mienten desde el primer día.
Cons
Si no sirves sin training te sacan en una semana. No te enseñan muchísimas cosas, te dan una llave y cualquier error lo pagas tú de tu bolsillo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Culpeper, VAJanuary 18, 2019
This was a great place to work. I do not see where this line of questioning is relevant to the part-time position I am applying for. Working at the front desk of a hotel is far removed from the work I performed at a senior center.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Especial atencion y preocupacion por el trabajador
Encargado de Restaurante (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLJanuary 6, 2019
Buen ambiente laboral, buena organización y muy buenas ofertas de bebidas
Pros
buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons
turnos de 12 horas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace, learning experience
Bartender/Waitress (Former Employee) –  New City, NYDecember 29, 2018
Opening the establishment and getting ready for the business day, learning customer service and how to multi-task in a face paced environment, learning how to keep inventory and order from vendors. I enjoy working in a fast paced work place and getting to build customer relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Restaurant and bar
Lead Craft Bartender (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CADecember 26, 2018
Wonderful place to work. Mike the owner and manager was great to work for and very hard working. I did inventories for him, some ordering, and trained bartender as well as making all the mixes for the bar.
Pros
Creative license
Cons
Bar not big enough top make good tips
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all a good place
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 17, 2018
it was a great place, good working enviroment, staff was great. the community was a great place to live. Area is a little rough but it is maintained and great training provided to upgrade your skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snow mobile resort seasonal job
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cora, WYSeptember 1, 2018
The job was fun got to meet people from all over the United States and some countries. Great food. I would recommend this job except for it is no longer open
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fine
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 2, 2018
not the best place, but not the worst it could be either. some of the equipment is not usable. the owner is too cheap to invest in new equipment. it is quite annoying. but it is a laid-back environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 6, 2018
The place is where I worked my first CNA job. When i started it I enjoyed it and as time passed by I did not like working at the place, they are very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Summer Youth Employment Program (Former Employee) –  Norwich, NYMay 27, 2018
1. On site on time
2. Learned team work
3. Management was great
4. The work place culture is great its out doors with great exercise
5. The hardest part was cutting and breaking down wood at the fair grounds
6. Most enjoyable part of the job was was working together and communicating with no problems.

Was an enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Receptionist
Front-Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 3, 2018
Greet guests; check in and out guests;answer multi-line switchboard; prepare daily activity reports; prepare daily meal menus; assisted Management with meal budget accounts and other office tasks
Pros
Friendly place to work
Cons
Part-Time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Leasing Postion
Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 28, 2018
I came to this job through a staffing agency.

I was offered an assistant management position within 4 weeks from an entry leasing position, however the reckless pace and office team were incredibly unprofessional on many levels.

The sustainability of managing leads was poorly regulated through it's system and unfair advantages to the leasing team.

In addition to how the team was managed from a Senior level perspective and how personalities were managed on a daily level left a lot to be desired,.

Not enough available people to handle the workload in a professional manner left many tasks unfinished and poorly handled.

Pay not commensurate with job responsibilities or stress level and expectations.
Pros
None
Cons
Cut-throat, Stressful, Unprofessional, Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE PLACE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 74 reviews
528
416
315
26
19

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture