The Plastics Group Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
50
47
31
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Blow Mold Operator (Current Employee) –  Fremont, OHJanuary 14, 2018
Great place to work, Will misss TPG very much. Only downfall was not upkeeping the presses. Alot of the times we had to walk into the press to retrieve our parts. The people are great, the management (at least on my shift) was great and everyone got along fine.
Pros
You know everyone on your shift due to being a small group
Cons
20 minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working.
Machine Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHDecember 6, 2017
Training was very fast paced. High turn around rate if someone couldn't keep up. But as long as you paid attention and listened it wasn't bad. A lot of opportunities to learn new positions.
Pros
Good pay, quick raises, opportunity to change position
Cons
Paid vacation after a year, no paid sick days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Factory Job
Operator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHAugust 7, 2017
Alot to catch on. Some presses are quick paced. Depending on what shift you'll get will depend on your shift premium. The people who train are terrible. No patience and they just walk away.
Pros
Easy. Overtime
Cons
Benefits, Pay, Training, Management is more worried about quanity not quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Fremont, OHJuly 17, 2017
The work is not to hard, you are just at a very high risk for carpel tunnel due to the use of big heavy drills and the floor is very oily and slippery (high fall risk)
Pros
pay
Cons
poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard, stressful work, with no home life.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHMay 26, 2017
Work at least every other weekend. Hard and fast pace for employees. Poor upper management, and poor scheduling, in which causes much overtime. The correct people dont take responsibility, and the pressure is pushed down to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Fremont, OHMay 22, 2017
The Plastics Group offers great benefits, good insurance as well as dental and eyes. Its a good place to work. Good people, friendly environment. Management is good they like to interact with the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot in the summer, was alright to work there
Flex-temp (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHDecember 9, 2015
worked on the press and was fast paced. I wasnt too fond of working there with the pay rate also. unorganized at times. too many people being replaced all the time. I went through a temp services and i had a couple days before my full 90 days and they let me go. no reason. They didnt want to hire people straight through the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Blow Mold Processor (Former Employee) –  Fremont,OHMay 26, 2014
Great place for family and friends in a small town to work. Union based facility. Not too fast paced and lots of great people.
Pros
Security in a job
Cons
Not mch room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Plastics Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

The Plastics Group Reviews by Location