The Provident Bank of New Jersey Employee Reviews for Center Manager

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Banking Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Somerville, NJJuly 10, 2018
I would recommend people to work at provident is a fun interesting place to work. They are always willing to teach and give the correct training to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provident Bank
Banking Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Green Brook, NJMarch 29, 2018
Great training program. Relaxed environment, slow branch. Great place to work as the sales culture isn't stressing. Provident isn't pushy and won't write you up for not making numbers like the heavyweight banks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but not great.
Banking Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 18, 2018
I have always loved working for Provident Bank, but recently I feel over work and under paid. There is lots of lack of communication and I know I have a lot to offer.
Pros
paid time off
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Provident Bank
Banking Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJAugust 27, 2017
I worked as an assistant branch manager and was given a lot of responsibility. I'm proud to say that I met or exceeded the call of duty. My previous mangers can easily respond that question.

I learned and served as a coach for all new employees.
Pros
They care about your personal life and are responsive to the employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Banking Center Manager (Current Employee) –  South Orange, NJzApril 27, 2017
A good place to work . Very updated technology with computer systems. Very friendly to employees.
The President knows you my name and visits your branch.
Pros
I hour for lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding
Banking Center Supervisor/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJApril 3, 2017
Provident is expanding, looking to become a larger bank and provide the same services that other large banks offer. Positive work environment, average compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with this employer
Banking Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJDecember 26, 2016
I sharpened my management skills at Provident Bank. I wore many hats during a typical day. Many days I was a teller as well as filling in for the branch manager. It was absolutely a good learning experience.
Pros
Great branch manager that I reported to
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporate Office Lifestyle
Banking Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  NJNovember 18, 2016
At Provident Bank, I had the chance to learn learn from my upper management on way to handle all types of personalities, customers, management, departments and co-workers. Which in some cases were very challenging at times, however, most were also smooth.

The normal day at Provident consists of focusing on customers and their needs, meeting sales goal, coaching the team, reports, excel spreadsheets for branch goals, networking, ordering supplies.
Pros
Incentives, 401k, Benefits
Cons
Sales Goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Provident Bank of New Jersey reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Provident Bank of New Jersey. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 98 reviews
530
433
322
26
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

The Provident Bank of New Jersey Reviews by Location