The Quikrete Companies Employee Reviews

Found 197 reviews matching the search See all 205 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is a nightmare. One big cancer causing factory of a joke
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Comstock Park, MIApril 17, 2019
Stay away for your own health and time. The only ones that work are the 2 same people they know will work (bagger+pallet builder) so they get stuck on the main machine while everyone else horses around in the warm quality control lab. Happens every day with the same guys running and the same jerks being lazy. Do not waste your time here
Cons
Everyone horses aroud while the same 2 guy's have to work everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXApril 10, 2019
I would feel like I was my own boss when I would be out on a deliveries I basically had all the time I needed for a delivery. I would start out at 4 a.m. and start my routes get all them complete then I sometimes would be done by 2p.m. or 4p.m. I would get paid by the drop, didn't really go by mileage.
Pros
fun times on the truck company dinners etc.
Cons
Insurance was not great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Driver/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXApril 10, 2019
I enjoyed my job I was a driver/ driver trainer. I was paying 400.00 dollars a week for health insurance which I thought was high. I had to leave my job because of the high cost of insurance. The manager at the Amarillo plant was awesome to work with. I wish I could go back.
Pros
New equipment, good compensation.
Cons
Slow trucks long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible. Job sucks because of it
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 25, 2019
They changed my schedule 7 times in a 6 month period. The management was literally horrible. I had an incident where the night time supervisor got in my face and actually punched me. I told the plant manager and regional manager. Nothing was done. Horrible and stupid place to work.
Cons
No breaks. No good supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
lead man (Former Employee) –  Danielson, CTMarch 15, 2019
I was physically hit by a manager an verbally abused by the same manager an fired Quikrete is a not a place to workPlainfield plant a hateful environment labor department should step in
Cons
Just abuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forced out Employee
Transportation (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 14, 2019
Management came across caring and supportive until you refuse favors. Management insulted employee, demanded favors and abused employee. It's sad what was allowed.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Logan township n.j.March 14, 2019
If you are threaten day forklift (doing more than your job calls for) taking lead he will get you fired! Other than that if you get passed that you might be able to keep your job!
Cons
Family in h.r.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flatbed Driver
Flatbed driver (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXMarch 11, 2019
Poor management. Hostile work environment, favoritism, will work you too death and will cheat you on your pay. Poor plant manager. Insurance is expensive. Don't appreciate a good honest hard worker. Does not care about your safety one bit!!! Wouldn't recommend this dirty place to anyone!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are very dishonest people I would never recommend anyone to work there.
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 2, 2019
Do not apply there when I work there they always lied to you if you were not a favorite they always gave you the nastiest routes possible turn sure you made no money I have never worked at a place that has never wanted their employees to make money like this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager want you to work 14 hours a day
Class a driver (Former Employee) –  Swedesboro njFebruary 28, 2019
Manager want you to work 14 hours a day no consideration bad company don’t care about the safety work 11 hours they want 14 hours pat Bad manager don’t listen to you
Pros
Bad company
Cons
Don’t care about safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love it
R-Packer (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAFebruary 18, 2019
working for quikeret as an rpacker was great i never gotten tired or stressed i was fine it was fun the enployers was nice and very respectfull and fun to work with
Pros
lunch aws not free
Cons
great breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 11, 2019
Constantly fixing problems other lazy drivers created,
Management is terrible, no time and a half, they lie about everything. Do yourself a favor and run away from this place
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that keeps you busy
CSR (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 18, 2019
I am still considerably new to the company, but I have learned a lot about accounts receivable and billing. Everyone is nice and even through the rough days when machines, computer and phones go out, everyone works together to keep the plant going and moving product for the customer the best way they can.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Issues with AT&T when it rains
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quikrete
Forklift operations (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 18, 2019
The job was fairly easy just real fast paced ,eventually theslow season came an hours was cut. What I enjoyed most about the job was the people I meet they wss a group of gard working people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, NHJanuary 13, 2019
Family owned company, that has experienced growing pains as it has gone from few to many plants. Company still learning how to efficiently run the multiple companies that they own.
Pros
Family owned
Cons
Poor pay for operators, made it hard to keep employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and under paid
2nd shift lead (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAJanuary 3, 2019
Martinsville, Va plant is very unsafe environment! Work long hard hours for low pay in a very dusty unsafe environment! Either extremely cold or hot! During winter months only heat was one kerosene cannon heater for entire building! Maintenance on machinery was poor due to management not wanting to fix properly!
Pros
None
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Flatbed Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Flanders, NJDecember 28, 2018
Misleading and overtime pay, Bigotry by Dispatcher and constantly lying. I wouldn’t recommend this company to my worst enemy. Horrible place to work or make a career out of.
Pros
New Equipment
Cons
Misleading and Lying Dispatcher, No OT pay just straight time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heartless
Dryer Operator (Former Employee) –  Danielson, CTDecember 24, 2018
they promise you the world to get they most out of you pay you bad act like they care about you but once they got what they could out of you they kick you to the curb managers don't communicate with each other
Pros
people you work with
Cons
pay, managers, work enviroment, dust
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck driver
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Perryville, MDDecember 9, 2018
Was tricked out if insurance. Forced to sleep in my daycab truck. Berated by dispachter for getting off the road. Because if poor weather conditions. ...
Cons
Have to make sure they dont screw you out of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VANovember 19, 2018
Quikrete is a very stable company that values their employees. As long as your efforts are there, the company will not only support you, but assist you at work AND outside of work.
Pros
Good pay, flexible hours, and pro-employee culture
Cons
It is hard to get hired, due to low turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Quikrete Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 205 reviews
557
448
341
218
141

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture