The Ritz-Carlton Employee Reviews

Found 1,443 reviews matching the search See all 2,075 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Job
Host - State Fare Restaurant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAJune 17, 2019
Thought I had a future there but there were constant changes in management and was not a stable place to work. If you have a chance to work there in a satisfying position, try it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, busy when slow really slow
Waitstaff (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 16, 2019
Loved the supervisor, not much diversity there and sometimes a lot of drama from the cooks, but it was a job, never the less, breaks were short only 30 minutes, there is a lot of favoritism there.
Pros
Good company to be with along with benefits
Cons
Breaks not long enough, favortism among back staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best hotel culture
Bartender/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 14, 2019
The ritz carlton lives up to its name and culture. The best customer service experience in the worl. They keep up with their vision, mission and motto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have assimilated into the Ritz-Carlton Culture/company with success!
Lobby Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 14, 2019
I work in Guest Relations, first as a Concierge and most recently as a Club Level Host and as Lobby Ambassador. Management likes to put me in positions where I can communicate with guests and especially VIPs. I enhance guest experience of the hotel/stay, by anticipating guest needs. I strive to exceed guest expectations and generate positive guest surveys. I am empowered to resolve guest issues on the spot in order to obtain total guest satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work with.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Avon, COJune 11, 2019
Fast paced job.
You have to carry more than 50lbs of meats.
I have learned different recipes.
Meeting the timelines.
Organized work place and fun to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice culture
Sales (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 10, 2019
The Ritz-Carlton has a very welcoming environment everyday within the department I work at and the departments throughout the hotel. I feel very at home when I come into work.
Pros
Welcoming environment
Cons
Pay is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Loss Prevention Officer (Current Employee) –  Half Moon Bay, CAJune 9, 2019
amazing! This is perhaps one of the nicest coworking I have seen in the past 5 years. Beautiful space with amazing art, staff, and best of all "state of the art" coffee. Great job Charlie and team
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Licensed Massage Therapist (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 7, 2019
I love my job and the people I work with but the only drawback is the on-call/part-time massage therapist. They pay very well and the team you work with is great. Overall great company and great experience working here.
Pros
Great Pay, free lunch, and great management
Cons
short breaks at times, no parking for employees at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability, security
Banquet Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 5, 2019
Really enjoyed my time working for Marriott. Lots of opportunity within Marriott brand. Several perks such as, free lunch, laundry service, hotel discounts, PTO, sick days, etc.
Pros
benefits/security
Cons
corporate/ no flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start of company
Host (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 3, 2019
Good management
Good environment
Great event for employees
I learned a lot about costumer service in USA
I learned more serious about team work at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work
Club Level Concierge (Former Employee) –  St Thomas, VIJune 3, 2019
Lots of training, within your department with the possibility to learn new skills in a different one.
Lot of opportunities for career advancement.
Amazing place to learn from different cultures and backgrounds.
Pros
good benefits, meals included, always something new to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Kitchen Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 30, 2019
I love the Ritz Carlton. It is the top of the food chain in the hotel industry. The expecatation there is pretty high but it's not a stressful place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
MARKETING & PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 29, 2019
Be prepared to work hard. The rewards are great if you are willing to make a few sacrifices. This company will change your life for the better. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to begin your hospitality career
Group Coordinator (Current Employee) –  The The Ritz-Carlton Spa, Half Moon BayMay 28, 2019
If you have a keen eye for detail and enjoy the hospitality industry I would highly recommend this company to build your career. The company is also a fantastic place for working/traveling the world if you can do it. It’s not easy getting hired as they really do want the very best of the best!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Learning Coach /Acting Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Dorado, PRMay 28, 2019
loved to work with this company! cant wait to be back to do business in here. there is nothing I cant complaint about it, they give you all the tools needed to be successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and fun
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Key Biscayne, FLMay 27, 2019
A worked with so many different people
I worked with sports because I was in tennis center
I loved work with people who wants to play tennis and have fun
I loved work in the store they have in there
Pros
Environment
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very independent environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 27, 2019
Due to the short staff the department usually runs on one Officer per shift. Management shows no regard for the safety of the hotel and its staff and guests. The workplace culture is shown but not followed. The hardest part of the job is working alone where as the most enjoyable is the interaction with other employees from other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be a career starter
Food & Beverage Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 24, 2019
I used to work here as intern.
Everyone was so nice and friendly.
They were really ladies and gentleman serving ladies and gentleman.
CEO, HR, F&B, etc.. everyone is perfect.
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
I can't even remember
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, good culture
Steward (Former Employee) –  Dana Point, CAMay 24, 2019
you get free lunch, everyday there’s something different but sometimes it was the same food. Pay was somewhat good, just wish you’d get a higher raise not like 10 cents... Locker room was sometimes clean.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immaculate Clean work environment
Assistant Executive Steward (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 16, 2019
At the Ritz Carlton,, is zero tolerance for dirtiness or filthiness.
All environments are super cleaned and maintained.
a lot of repeat customers because of the cleanliness.
Pros
Its a priviledge to work in a super friendly cleaned environment
Cons
Maintaining the standard and guest loyalty is paramount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Ritz-Carlton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 2,075 reviews
51.3K
4508
3175
233
143

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight