The Road Home Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
41
32
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and very stressful
Client Advocate (Former Employee) –  SLC, UTMay 22, 2018
Working here is horrible. No one ever shows up for work so you have to work for 5 to 6 people. No one gets punished for no call no shows either. Other staff bully you and HR does nothing. They keep a bunch of idiots who dont do their jobs because their turnover is so high. People will come to work once and never come back. If you actually do your job you rarely get breaks because everyone else takes so many. STAY FAR FAR AWAY!!!
Pros
Paid holidays, you get away with murder
Cons
No respect from other staff unless you have an office, upper management does nothing with complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Client Advocate (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 12, 2017
work with the homeless in a high paced position that can be very rewarding at times. Cool coworkers and great management. It's a fun place to work at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has challenges
Assistant lead (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 28, 2017
you help clients when they need a place to live you help them do an intake process then show them there sleeping area and answer any questions they may have upon. arrival of the shelter
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
staff calls in and nothing done about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Controller (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 31, 2017
Amazing mission serving the homeless population. The Housing program and shelters serve a vital function for the community. Very dedicated staff who often times are underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Secretary (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 5, 2015
The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people and interacting with people on different levels.My co workers were very pleasant and we always helped one another out.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
manager (Former Employee) –  salt lake,citySeptember 12, 2014
rewarding job--working with the homeless---the hardest part of the job is putting clients out of the building for breaking the rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding volunteer experience
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 19, 2014
The Road Home is a shelter for those who find themselves homeless. It is extremely rewarding to volunteer here and see first hand how you can help others.
Pros
Kind staff
Cons
Sometimes a difficult environment due to residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work was like having a second family
Building Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 17, 2013
The tenants were challenging some better than other always had exciting events going on good training seminars and classes. When I quit to move To Texas My two Bosses actually cried so did I.
Pros
Great people the best even when your going through hard times they were always there to help
Cons
having to quit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but lacked structure in critical areas
Closing & Special Projects Manager (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 15, 2013
My experience here was one where I gained lots of knowledge and was able to display many of my previously acquired skills. Most coworkers were pleasant yet were often resistant to change in this fluid type of program. This experience helped me to grow and realize my potential in areas where I personally thought I was much weaker in while sharpening the areas where I knew I was strong in already. The lack of human resources structure created havoc at times because with the employees being aware of the relaxed environment it was sometimes difficult to keep them engaged.
Pros
Meeting new people, writing policies and procedures
Cons
lack of Human resource structure, expressing a quantity over quality standard rather than a balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this a good place
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 27, 2012
this a great place, management good
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Pros
flexible
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Road Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

The Road Home Reviews by Location