The Rockefeller Foundation Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues, inexperienced management team
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2018
Dedicated colleagues, inspired minds engaging on challenging but rewarding work. Limited racial, ethnic, socio-economic diversity. No such thing as a "typical day at work"- each day is unique, dynamic and fast paced- sometimes unnecessarily so. But you'll never have a dull day. You'll learn each day and be proud of the work you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable place I've worked ever!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 28, 2018
Amazing team and people to work with. Challenging and rewarding role. Subsidized cafeteria. Excellent benefits and perks. The culture is relaxed and easy going.
Pros
Summer Fridays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place
Investment Quantitative Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 30, 2017
It's a very good place to stay. And you'll get to know many smart and interesting people here. The manager is very nice and she is willing to talk with each one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very good
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 22, 2015
Great company, great atmosphere and challenges that help you grow. They test new recipes on the employees during Thanksgiving time.
Pros
Great team culture
Cons
not a lot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 26, 2014
A great place to work. Located very conveniently in mid-town Manhattan, and although the company has three international offices, it's still small enough to almost feel like family.
Pros
Good balance of work/family life. Able to work from home on occasion.
Cons
Maternity leave is only 8 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Driven and relax environment
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2014
Enjoy the work, enjoy the people, the mission of the foundation is important in all that we do. Everyone has an open door policy and is more than eager to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great exposure to a variety of fields
Senior Writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 21, 2014
Exciting opportunity to work with many bright, dedicated colleagues.
Pros
recognizable name
Cons
can take time to see the results of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working for this organization.
Temporary Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 19, 2013
I thought the staff was amazing. I have never worked with a staff that was as professional as these guys were. I missed working there. I will never forget my short experience at the Rockefeller Foundation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more The Rockefeller Foundation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Rockefeller Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 10 reviews
58
41
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.9Culture

The Rockefeller Foundation Reviews by Location