The Sedona Group Employee Reviews

Found 300 reviews matching the search See all 301 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation and worse management
Risk Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILOctober 10, 2018
Raises and advancement opportunities were few and far between. My director specifically was severely lacking in motivation, attendance, recognition, and respect for others. Upper management and the owners took no steps to reconcile many reports regarding him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its just a contract job nothing more
Microsoft Windows Migration Contractor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 6, 2018
It was your typical contract you were just a number recruiter promised to get me another contract when current one ended but when i tried to contact recruiter she would not return call or email
Pros
it was just a job
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Sedona as a Accounting Assistant.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moline, IL 61265September 7, 2018
I worked well with and interacted with many people in this office, concerning the duties of my job. I input data for new John Deere customers and updated current dealer information.
Pros
Learned much information concerning Agriculture, and troubleshooting.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 6, 2018
Love the workflow at Sedona, staff and administration are wonderful very helpful and collaborative.I admire the technical side and the fact that they provide job training.
Pros
multiple job placement locations
Cons
benefits were minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something quick
IT Contractor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 5, 2018
Very calm office
Nice coworkers
Busy work load
Calls from help desk
Assistance with work from every aspect
Understanding of real life problems and work with you
Pros
Telework
Cons
No paid vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Mail Processor (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILAugust 24, 2018
Great place for temporary work while you try find permanent work. They have fairly long term well paying assignments. They find things that match with your skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Temporary Agent (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 21, 2018
Very professional. They listen to what type of job you are looking for and what you feel is the best fit. They were very courteous and accommodating to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency with many opportunities
Contract Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 31, 2018
Representatives work to place individuals that work hard and will keep you employed. In the past limited options for healthcare coverage. Job placement is competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp. agency
Warehouse/Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILJuly 17, 2018
Sedona has really good job placements according to your needs and or experience and resume will keep you busy if you are able and willing to seek and do the work
Pros
will keep you working
Cons
maybe not your desired shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for temporary employment needs
LEAD GENERATION SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 15, 2018
Sedona Staffing was a great place to work. Very supportive and able to provide lots of opportunities to gain skills. Also, lots of positions available and for a staffing agency, it is one of the best I worked for.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Expensive benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if interested in holistic health
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 13, 2018
Job required a lot of reading, learning and staying up to date with recent studies and new product information. The manager was at the store most of the time and she had a super brain. Very passionate and knowledgeable, wonderful leader and idol.
Pros
Expanding knowledge, working among people with same interests
Cons
Greedy owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 16, 2018
It is a temporary work agency. They would put you at a place that needed help and once they didn't need help and were not hired on company they would move you to a different location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 14, 2018
Good job to start out after college or if you have no education background it is a good job to try and move up. Very friendly staff and laid back. Good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well performance
Full-Time General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJune 13, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. they found job for those people that needed them fast and treated them fairly. the jobs they provide was workable as in pay and benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
impersonal, rude and forgetful agents
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quad CitiesMay 12, 2018
The agent I was assigned to was very rude to me during the initial interview with Sedona, she interrupted me constantly and was frustrated with me about my school schedule (college) interfering with the work schedule I was registering for. I was submitted for a position, and didn't hear back from my agent for almost a week before a different agent called me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time work but with minimal opportunity for advancement
On-Site Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 7, 2018
Interview process was reasonable.
Compensation was above average for hours worked.
Work was occasionally stressful.
Few if any advancement opportunities.
Pros
Good compensation for number of hours worked.
Cons
Occasionally stressful, few advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 7, 2018
This was a temp to hire position so there really isn't much to say. I went to this company they refereed me to another company and I ended up getting hired on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to get your start in the workforce
Temporary File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILApril 29, 2018
The recruiter's do a good job matching you to a job. Sometimes you can go days without hearing anything, but you need to continually follow up with them every day. There are weekly drawing for cash or prizes. They are very active with charities and doing community volunteer work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IAApril 25, 2018
great agency dedicated to all their clients and perspective associates,great management is great typical day at work going to assignment and performing tasks or projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Structured
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILApril 24, 2018
This was a contract job for a large company upgrading their technology base at the agent's office. It was very structured, process well thought out, created, and tested. Usually went without a hitch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Sedona Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 301 reviews
599
4108
353
220
121

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture