The Sedona Group Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 290 reviews
Ratings breakdown
596
4105
351
218
120
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 289 reviews matching the search See all 290 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency with many opportunities
Contract Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 31, 2018
Representatives work to place individuals that work hard and will keep you employed. In the past limited options for healthcare coverage. Job placement is competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp. agency
Warehouse/Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILJuly 17, 2018
Sedona has really good job placements according to your needs and or experience and resume will keep you busy if you are able and willing to seek and do the work
Pros
will keep you working
Cons
maybe not your desired shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if interested in holistic health
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 13, 2018
Job required a lot of reading, learning and staying up to date with recent studies and new product information. The manager was at the store most of the time and she had a super brain. Very passionate and knowledgeable, wonderful leader and idol.
Pros
Expanding knowledge, working among people with same interests
Cons
Greedy owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 16, 2018
It is a temporary work agency. They would put you at a place that needed help and once they didn't need help and were not hired on company they would move you to a different location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 14, 2018
Good job to start out after college or if you have no education background it is a good job to try and move up. Very friendly staff and laid back. Good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well performance
Full-Time General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJune 13, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. they found job for those people that needed them fast and treated them fairly. the jobs they provide was workable as in pay and benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
impersonal, rude and forgetful agents
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quad CitiesMay 12, 2018
The agent I was assigned to was very rude to me during the initial interview with Sedona, she interrupted me constantly and was frustrated with me about my school schedule (college) interfering with the work schedule I was registering for. I was submitted for a position, and didn't hear back from my agent for almost a week before a different agent called me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time work but with minimal opportunity for advancement
On-Site Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 7, 2018
Interview process was reasonable.
Compensation was above average for hours worked.
Work was occasionally stressful.
Few if any advancement opportunities.
Pros
Good compensation for number of hours worked.
Cons
Occasionally stressful, few advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 7, 2018
This was a temp to hire position so there really isn't much to say. I went to this company they refereed me to another company and I ended up getting hired on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to get your start in the workforce
Temporary File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILApril 29, 2018
The recruiter's do a good job matching you to a job. Sometimes you can go days without hearing anything, but you need to continually follow up with them every day. There are weekly drawing for cash or prizes. They are very active with charities and doing community volunteer work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IAApril 25, 2018
great agency dedicated to all their clients and perspective associates,great management is great typical day at work going to assignment and performing tasks or projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Structured
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILApril 24, 2018
This was a contract job for a large company upgrading their technology base at the agent's office. It was very structured, process well thought out, created, and tested. Usually went without a hitch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not truthful
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAApril 19, 2018
Sedona tells you they want you to work but they never find work for you. They lead you up to believe that youre going to work hours one day you do and the next there is no work. Unreliable and no trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities are found here for temporary or temp to hire
Pulper/Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IowaApril 18, 2018
The job was hard to catch on at first. On the job training helped do the job more effectively and efficiently. The people training were knowledgeable about the job that they expected you to perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays okay but should pay better
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAApril 10, 2018
I made barely enough to cover my expenses. I wouldn't have been able to pay rent without my mom. Management was kind and friendly. There has between s lack of work for me through Sedona the last few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that gives back
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAApril 4, 2018
This company does offer opportunities for advancement as well as learning opportunities. Fun place to work and an enjoyable time in my life. Highly suggested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Highland, INApril 2, 2018
Was a temporary job service that helped me find a job in the industrial industry. Although the industry is slow...Sedona does not make people wait a long time before they are employed.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
misTreated
Back Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMarch 31, 2018
I was treated like an outcast from the beginning.,
I worked in a warehouse.. In January. I had to climb up outside stairs to get in the building. For 6 weeks
I did this until a lady in the lunch room told me there was a front entrance. Just pull right up to the door, walk in,no steps and o was in my office.,
Maybe that gives you an idea how I treated there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they did not listen to your concerns
Auditor/shipping/receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 11, 2018
just a body for them, was not heard, and pushed around so managements favorites could be trained by me to take over my job. fought me on unemployment every chance they could, would not recommend if wanted to be able to learn and do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing company
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAFebruary 26, 2018
Place you quickley when job ends. They work well with you and are very understanding of that life happens. the management is nice and helpful to any of your needs
Pros
quick placement
Cons
pay to low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport