The Sedona Group Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 283 reviews
Ratings breakdown
594
4103
349
217
120
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 282 reviews matching the search See all 283 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
impersonal, rude and forgetful agents
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quad CitiesMay 12, 2018
The agent I was assigned to was very rude to me during the initial interview with Sedona, she interrupted me constantly and was frustrated with me about my school schedule (college) interfering with the work schedule I was registering for. I was submitted for a position, and didn't hear back from my agent for almost a week before a different agent called me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrative Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 7, 2018
This was a temp to hire position so there really isn't much to say. I went to this company they refereed me to another company and I ended up getting hired on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to get your start in the workforce
Temporary File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILApril 29, 2018
The recruiter's do a good job matching you to a job. Sometimes you can go days without hearing anything, but you need to continually follow up with them every day. There are weekly drawing for cash or prizes. They are very active with charities and doing community volunteer work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IAApril 25, 2018
great agency dedicated to all their clients and perspective associates,great management is great typical day at work going to assignment and performing tasks or projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Structured
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILApril 24, 2018
This was a contract job for a large company upgrading their technology base at the agent's office. It was very structured, process well thought out, created, and tested. Usually went without a hitch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not truthful
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAApril 19, 2018
Sedona tells you they want you to work but they never find work for you. They lead you up to believe that youre going to work hours one day you do and the next there is no work. Unreliable and no trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities are found here for temporary or temp to hire
Pulper/Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IowaApril 18, 2018
The job was hard to catch on at first. On the job training helped do the job more effectively and efficiently. The people training were knowledgeable about the job that they expected you to perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays okay but should pay better
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAApril 10, 2018
I made barely enough to cover my expenses. I wouldn't have been able to pay rent without my mom. Management was kind and friendly. There has between s lack of work for me through Sedona the last few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that gives back
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAApril 4, 2018
This company does offer opportunities for advancement as well as learning opportunities. Fun place to work and an enjoyable time in my life. Highly suggested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Highland, INApril 2, 2018
Was a temporary job service that helped me find a job in the industrial industry. Although the industry is slow...Sedona does not make people wait a long time before they are employed.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
misTreated
Back Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMarch 31, 2018
I was treated like an outcast from the beginning.,
I worked in a warehouse.. In January. I had to climb up outside stairs to get in the building. For 6 weeks
I did this until a lady in the lunch room told me there was a front entrance. Just pull right up to the door, walk in,no steps and o was in my office.,
Maybe that gives you an idea how I treated there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they did not listen to your concerns
Auditor/shipping/receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 11, 2018
just a body for them, was not heard, and pushed around so managements favorites could be trained by me to take over my job. fought me on unemployment every chance they could, would not recommend if wanted to be able to learn and do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing company
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAFebruary 26, 2018
Place you quickley when job ends. They work well with you and are very understanding of that life happens. the management is nice and helpful to any of your needs
Pros
quick placement
Cons
pay to low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp company
BAE SDSR Temp (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 26, 2018
Temp company.
Worked for BAE Systems.
It was a good way for people just being introduced into a career environment to see how a normal business operates.
Would not recommend.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Temporary employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters discriminate again health issues and lie about what you get taken out of paycheck
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 14, 2018
For the low pay the hassle was not worth it. Lied about tools deposit taken out of paycheck and never gave back the full amount. The recruiters lies to agencies and discriminate against people with health issues.
Pros
None
Cons
Discriminates on health issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company!
Accounts Receivable Administrator & Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJanuary 31, 2018
Great place to work! Great Management and awesome co-workers! Great benefits, including health, dental, vision and 401K.
I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
Very Flexible
Cons
Can't think on any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary job.
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJanuary 29, 2018
I actually only worked a few hours a day. The first year I worked from them they never told me that I was supposed to be compensated for the mileage I traveled to the work sites.
Pros
Most jobs could be completed in a few hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field work was fun for thiis company
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJanuary 19, 2018
I had a blast meeting new people every day. I could focus on the job and feel good about myself at the end of the day. It wasn't easy but that's what makes it real. I was very successful working at this position.
Pros
No manager in your face to reprt to.
Cons
Bad directions to the site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hard work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJanuary 18, 2018
typical work day involved finding which job sight i was heading too. The managment never really worked with anyone on schedules. Lack of stability in the work place.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
strict schedule no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was family oriented until new management in 2013.
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAJanuary 3, 2018
The workplace has changed to work oriented - it is very structured. I was fortunate to have worked for a very good boss for the first 12 years and learned a lot. I was always happy to go to work because of my co-workers and my position responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report