The Sedona Group Employee Reviews

Found 308 reviews matching the search See all 309 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation and worse management
Risk Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILOctober 10, 2018
Raises and advancement opportunities were few and far between. My director specifically was severely lacking in motivation, attendance, recognition, and respect for others. Upper management and the owners took no steps to reconcile many reports regarding him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for some office experience
Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 13, 2018
This is a staffing agency that places everyone at Covance. Covance is a great place to get some experience in a office setting. The job is very basic and mindless. People get stuck there getting too comfortable but theres little room for growth or advancement. The attitudes of the older employees can be nasty depending on the team you're placed on.
Pros
nice building, easy to get hired
Cons
micromanagement, brainless, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency with many opportunities
Contract Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 31, 2018
Representatives work to place individuals that work hard and will keep you employed. In the past limited options for healthcare coverage. Job placement is competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time work but with minimal opportunity for advancement
On-Site Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 7, 2018
Interview process was reasonable.
Compensation was above average for hours worked.
Work was occasionally stressful.
Few if any advancement opportunities.
Pros
Good compensation for number of hours worked.
Cons
Occasionally stressful, few advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Sedona as a Accounting Assistant.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moline, IL 61265September 7, 2018
I worked well with and interacted with many people in this office, concerning the duties of my job. I input data for new John Deere customers and updated current dealer information.
Pros
Learned much information concerning Agriculture, and troubleshooting.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temp Company
Front End Customer Service Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92111October 21, 2018
Sedona will help place you in positions that will fit your needs and help you to advance in your chosen career. The only disadvantage is there are often periods where work is not available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for temporary employment needs
LEAD GENERATION SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 15, 2018
Sedona Staffing was a great place to work. Very supportive and able to provide lots of opportunities to gain skills. Also, lots of positions available and for a staffing agency, it is one of the best I worked for.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Expensive benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal about licensing
LICENSING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Henrico County, VAAugust 30, 2018
It was a very challenging and exciting job. Learned a great deal about licensing. Great people to work with. Great locations and great hours. Management was great to work for.
Pros
Great work conditions
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 6, 2018
Love the workflow at Sedona, staff and administration are wonderful very helpful and collaborative.I admire the technical side and the fact that they provide job training.
Pros
multiple job placement locations
Cons
benefits were minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its just a contract job nothing more
Microsoft Windows Migration Contractor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 6, 2018
It was your typical contract you were just a number recruiter promised to get me another contract when current one ended but when i tried to contact recruiter she would not return call or email
Pros
it was just a job
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for me
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILNovember 15, 2018
The job i had worked well for my life schedule. The hours were what I needed, and Sedona and the company I worked for worked well with me under alot of different circumstances. The job was challenging and usually never boring.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
No paid vacation or holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp positions
Temporary Order Expeditor at Husco (Former Employee) –  Maquoketa, IAOctober 24, 2018
My employment at Sedona ranged anywhere from 10 weeks to 2+ years depending on the position I was covering.. I was considered an Administrative Assistant so my duties at the various positions were varied.
Pros
Not bored
Cons
Different supervisors to work under
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well performance
Full-Time General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJune 13, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. they found job for those people that needed them fast and treated them fairly. the jobs they provide was workable as in pay and benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company!
Accounts Receivable Administrator & Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJanuary 31, 2018
Great place to work! Great Management and awesome co-workers! Great benefits, including health, dental, vision and 401K.
I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
Very Flexible
Cons
Can't think on any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at placement
Call Center Customer Support / Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 13, 2018
Sedona Staffing placed me in two great positions and was very supportive in seeing to my success in these roles. The direct supervisor was always available for any important concerns and was eager to resolve any issues that may occur on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall comfortable
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IADecember 12, 2018
I enjoyed working for Sedona, the people i worked with and around everyday made my experience easy. This was my first job after moving back to this area (Iowa City) after graduation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if interested in holistic health
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 13, 2018
Job required a lot of reading, learning and staying up to date with recent studies and new product information. The manager was at the store most of the time and she had a super brain. Very passionate and knowledgeable, wonderful leader and idol.
Pros
Expanding knowledge, working among people with same interests
Cons
Greedy owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall. I would love to stay.
Manufacturing Assembler (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILSeptember 20, 2017
I loved the first shift I worked. I did learn how to run conveyor and stack pallets. Repetative work and fast pace, We had a quota to meet also. I love the management. Love the people I worked with and around. Hardest part of job is leaving it. I enjoyed working there and the people there.
Pros
The people there.
Cons
Not hiring and no pay raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Temporary Agent (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 21, 2018
Very professional. They listen to what type of job you are looking for and what you feel is the best fit. They were very courteous and accommodating to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays okay but should pay better
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAApril 10, 2018
I made barely enough to cover my expenses. I wouldn't have been able to pay rent without my mom. Management was kind and friendly. There has between s lack of work for me through Sedona the last few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Sedona Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 309 reviews
5105
4109
354
220
121

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture