The Spinx Company Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 588 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned not to work thrid shift.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 15, 2019
I am a people person. I just didn't like the fact that i was the only one thrid shift. My duties where mopping the floors stocking and cleaning the bathroom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Maintenance/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 12, 2019
Management was very professional and understanding. Worked here breifly as a cashier/stocker enjoyed the atmosphere. Training and communication was excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Supervisor
Cashier SSP (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 23, 2019
Typical day:
Come in at 5am, straighten up store, stock coolers and floor, ring up customers, paperwork, audits, and housekeeping. The customers are a mixed bag where I am. You have your awesome regulars then you have the a-holes. The Stock Ownership is great.
Pros
Stock Ownership, vacation after 6 months, raises for non management every 6 months, bonus for secret shop, part time, free drinks
Cons
No set brakes, customers can walk all over you, may have to cover for others who don't show up for work, some management can be difficult to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for those who like gas station
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJanuary 21, 2019
Great job for those who like gas station jobs. Mangers are friendly if you gotten to know them. They'll treat you want you need to know with patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 25, 2018
My experience working at Spinx wasn't the best due to the assistance manager who was very rude to employees and customers. She also had the employees doing her job while she would sit back and get all the credit for everyone else hard work.
Pros
Free foundation drinks
Cons
There are no breaks but smoke breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great workplace
Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Boiling Springs, SCOctober 19, 2018
Overall great job, great experience, great benefits, great training, great management, great employee support, team work, individually focused and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
cashier (Current Employee) –  Easley, SCJune 22, 2018
A typical day at work would be 2-10 and helping and talking to customers all day. Management depends on what store and who the person is. I enjoy getting to y’all to people and interacting with others.
Pros
It’s easy
Cons
No breaks, no discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and Very exhausting
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 21, 2018
Well at first you start at 8.75 and you eventually get a raise if you'rfriends with the manager.However when they do give you a raise it's only 15 cents at a times daily there is so much to be done before your shift ends and it's really not worth that 15 cent raise.
Pros
Free fountain drinks
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 21, 2018
Spinx was a gas station and a place to buy chicken it was a great job you meet new people everyday it was fast pace and also hard at times cause you get no breaks
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
no breaks and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My only problem was the company policies.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 13, 2018
Sometimes situations call for variations of their policy. Some people don't have the same intentions as others so the policies shouldn't be one size to correct all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't miss Spinx at all cuz it was no place fun to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 1, 2018
It was an okay place to work. But I enjoyed the people that I work with. I would not go back because they did not pay a lot. And I hated the night shift I always had to work 3rd Shift.
Cons
Short breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Good Job Experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 25, 2017
I would usually go into work right after class, and it would be straight into work because the lines would be constant. I would count onto a register and take care of customers. Then I would go around the store stocking and cleaning up regularly. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unruly customers that just cannot be satisfied. The easiest part of the job was that it was relatively easy because of the co workers. The management was nice but very inconsistent and shady. I worked at the corporate store across from the corporate office and during my time there, I went through 3 managers. The managers would always talk about people and be petty when it comes to scheduling the hours based on how they felt about a particular person.
Pros
Promotions, Paid Vacation, Company Lunches, Good Benefits
Cons
little to no breaks and no designated break room, strict rules on smokes breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 19, 2017
I loved my job at Spinx. My manager worked with my school schedule and would adjust my shifts to each semester, he even allowed me to bring my homework to work as long as the job got done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool. laidback easy job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 18, 2017
Spinx was my longest job while i intended high school. it was very easy to balance school and work because the hours were so flexible. everyone was nice and helpful to all new people i really love spinx
Pros
everything there was a pro
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 5, 2017
Fast Pace need to know what you doing you're dealing with a lot of customers a lot of different personalities seems to know how to deal with that then with lot of money being alert stay clean.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Piedmont, SCJune 29, 2017
I love to work at Spinx, the management is awesome and the coworkers around me are good people to work with. they are very helpful and they help you with school, by paying you for your grades and giving the money you pay out of pocket back.
Pros
flexible, good environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCMay 24, 2017
great environment and workplace is fun and enjoyable
Time goes by fast
Time management is important
Meeting new people is a fun part of the job
Management is fair
Pros
paid weeky
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SC 29615May 9, 2017
Manager was not good. She played favorites. I was slow in the beginning. But, I picked up real fast. I liked the assistant manager there. And I liked the co-workers.
Pros
Good learning experience for cashiers.
Cons
No brakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 30, 2017
Spinx was a great job to work. Management worked with you around your school or children's school schedule. Your co-workers let you take time for a 15 minute break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
cashier (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCApril 23, 2016
love working with the company great customers.compatible and flexible hours...very clean and neat buisness...respect employees and managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Spinx Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 588 reviews
5262
4179
399
225
123

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture