The Spinx Company Employee Reviews

Found 586 reviews matching the search See all 588 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 21, 2019
There company as a whole is alright could be better .. some of the managers could take a class in how to talk to their employees .. the pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 21, 2019
The management is good..the pay is ok.most days are good some days r hard.Spinx is a good place for..u can move up with hard work and modvation.to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCJune 21, 2019
I like this job I usually work overnight
Take care customers and doing anything in /outside the store they helping me improve for that job and learning more experience more any job I like
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spinx
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 21, 2019
I enjoy working for Spinx, if it hasn't taught me anything it most definitely taught me to have more patience. The hardest part of the job would have to be biting my tongue for rude, ignorant customers. The best part would have to be the way my coworkers and I get along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Made Easier
Administrative Hourly (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 21, 2019
The best part of the job is working with delightful people who reach out to help one another. I am also impressed with the generosity of this company in giving back to the community and the opportunities to further their education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People don't want to work.
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 21, 2019
It is not a job for someone who wants to
not really do anything. People don't show up to work, making it harder on the ones that do. The people and customers can be friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Review
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 21, 2019
A typical day at work consists of ringing up customers, sweeping and mopping floors, stocking, and general cleaning. Since I've been employed at Spink I've learned how to communicate better with other people. The managers I've worked with have all been good. The workplace culture is good and promotes productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 21, 2019
Nothing much really to say! I love my job and some of my co-workers. Best part of my job is seeing my regular customers on a daily basis! It's just like any other job you have your good days and bad days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite place
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 21, 2019
I love working at Spinx. My schedule and the people I work with are the best. I found the perfect job for me. Would recommend Spinx to anyone who wants a career!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yet again
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 21, 2019
No public comment. Other than spinx is a generally good company. Workable and flexible hours alongside mostly accepting staff. Treat them fairly and you will be treated fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 21, 2019
Overall it's a good company to work for. The company owner is down to earth.they listen to there workers and they accept all ideas.they also do there very best to work around your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spinx
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 21, 2019
Its a good starter job with great benefits. The only downside is they don't know how to accomadate those who have a second job. Lota of room to be promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How I feel
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 21, 2019
It will s a great job and the people are amazing to deal with and management is the best I a have had in a long time.i also love the deals and savings on gas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spinx CSR
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 21, 2019
I’ve been working for spinx for about a year and a half. Just recently join the relief team. It’s a pretty decent job to work for. I would say the pay could be a little better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Spinx Lyfe is the Good Lyfe
Food & Beverage Mgr (Current Employee) –  USAJune 21, 2019
Great company to work for! They treat ya like family and not like slaves, health is important to this company as we as employees are valuable assets !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Management Training (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 21, 2019
Good company and care about there people . The environment is very good. I have been here so far a month and they don’t treat me any different then someone that has been here for 4 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spinxtastic
Food & Beverage Mgr (Current Employee) –  USAJune 21, 2019
I love working at Spinx. They treat the employees like family. They are invested in their employee both financially but also work ongoing development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How it would be at spinx 359
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 21, 2019
Its fun at work because i have funny teammates and we are still able to get our work done the right way and on time. Our management is very organized so there’s no problem there but the hardest part is trying to do what needs to be done at a certain with a lot of customers at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 21, 2019
Excellent growth opportunities due to the company hiring upper management within the company. They grow and develop all employees. A lot of pros with this company, benefits, weekly paychecks, advancement, and employee programs as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 21, 2019
Work is always busy and you have to work on time management. The hardest part of the job is working for the public. You have to have a great attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Spinx Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 588 reviews
5262
4179
399
225
123

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture