The Toro Company Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Iron Mountain, MIJanuary 9, 2019
Managers are extremely prejudice of LGBT, and have no problem using vulgar language or derogatory terms right in front of employees. When you do the math, you make less than 1% of the profit for each part you assemble. It's basically slave labor.
Pros
Nice landscaping around the building
Cons
Prejudice of LGBT, short breaks, bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Internship Yet
Agronomy Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 2, 2019
Had a great experience, the work was slightly dry but that was the type of work as an agronomy research intern. Overall a great summer, very relaxed with an interesting summer project.
Pros
Great coworkers, great guidance
Cons
A little slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toro
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Windom, MNDecember 31, 2018
great place to work for very understanding management team.warehouse that was just put up before i left is running very well and employees are able to keep production running
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy from the minute I arrived to the minute I leave
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 6, 2018
Oversee day to day plant activities
Managed over 40 employees
Conducted daily reports
Holding daily Tier and Safety meeting
Daily training of personnel

Very pleasant work environment. Constantly busy thus time goes by fast
Pros
Work atmosphere, People kind and friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Manager, Documentation Services (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CADecember 4, 2018
The people are great. The work environment is very good. They did a lot to make sure employees were recognized for a good job. Management expected results, but were fair in their demands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EHS Specialist
Environmental Health and Safety Specialist (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 29, 2018
Always plenty to do. Work hours can be long. Great team of managers and supervisors. No employee recognition. No advancement opportunity for EHS except to corporate. Love working independent.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Parking, commute for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I worked there it was a GREAT place to work!! Still is from what I hear.
SENIOR DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 18, 2018
Toro was a great company that valued the employees and valued the great reputation that their products earned. It is one of the best companies I worked for. The management and employees worked great together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits but poor management and low morale
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Tomah, WIOctober 29, 2018
the Toro company has great benefits great pay and is a great place to get into but the management and morale is very low needs to be worked on. For the most part I enjoyed the time I spent there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful at times
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Tomah, WISeptember 18, 2018
40 hour work week ends on fridays at 10am. I was under the impression when I started employment that overtime was a rarity. I have worked all day fridays and every other Saturday for 9 months.
Pros
Well paid
Cons
Very little personal time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Intern (Former Employee) –  Tomah, WIAugust 22, 2018
Great place to work that's always trying to think ahead of the times. Management is supportive and open to hearing ideas from everyone. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJuly 6, 2018
Work at Toro is well structured and balanced. It is filled with great people who strive to help others. Sometimes things may move slow, but the conservative nature at Toro is a factor for success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJune 29, 2018
Toro is a great place to work with great benefits. I worked from my home which gave me flexibility. The hardest part of this job is that Toro does not give much wiggle room to get the sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work. A little old school however.
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJune 27, 2018
A lovely company with a great brand. Great people work there, and they never leave....so that says something about the company! What I will say is that they are not up with the times when it comes to innovation, and because folks never leave and go on to other job, Toro doesn't get new thinking in the door, which keeps them perpetually behind their competitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Windom, MNJune 24, 2018
Great company and very good management.pay is very good for the area I just moved so I could live with my dad otherwise I would of stayed at Toro making good money yearly raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place where everyone is a friend
Quality Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 25, 2018
Everyone is wanting you to succeed. Their is competition, but in a more friendly manner. The company definitely invests time into the kind of culture that they want their company to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment and high stress.
Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Windom, MNApril 20, 2018
A typical day involved cycle counting analysis, review of engineering change orders, Analysis of SAP transactions for history regarding problem parts that arise.
Pros
Great working environment and loved the people I worked with.
Cons
High stress and minimal management supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Plant Financial Manager (Current Employee) –  Tomah, WIMarch 22, 2018
Nice people, good work environment, opportunities for advancement, fair pay, overall a very good employer. I would recommend this company for first-time job seekers.
Pros
Fair pay, good work-family balance
Cons
Plant locations are in small midwest towns
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired for my license.
Master Electrician (Former Employee) –  Windom, MN 56101February 27, 2018
This plant could not produce 220 volts because intrenched management styles. I was legally notorized to this plant per Minnesota electrical code but not allowed to use my expertise.
Pros
Benefit package
Cons
Professional courtesy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Assembler/Crating (Former Employee) –  Tomah, WIFebruary 10, 2018
Fast paced work environment. Nice group of people to work with. Strict attendance policy. Good benefits, Overall decent job. 90% of the 6 years of employment was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 29, 2018
enjoyed assembling light fixtures it was part time and needed full time employment. My superviser at the time was very helpful and always available to answer any questions i had regarding light fixtures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Toro Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 72 reviews
531
416
314
25
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture