The Training Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with TTA
training consultant (Current Employee) –  RemoteNovember 13, 2017
Delivered training in virtual and face to face environments. Gave me flexibility to travel and do things I wanted to do, but my personal responsibilities have changed and I need to find permanent employment.
Pros
Flexibility with schedule
Cons
No benefits or paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Opportunity
Other Experience (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAOctober 30, 2017
For the company to grow. This is a very competitive and at times, aggressive culture. Having tenacity and thick skin really will help the right potential candidate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under very stressful circumstances TTA successfully executed changes on the fly
Morgan Stanley- Senior Conversion Trainer (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAOctober 9, 2017
Working in a high stress environment TTA was able to execute a mine filled conversion project. Most of the brokers and admin assts were reluctant to change trading and operations systems. Through trail, error and patience on both side this transition was successfully completed in the allotted time frame.
Pros
retain airline miles and hotel points
Cons
personality conflicts with brokers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, competitive
Lead Trainer (Former Employee) –  VariedJuly 27, 2017
My role as a trainer was very competitive as a contract trainer. I had to compete to be able to train new applications and travel. However travelling always a plus as well as learning.
Pros
Travel, pay
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live to Train
Professional Trainer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 26, 2017
The Training Associates has multiple contracts where you can grow as an individual and trainer by learning a new skill or industry. They are supportive and try to accommodate you with your schedule.
Pros
Good contracts
Cons
Too many fees pertaining to travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment!
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAFebruary 10, 2017
To say that these people are great to work for would be an understatement. I always felt secure in my employment and was happy with the way my supervisors treated myself and other coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of the Training Associates
Technical Training Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CAJune 30, 2016
The Training Associates is a training consultant company that hires outside training consultants based upon the requirements of their client companies.
Pros
Excellent compensation, travel, hotel benefits
Cons
Sometimes hard to reach staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Contract Trainer (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJune 2, 2015
TTA has proven time and time again that they are number one in training. I really enjoyed every moment of my work history with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting Vendor for Training Applications (mainly IT)
Certified Trainer (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAJune 18, 2014
each contract varies and has perks and barbwire
clients are located all over the world
road warrior mentality required
meet great people and see the world
Pros
travel
Cons
multiple bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and has a great service to offer
Telemarketer/Lead Generation Representative (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAMay 1, 2014
B2B calling was part of my job description calling into various businesses and talking to high profile contacts like Chief Learning Officers, Training Managers, Chief Human Resource Officers, etc. pitching The Training Associates Value Add
People were friendly to work with, and my manager was always there for us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to broaden your travel horizons,
EMR Instructor (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAApril 8, 2014
This company is representative of other contracting companies in assisting contract trainers to gain experience in many different software systems. It gave trainers an opportunity to work outside the New York State area and to experience other work environments.
Pros
Travel arrangements and compensation.
Cons
Healthcare is not offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A reliable and pleasant work environment in which to work.
Technology Integration Trainer (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAOctober 7, 2013
An interesting and fast-paced environment. Each day brings something different, as training on a technical platform in the financial arena holds daily surprises. However, training management, along with the staff is mutually rewarding. Management is kept informed of training progress and knowledge level of staff weekly.

Co-workers and I work cohesively together, planning weekly training agendas, primarily via conference calls and utilizing Microsoft Live Meeting. The hardest part of the job is getting comfortable with approximately 90% of traveling. Adversely, the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the relief and smiles on the faces of all the staff you have trained, because you have imparted irreplaceable knowledge of a new technology system with which they can complete their daily duties quickly and more effectively.

I learned that most people do not react very well to change, especially when it comes to technology. However, supplying a group of adults with the proper time, tools, and training can quickly change negative attitudes to positive embracing.
Pros
Working with a variety of employees, paid hotels, rental cars, and travel expenses.
Cons
Great deal of travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends On Your Situation
CONTRACT TRAINER (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 30, 2013
I encourage anyone to google this company... lots of lawsuits and plenty of examples of them exploiting Trainers. Much of the High reviews you see here may be just placed there..if you know what I mean.

That being said, the Company does offer some decent opportunities if you are willing to accept 'what is in the contract" I would not discourage anyone..just know what you are getting into. Eyes wide open.
Pros
Decent Opportunities
Cons
Can't be Trusted
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and work was wonderful.
Consulting Group Trainer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 10, 2013
Great place to be employed. Loved the travel and salary. Had an opportunity to meet a lot of great people.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Work is sporadic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Financial Industry
Contract Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Contract - varialbeAugust 22, 2013
Training Financial Advisors on new front end application
Over the shoulder coaching
100% travel
Created and Managed Q and A Database
Professional
Pros
Learniong Opportunities
Cons
100% Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Conversion Trainer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 12, 2013
I gained a vast amount of experience at The Training Associates. I was able to be creative and use my skills and leadership ability to train employees on new software that was introduce after merger. I enjoyed meeting new people from different parts of the country. I was able to see how different cultures interact and develop a work plan in company's standard and enrich technical knowledge to employees that were intimidated by change.
Pros
Traveling throughout blueprint of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
Cons
Contract position. Project completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Conversion Trainer (Former Employee) –  USMarch 19, 2013
I love working in the field going to a different branch. I also like traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with strong base
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAMarch 4, 2013
TTA is a great company for a first time employee. The people who have been there a long time are knowledgeable and willing to help you learn what you need to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workplace with room for learning and advancement
Travel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJanuary 25, 2013
Learned to interact with coworkers, clients, and trainers. Was trained on many different tasks. Really enjoyed the variety of work. Appreciated the philosophy of the company. Hard work was rewarded.
Pros
daily interaction with the president and ceo, rewarding workplace, commission
Cons
work sometimes slowed down in the winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company.
Consulting Group Technical Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Throughout the U.S.January 16, 2013
Definitely has the consultant's interest at heart. Great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Training Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
510
412
35
22
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

2.7Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

The Training Associates Reviews by Location