The University of Texas at Dallas Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform activities such as summer camp, workshops during school breaks/Holidays and introducing the magical world of computer programming in enjoyable
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 4, 2018
Perform activities such as summer camp, workshops during school breaks/Holidays and introducing the magical world of computer programming in enjoyable manner to school students in Greater Dallas area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager was amazing
Data Processing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 22, 2018
My manager was amazing. She was very sympathy and listen to us well when we run into any problem. I would recommend the job to any UTD students as they will learn new thing from it.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Office Work
Visitor Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 19, 2018
Front desk job assisting visitors. Relaxed office environment. Not much opportunity to move up the ranks but flexible and open scheduling. Decent hours depending on student status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at UTD is great
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXFebruary 2, 2018
Not much to say, just like working for any other government job. As an undergraduate research assistant you are expected to do the busy work of course, you don't have the training or knowledge to do much else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workspace
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2018
I am a TA for a few courses here and it really helps me to help people as well as improve my concepts for myself as I am a student. It also pays me as a student so I think of this as a best job I can do as a a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Alumni Relations (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 27, 2018
UT Dallas is a great place to work. You're working for an educational institution that are churning out amazing talent - and you get to be part of that process (no matter what are of the university your job lies). The people are wonderful to work with which makes coming to work worthwhile.
My favorite part of job was to help foster important relationships that the students will find valuable during their time as a student of UT Dallas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 19, 2018
always learning new skills
diverse
easy and relax
friendly environment
great coworkers and supervisor
fun events and activities
resources available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fun
Work-study Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2018
I enjoyed working for the University to Texas. The job provided great experience, helped develop my organizational and administrative skills. Fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy doing the job
CS Outreach Student Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2018
My job responsibilities entail giving coding lessons in an elementary school once a week for an hour for each school. So in all, there is great balance between my job time and study time which I feel is important being a graduate student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Peer Adviser (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2017
Worked as a Peer Adviser here on campus and it was an excellent experience. Everyone is extremely understanding and pushes you to be the best student that you can be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 8, 2017
The best part of working at UTD was the wonderful individuals there. The directors and coworkers were both understanding and educative. There was open communication between all members of the staff which facilitated all work duties. Work hours were flexible and any inconvenience was taken into consideration. The work itself was not difficult and interesting. Knowing that the work was part of helping families in the community also made the job more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of growth needed to be a great organization
Director, Employment Services (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Organization needs leadership who understands management of people and finances to get the organization where it needs to be.
Poor management, lack of structure. Poor money management and decision making.
Pros
Vacation cumulates
Cons
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student focused
Assistant Director of Residential Life (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 13, 2017
UTD is a great place to work. You will work hard and see the benefit in the students you serve. The benefits are great, students are delightful and you will learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of interaction
Assist undergrad recruiting (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXAugust 11, 2017
Get to work with students, parents, teachers, walk-in guests, different cultures, high-profile guests, CEO's, CFO's. Work is rewarding, keeps me busy. Pay is good and benefits are awesome. TRS retirement is a plus.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Postdoctoral Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 30, 2017
-UTD is a great place for work
-Nice people
-Great facilities
-Great environment
-A lot of restaurants around
-Great insurance coverage
-Well-manged
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy job ever
Student Desk Attendant (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 8, 2017
I used to be extremely shy and quiet, but now I'm more sociable and comfortable to answering phone calls. Some days are slow, some are fast-paced with set-ups for events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Student Union Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 7, 2017
Friendly staff and workplace environment.
Everyone is nice and good to get along with. Setting up events is a majority of the job, but sometimes, the events give out free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment, but lacks strong leadership in various areas
Director, Financial Services (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 4, 2017
I have a close connection to the university, getting my undergraduate and graduate degrees there. It's a laid back environment, but energetic. I don't believe it has very many strong, competent leaders. Advancement is also not an easy thing to navigate.
Pros
Relaxed evironment
Cons
Difficult to identify path of advancement/Weak leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UTDallas is a happy challenge
Assistant Director - Gifts Process Operations (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 21, 2017
I have and continue to love my time at UTDallas. I call it a happy challenge because from the first I continue to find a challenge and am given the room to complete it. Benefits are a good perk and offer a gratifying reward.
Management is observant and not intrusive. Styles vary but not overbearing.
Pros
positive work space, usually relaxed work environs
Cons
Could be a better whole office dynamic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Culture
EMSE Program Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 14, 2017
I will always choose to work for my dear school anytime.
Awesome staff and very understanding professors.
Orange & Green, A great place to be.

Pet.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The University of Texas at Dallas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 81 reviews
552
424
33
22
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.6Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

The University of Texas at Dallas Reviews by Location