The University of Texas Health Science Center

The University of Texas Health Science Center Culture reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 179 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 4, 2018
Great working atmosphere with great staff and managers. Provides excellent customer service and provides many learning opportunities. The state benefits are excellent.
Pros
People, education, benefits, discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Collaborative Environment
Human Resources Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 1, 2018
I currently work at UTHealth and have found it to be an extremely rewarding experience. I have been given opportunities to learn and advance my career. I work with a team of people that is supportive and collaborative as we work to tackle problems together. Everyone should work for UTHealth!
Pros
Great work/life balance and company culture
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work unit
Postdoctoral Researcher (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 15, 2018
great work place
learned to study in retina
how to perfect culture cell
how to do perfect western blot
how to do perfect pcr
how to write scientific articles fast
how to work as a team better
how to make good relationship with tutor and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Busy clinics
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Working over an 8 hour day is usual in some clinics. Management ranges from clinic to clinic with massive politics. Everyone tries to be really friendly but at the end of the day everyone looks out for themselves.
Pros
Really great benefits including time off
Cons
Less than average salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment!!!
STANDARDIZE PATIENT (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 24, 2017
Enjoyed the professional culture with UT and my supervisors as well as co-workers.
Excellent training classes required to prepare for cases.
Staff was always going out of the their to assist standardize patients in preparation for daily assignments.
Pros
Professional atmosphere
Cons
Paying for parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good leanring experience
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TX 77555October 24, 2017
loved working here. Got to learn all aspects of dentistry and meet new people. Great benefits. Loved the work environment and the people I got to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unthsc
Social Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 23, 2017
This is a pretty decent place to work. Parts of it are laid back and parts are very strict. Direct patient care is rewarding. Office politics are exhausting. I love some of my coworkers, but only tolerate others. Your supervisor certainly makes or breaks the job.
Pros
Benefits, Pto
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused work
Researcher - Pharmacology and Neuroscience (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 21, 2017
The place is full of intelligent people that know what they are doing and you don't want to insert yourself in the environment unless you are disciplined and passionate about what you're doing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and good schedule
Case Aide (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 9, 2017
Company has great benefits, but there is not chance to grow, working for ten years and just one dollar raise, People should be respect it does not matter their culture, or age, every person deserves fair treatment and recognition, a well motivated employee is great worker.
Pros
low salary
Cons
low chance to grow or advance your knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place to work and gain experience
Senior Research Assistant/Field Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 18, 2017
A typical day at work included, reporting to the office and working with a team toward a common mission. Management was professional, encouraging, and supportive in job advancement.
Pros
Supportive management and job advancement
Cons
Grant supported
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about The University of Texas Health Science Center?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Evidence Custodian (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 17, 2017
Stable company to work for, work culture is an exceptional. Benefits are excellent from health insurance to retirement plans . The employees are well taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neutral
Community Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 24, 2017
There is an extreme amount of nepotism within the organization. The workplace culture is horrific. There are no standards when it comes to pay equality or benefits for having a higher education than your peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work...
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2017
Management: fair
Workplace culture: great
Hardest part of job: not enough time in the day to do all I want to do...
Enjoyable part: helping people / problem solving
A typical day at work: juggling several responsibilities, time management
Pros
Benefits, people, opportunity
Cons
Work life balance, commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Research Assistant III (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2017
Before my lay off in 2017, I had worked at this institution for 7 years. It's a great place to work at, with great people and outstanding research. I would have probably worked there for many more years to come.
Pros
holiday activities and parties. Great flexible boss
Cons
grant dependent organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Insurance Verification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 27, 2017
The job was very difficult with little to no training. There was a team lead in place that did not want to assist, so my error rate was extremely high. Some situations were far beyond my reach and that was never taken into account.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working Environment
Intern (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 12, 2017
Motivating and Educative Environment with excellent networking services. I am opportune to work with colleagues with good team spirit and also willing to help new members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Graduate Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 7, 2017
A typical day at work is great, very friendly environment to work at, i learned how to communicate with clients and potential clients, the management at this department are the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 7, 2017
My review at UNT was that I loved working in this environment and I loved everything about it. Helping people and getting to know and learn about people every day. Not a day went by where I wasn't excited to go to work.
Pros
Great Lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 15, 2017
great place to work for I loved everything about this place people where nice great with others management with great with everyone the most enjoyable part of my job was working with patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work. Advancement opportunities available.
Business Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 28, 2017
The UTHSCSA is a great place to work, good hours, great benefits. I enjoyed working with all levels of faculty and staff.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Have to pay for parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The University of Texas Health Science Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 180 reviews
575
461
330
28
16

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

The University of Texas Health Science Center Reviews by Location