THE WELLINGTON Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 25 reviews
Ratings breakdown
513
42
37
22
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Executive Chef / Director of Dietary Services (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 16, 2017
The wellington/Capital Senior Living is an excellent company to work for. I've been employed with Capital Senior Living for the last five years, perhaps i could spend other 10 years with them if i could spend more times with my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Dietary Manager (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJuly 19, 2017
This is one of the best companies to work for. I have no complaints about them. Great pay, employees get along and enjoy coming to work. Management appreciates their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weekend job
Weekend Server (Former Employee) –  Papillion, NEMarch 11, 2017
Typical work day: serving food during lunch hours. I learned how to communicate with the elderly. The management was poor. There was nothing hard about this job. The most enjoyable part about it was hearing stories from the elderly.
Pros
making a difference
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Kokomo, INJanuary 18, 2017
The people i work with are fun to be around and the teamwork is great, The opportunity to work here and get experience and skills in the food industry is great
Pros
People i work with
Cons
Not able to get full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and welcoming
Server (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 22, 2016
The staff there are friendly, easy to work with,and helpful. Full of culture. Residents are kind and thoughtful. A way to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with the elderly
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OH 45459November 21, 2016
I worked on many aspects during my stay there. I was there for all three shifts at various times. I enjoyed working with the residents the most.
Pros
I love elder care
Cons
I didn't get enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJune 5, 2016
fun and great place to work. owners are supper nice to there staff and care about everyome and will work around schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parties for the Seniors
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 20, 2015
A place where you get to know one another and build a bond and relationship. Cook good food and desserts. Also, designs the dining room for a better welcoming atmosphere.
Pros
relationship with the seniors
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to learn and advance
Resident Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 21, 2015
Unprofessional environment no guaranteed schedule or job security . Learned how not to treat people. You cant expect every management to be professional. Co-workers was not friendly hardest part of the job was staying as long as i did. The most enjoyable part was leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding Environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 13, 2015
A fun and challenging work environment which I definitely recommend for anyone interested in a career in the nursing industry. Every employee plays a special and crucial part in the care of the residents and long lasting friendships and professional relationships are built with fellow peers and residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As Requested
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 7, 2013
I would love to discuss this job more in person. The Wellington is a very beautiful retirement community, with a hard-working, family-like staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers and clients
CNA (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 22, 2013
Very fun residents however the upper management was not as much fun
Pros
fun job enviorment
Cons
no garaunteed breaks or lunch's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Laguna Hills, CAJuly 12, 2012
My supervisor, such a great guy. I learned alot from him. He tought me the basics of being and provide the best customer service to successfully win customers and keep them happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more THE WELLINGTON reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE WELLINGTON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question