The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 24,299 reviews matching the search See all 26,669 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run run run
Refrigeration Technician (Former Employee) –  MidwestJune 15, 2019
Very poorly managed. They don't pay their bills. Always waiting on parts. They want you to travel between Amarillo and Hutchinson Kansas covering four separate markets. They offered no per diem foretravel and it is not a option. Very stressful work environment. Most of their restaurants are very old bug infested mouse infested and the equipment is very wore out.they continued to tell the management at each location they are going to get a remodel. Which never happens. Therefore causing you more issues with management because they expect you to be a miracle worker. And in any way they can they will have you go around any safety devices or any other safe practices to get the job done. Like my summary said run run fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 15, 2019
I enjoyed working here as a regular employee. I had a great deal of fun even though it was always busy. When I did move up to a management position, I liked it except for the Manager over the store and other employees who would steal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew
Manager (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAJune 14, 2019
Management is poor, drama all around, higher ups belittle employees, crew take fault from managers, rude environment. Only positive it has is it’s like a disfuctional family atmosphere
Cons
Higher ups belittling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brighton, MIJune 14, 2019
This place was not friendly and was ride to customers and did not work together as a team and I worked at a few different Wendy's and they are so the same
Pros
Discount
Cons
No team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful and low paying
Assistant Manager/Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJune 14, 2019
The typical shift was showing up, signing in, and then being stressed out of your mind. Management was really poor, crew members wouldn't follow directions, and the pay was not worth the stress, hassle, and customer abuse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with an entertaining crowd.
Danae Wood (manager) (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, UTJune 14, 2019
It was a fun place to work and the other people that I work were kind and entertaining. It got pretty slow sometimes and I just really wanted to sit down so if we could have a stools or something that would be awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement easily obtained
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, LAJune 14, 2019
As long as you are willing to put in the work, advancement is easy to accomplish. Hazard Foods owned the Wendy's I worked at , and overall is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management makes this the worse company i have ever worked for
Corporate EMT LEAD (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 14, 2019
This company is amazing the people outside of the i.t department are caring and open. The management in the i.t department is carless and number driven. They single individuals out and cause conflict between teams would not recommend working in the i.t department of this company EVER!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Well centered, Fun, and Great Co-Workers
Crew Member, Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Hazard, KYJune 14, 2019
Wendy's is a well liked restaurant and is mostly busy throughout the day with an occasional break in the busy cycle of customers. The management are all great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its nice to work their and fill welcomed
COOK/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJune 14, 2019
there are many things I learn they're like how to cook fries and how to cook chicken and how to cook the patty and how to clean the bathrooms the hardest part of the job was when it got busy and the orders came in quick the most enjoyable part of the job is things were slow and I got to do other things to work
Pros
free lunch and 50% some food
Cons
picky people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sicklerville, NJJune 14, 2019
When u work with the right people on ur shift it can be a fun shift to work. Most the employees are fun to hang out with in and out of the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days at work
Wendys Crew (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 14, 2019
I learned how to work the drive thru window typical day at work wen we are busy the hardest moment of work is wen we are closing the store for next service day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My personal Opinion
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 14, 2019
It was a good place to work for me and easy to learn I love the customers most of them I learned all there names because they were regulars and they love the fact that you remember them and value there money an them as a customer
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Grill Cook/Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Oxford, MSJune 14, 2019
Good work Place. Good, nice, friendly workers as well. Good place of Business. Clean and organized correctly. Managers are some of the sweetest people you can meet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with lots of great people
Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 14, 2019
Throughout my time at Wendy's I got to meet with all sorts of people and nearly every single one of them was a wonderful person and they did their job and they put a smile on my face too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical fast food restaurant.
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bourbonnais, ILJune 14, 2019
Very fast paced and multi-tasking environment. You get to enhance your customer service skills and your communication as well.You get the feel of money handling and also beating quotas and making your store hit its numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very stressful and unpredictable
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MIJune 13, 2019
We had many people quit without notice, They would stop showing up or would quit an hour before their shift. I was forced to work over my hours many of times. They would switch the schedule without telling employees. I did not enjoy the job besides being able to earn money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At least it's money...
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJune 13, 2019
I was told I was going to be promoted to a supervisor position. Then management changed, and they never gave me solid reasoning for NOT promoting me. Instead, they promoted about 5 other people, 3 of which I had to teach how to do multiple tasks.
Seems to me they're playing favorites, honestly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCJune 13, 2019
it was a good first job gave lots of hours if needed but it was very stressful and very unorganized.some managers were rude and wasnt understanding some were nice and understaning
Pros
good hours
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wendys
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 13, 2019
it was a great job learned to work fast pace over hot environment. also learned to work well with others. It was a great family oriented place of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 26,669 reviews
57K
47.3K
37.5K
22.7K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss