The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 21,202 reviews matching the search See all 23,327 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment was not the best.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FLOctober 22, 2018
A typical day would consist of the managers yelling for absolutely no reason. Even when the staff members are performing their jobs, the managers would still get mad for any little thing they could find.
Pros
Discounted food.
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Latrobe, PAOctober 22, 2018
It's just okay. It really depends on who the manager is on a given day. The customers are usually ok, but you get the occasional strange person who is difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work pace
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 22, 2018
Wendy's is a very fast work paced because you have so many customers coming in back to back. Sometimes you may have a lot of rude customers, and you have to know how to deal with them in a professional manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIOctober 22, 2018
It was okay working there at the beginning but after awhile I started to notice poor management skills and it wasn't the type of work atmosphere I wanted to be in. There was a lack of communication skills working there and it eventually became stressful.
Pros
free food and discounts
Cons
no advancement opportunity when told, lack of communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Wendy's Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Millville, NJOctober 22, 2018
The people I work with are my family at Wendy's. We treat each other with kindness and love and we know how to work around each other to get the job done more efficiently and quickly.
Pros
50% off on our food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok as a temporary job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAOctober 22, 2018
Wendys is what I call a start up job. It helps to pave the way in understanding what it is expected of you in a job environment. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced
Manager (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAOctober 22, 2018
Very quick paced restaurant, always have to be on your toes. Have solutions to problems that aren't even there yet but they will be there at one point throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Customer Service, Crew member (Current Employee) –  Brainerd, MNOctober 22, 2018
A typical day at Wendys is a busy line with about 8 or so staff members working quick and efficiently to feed our customers. Staff is easy to bond with, and management is professional.
Pros
50% discounts on workshift meal
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent management
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Cortlandt Manor, NYOctober 22, 2018
Management was very inconsistent with scheduling hours. One week would be close to forty hours, and the next would be sometimes as little as twenty. From a financial standpoint, this is a very stressful routine, because I have bills that must be paid from month to month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXOctober 22, 2018
Wendy's was a great place to work.
I learned how to clean up.
Someone trained me on the job.
The job was easy and I enjoyed it.
I like the food and the manager.
People were friendly.
I did not have a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Wendy's Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, KYOctober 22, 2018
I loved working at Wendy's something about it was just great. The perfect mix of customer integration, with being part of production, and mix of being able to coordinate for drive-thru, Run Front line in proper time and manner, keep dining room picked up and assist in other ways needed to run smooth shift and production, monetary exchange, opening shift and closing shifts
Pros
ability to get hours
Cons
locations with winters cut hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced place to work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIOctober 22, 2018
I like the job personally it is all about how you feel about certain things when it comes to the fast food industry. It has amazing people to work with and great managers.
Pros
Disconunts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place and easy to assist
Customer service, cashier, food preparation (Current Employee) –  Fort Lee, NJOctober 22, 2018
I had a really fun experience new people customers always nice everyone was friendly I really enjoyed the experience. I learned how to prep the food deal with customers and use the cashiers.
Pros
50% offf the food
Cons
30 min breaks went quick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLOctober 22, 2018
great place to work Jason parker is a great supervisor along with his shift managers its clean friendly he makes sure you doing a great job great communication with the supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working fast paced work place
Food prep (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTOctober 22, 2018
worked under 1-2 managers with about 5-9 coworkers depending on shift. half off on food, great relationships that become develop within the work place.
Pros
half off on lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work environment
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Paw Paw, MIOctober 21, 2018
my supervising manager was like my best friend and we all worked as a team with every shift. I had almost no complaints, BUT! it is just a temporary job while going through school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No enforcement of rules and policies
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COOctober 21, 2018
Upper Management does not enforce rules and policies employees work off the clock as to not get overtime. No consistency in disciplinary action among employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work at
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 21, 2018
I loved working there it was my first ever job and if I could do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing everybody was so nice and understanding nobody tried to walk all over me because it was my first job
Pros
free lunch . holidays off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time
manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 21, 2018
wendys was my first job out of high school while was in college great advancement and the food was great at that time i made store manager had two stores left after 17yrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Wendy's Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Danville, WVOctober 20, 2018
Wendy’s is a great place to work, always laughing and having a great time with the co- workers. On busy days , management can get a little too pushy with the employees and too loud .
Pros
discount on lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23,336 reviews
56.1K
46.5K
36.5K
22.3K
11.8K

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss