The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 24,329 reviews matching the search See all 26,702 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, MIJune 17, 2019
It was great i jad a good experience learned new things met. Nice and fun teaching people an i would refer any to work there.the mangers are so understanding and they work around your personal life
Pros
Discount lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The store is very productive it was never a time where you weren’t working
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 17, 2019
Wendy’s was a very calm place to work it’s so peaceful in there unless we had a rush then it was hundreds of people waiting to get their food . Unlike McDonald’s their were never any problems with the workers everyone respected eachother and were friendly . It was never a time I felt uncomfortable.
Pros
We get free food on a certain menu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILJune 17, 2019
I actually lovef working at Wendy's your experience depends on the location your assigned, management, and team members. However hr owes me for one day of work and has mot and refuses to pay me due to me not knowing the exact day i was transfer to new location. They will run camera back as far as they need to prove you stole but not to prove you earned a payment
Pros
Over time
Cons
Management and humun resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Richwood, KYJune 17, 2019
Management needs a lot of work both inside the store and out. Couldn't do scheduling properly. Fired people who actually worked but couldn't keep the place staffed so customers could have a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place f u have a great team under you and strong managers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Morgan cityJune 17, 2019
My time😧😡😡😡😡😡 was not appreciateed and kept getting worse I traveled and all but need better leadership but I dealed with it and did my job and some free followed we just needed a great story manager but I guess he did his best with what he was dealt
Pros
None
Cons
No team work can't a team with out a strong ready to work manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managers don't care, coworkers also don't care,
Cashier, food prep, stocking, cleaning (Former Employee) –  Riverton, UTJune 17, 2019
It's fast paced and instead of making things easier or having good processes, managers encourage you to cut corners. Also customers are terrible and have no manners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJune 17, 2019
Bad management. Some of the managers need better training. Need to employ better employees. Fun work environment. Half off meals for employees. The breaks were fine.
Pros
Half off meal
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work if you need to step in the door for fast food
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDJune 17, 2019
Was a great place to work. Better for new kids trying to take a step threw the food indrusty. Was located in a great place. Most of the people who order from this location where nice. But some had some major attatudes. But worked well with me while giving birth to my son.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Rude people coming threw the drive thru.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Paris, TNJune 17, 2019
Loved working for this company. Great benefits for crew up to management from paying for GED testing to paying for college books to the Unity Care benefit
Pros
Free meals, benefits
Cons
Does take a while to get promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its and fun place to work i get along with everybody we do alot of team work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 17, 2019
Its fun to work once u know your job it's real easy everybody work together as an team.i been working for wendys from July 2011 to now june 2019 i enjoyed everything i did i got to meet new people day by day.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work keeps you motivated active and to be not lazy
work cashier, grill, sandwich, stocker ,fries oper (Former Employee) –  Trinity park 8 mileJune 17, 2019
Wendy’s keep me active and motivates me to be not lazy and an experience of fast food. But that tells me it’s a temporary job not able to get enough hours to pay my bills and stuff but a fun experience of life time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Team member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 17, 2019
Not much to really say about this job its a job that will help you get by if your a middle or high school student cash handing fast and friendly service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and the co workers are very friendly. most importantly the GM is very friendly and nice
Cashier (Current Employee) –  72-32 broadway,flushing,NY,11372June 17, 2019
I like working there.the coworkers are very nice and The Gm is very friendly and understanding. I have learned a lot of things there and gained experinces. The store is very clean.
Pros
Discount on lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chronic under staffing / poor life balance for management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOJune 17, 2019
Wendy's has great training for new employees in the management program. Unfortunately, the training is not used. Because the stores are chronically understaffed, a manager is mostly working the floor at an open position. The management position is salary based on forty hours, but you have to work fifty+ Therefore, the pay is much less than advertised.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Daily Work is not managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Point Pleasant, WVJune 17, 2019
it was a job for me to pay my bills but just wasn’t enough to pay everything . great people just lazy employees. good customers and patients is the key here.
Pros
great customers
Cons
shorts breaks, no free lunch, lazy employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a good place to work at.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Tannersville, PAJune 17, 2019
It was fast paced and fulfilling. I was able to learn people skills, working to a person strengths and weaknesses. There was no hard part about the job. The most enjoyable part about the job was eating the food for lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Mountain Home, IDJune 17, 2019
Very messy for a fast food place, management was never on the same page and you just got thrown in, with little to no computer training or face to face training.
Pros
Discounted lunch
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Cashier/Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Waterville, MEJune 17, 2019
Good company to work for if you are in school. Face paced. Management needs to be changed most managers are rude and unkind. Learn more then one task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a first job.
Worked customer service (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, UTJune 17, 2019
Helping customers with questions along with orders.
Fast paced and most of the time stressful.
I learned a small portion of how to operate a fast food restaurant.
My manager was amazing and very helpful and patient.
One of the hardest things was to get orders out on time.
Pros
50% off things from the menu. Free Frosty's and drinks and you could have them on break. Teamwork
Cons
Stressful, greasy, standing around alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVJune 17, 2019
Wendy's is a great place to work for just starting out. helps you get the understanding of working before you get out of high school. Gives you great customer experience while working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 26,702 reviews
57K
47.3K
37.5K
22.7K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss