The In Store Experts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNApril 27, 2018
I was hired on to work with TIE as a contractor, was lied to about wages, schedule and was given grief for having to take a day off that was approved.
Pros
Free lunch, easy work, decent coworkers, good schedule
Cons
No benefits, poor wages, complete lack of responsibility on managements part, treat their employees poorly, no training offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage your own work times and dates.
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89136April 23, 2018
Jobs very with this company because we are third party or fill ins for team members that are off.

You can make your own work days or weeks. Time off is up to you.
Pros
Good pay and independent worker
Cons
NO benefits or taxes taken out must file quarterly taxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Full time National Recruiter (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsFebruary 9, 2018
Wonderful company to work for..All employees worked as a Team even though we all worked remotely from our homes. Helpful,Team players
Fair salary, good benefits,
Pros
work at home
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner is unprofessional
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasFebruary 5, 2018
I was hired on as a Project manager for Texas. The owner Flew me to another state for training, the training was terrible and the owner was stressed, rude and somewhat hostile. After 4 days of training I flew home and the Next day she called to say it would be better if I started in January (current month was Oct) because she didn't have "time to finish training me". January came and my calls and emails were ignored. I do not recommend working for this company. Very unorganized and unprofessional.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Working with rude owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a awesome company
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Alamo, TNNovember 29, 2017
The project manager is great I don't ever want to leave this company I love to travel this job allows me to do that also I take great pride in being a merchandiser because at the in of the day I'm a customer
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAAugust 25, 2017
This company has great management and supervisors. I worked directly with the owner. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for merchandising work. The reason i'm not working full time there any more is they left the state of California due to increase in taxes. I still do temp woki for them
Pros
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad gig
Part Time Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Tumwater, WAJanuary 16, 2017
I only been working here a few months but it's good so far. Just wish it wasn't part time. Getting mileage is good, other than that, hoping to find something else
Pros
Steady work, mileage adds up well
Cons
Not enough work to gain a steady paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LAS VEGASMay 25, 2016
Great company to work for. Understands the needs of merchandisers in the field. Only left because they are not doing business in the state of california anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
National merchandising (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 28, 2015
I live in a rural area so its hard to get enough work to keep me busy. Most of my work for them involves travel, but they work hard to accommodate my needs and I go anywhere they send me so it works well for both of us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The In Store Experts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
56
42
30
20
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.0Culture