TheBestIRS Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 56 reviews
Ratings breakdown
530
415
35
21
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 56 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Workers Compensation Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 9, 2018
Temp agency was awesome-Best IRS found a temp job quickly. My supervisor at Best IRS was awesome. My short term employment was at a Insurance Company.
Pros
None
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Independent Adjuster - Contract (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 22, 2018
Worked contract labor for State Farm insurance in the total loss claims department. Was paid to fly out to out of state location. Great Environment with coworkers and work experience. Long hours due to contract labor. Finished the job ahead of schedule and they still kept us until the end of the contract.
Pros
Occasional paid lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppurntity
State Farm Claim Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2018
Working for The Best was the Best! It was fair and I would work for them at anytime. I learned so much from the leaders and I looked forward to working with the Best in the future.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Short Deployments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Support Department (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 7, 2018
I was fortunate enough to work here for 3 years 2013-2016 and couldn't have been happier. I would have stayed here regardless of anything. Offered everything you could ever want, I miss this place and would do anything to go back!
Pros
Free lunches Mondays and Fridays, car wash service, gym, movie tickets, employee appreciation parties, holiday parties, corporate uber account for after parties, able to work from home if necessary, unlimited support. Amazing owners!
Cons
I don't have anything negative to say about TheBestIRS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and with friendly workers
Independent Adjuster (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 30, 2018
the work place is fun as the managers were approaching and the workers are friendly
the work was fun even if we work long hours
the pay package is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and productive
Sinkhold Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 29, 2018
The management team , and office personal is always there to answer any questions you may have about any concerns about the job and to make sure you are productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company!
Independent Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 26, 2018
Management was knowledgeable and helpful. Pay was on time and the compliance department was very good at keeping up with licenses. I would recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Adjuster
Independent Insurance Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLApril 24, 2018
Hired on the basis of preparing St. Farm to facilitate moving their WC claims from interior handling to exterior. Was never a job that was meant to continue on an extended basis.
Pros
High salary
Cons
Location away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Claim Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLApril 16, 2018
Great company to work. Typical work day handling daily claims and contacting lawyers and banks for auto claims and handling settlements. Great team environment
Pros
Saturday free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Bodily Injury Assist (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLApril 16, 2018
The recruiters are good at getting with you only when something is available other wise they don't answer their phone or email. The managers are nice and helpful. They give a more relaxed environment more than most companies. They appreciate employees with incentives as well as lunch on weekends. Good company overall I've created some good colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Independent Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 12, 2018
I enjoyed the change of pace the assignment provided. I also appreciated the ability to get licensed in other states. I learned new things which I can use in future assignments
Pros
ability to get more licenses in other states
Cons
no paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received fee lunches on weekends and Holidays
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 4, 2018
- receive incoming calls and make outgoing calls to close claims

- Great customer service is a must

- C+

- Very demanding and high paced

- Dealing with irate customers

- Helping people
Pros
free unches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that has many options for independent adjusters.
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  New York StateMarch 27, 2018
They genuinely consider your goals toward filling independent adjuster options. The independent adjuster environment can be lucrative and you need to be fluid and it is rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place environment
PROPERTY AND CASUALTY ADJUSTER (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85032March 20, 2018
When I worked with the BestIRS I had a blast. The managers were great. They motivated employees all of the time and managers excelled at noticing/taking full advantage of teachable moments with their employees.
Pros
long hours
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Total Loss Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 18, 2018
Environment was great with good leadership.
Everyone was friendly and helpful
Fast pace, but enjoyable to have the work that brought stratification
One of the best company to work for..
Pros
Would buy lunch every Saturday
Cons
Contracted ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Adjusters
Property & Casualty Adjuster (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 16, 2018
If they will hire you to go to work, then go to work. If you are new to the business, this may not be the place for you. Some nice people work for this company, but I will not go back for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
employee (Former Employee) –  Frederick MDMarch 8, 2018
I met nice and interesting people from all over the U.S. It gave me a chance to work out from my home town. I had never visited the northeast of the our country.
Pros
outsideof my home town
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Insurance
Independent Insurance Adjuster/ State Farm (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDFebruary 28, 2018
A typical day was helping hurricane victims and making sure that they eliminated a little stress than they already had. working with the Best IRS, you received guidance each and everyday. Basically I came to do a job and I did it I appreciate all the trainings that were giving to me free of charge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to aquire more skills and opportunities
Independent Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Contract AssignmentsFebruary 28, 2018
Staffing Agency for part time and full time positions. The staff is very professional. Home office workers are very helpful. Agent was always giving good assignments.
Pros
Catered Lunch on Saterday for Temp Workers
Cons
Health Care too expensive but who's isn't?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good managers
desk adjuster (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 13, 2018
Trainer and site managers were helpful. They treat their employees better than most IA firms. Willing to work with employees if time off is needed. All employees go along well and willing to help each other out.
Pros
great palce to work
Cons
most positions are temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport