thebigword Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Team!!!
Freelance Interpreter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 27, 2019
Great team to work with. All coordinators are very professional and the amount of assignments are decent. All payments are on-time and I am enjoying working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tbw is ok
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 7, 2019
This place was OK, not best with the attempts of the family that owns the company to micromanage their employees. Management for Operations is well run. This is a period of transition with the sales team/strategy being overhauled so there have been some growing pains but its a good company overall
Pros
good compensation; benefits; team envrionment
Cons
poor leadership, CEO is oblivious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides something to do.
Interpreter - Spanish - English (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2017
Interesting job, not to much working time but it help with the experience from the practice on the assignments, its a multicultural job experience, hardest part of the job is to get to the assignments places, the most enjoyable part is to help others to solve their language communication problems
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting assessments, very nice people
Linguist/Translator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 2, 2017
I haven't been working there too long
the company is ww international based in UK at current growing transition for high demand. Hope to see myself growing with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learn and grow.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 5, 2016
The best part of coming into work everyday are the people you work with. There are peaks and troughs but we always get through them together and have a laugh.
Pros
People, location, growth and managment
Cons
Fast pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for
Tele Marketing Mang./Global Sales Dir Asst. (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 18, 2015
Awesome company to work for. Learned a great deal of new skills dealing with sales globally. I was able to hire and manage my own team. Positive atmosphere. Ping pong table great incentives and healthy choices each morning with fresh fruit.
Pros
fresh fruit, ping pong table, team atmosphere, great CEO
Cons
Understaffed at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Open environment
Recruitment Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 13, 2015
A typical day was not so stressful, coworkers and managers are helpful and friendly. The environment is open and enjoyable. Everything moved at a steady pace and the hardest part was during busy crunch time for our biggest client. I learned a lot about recruitment and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding to be helping others.
Interpreter/Translator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2015
Typical day at work would require traveling to public schools where I would meet the principal and be assigned the student i would be helping. Friendly environment, very interesting and the most part i enjoyed was to help children in need.
Pros
pay, hours
Cons
traveling from location to location at your own expense
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more thebigword reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at thebigword. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 35 reviews
57
411
38
22
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

thebigword Reviews by Location