Third Coast Terminals Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture really was not a pleasant atmosphere.
Guard Gate Op, Plant Ops; HR Rep., Frt Desk Relief (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXMay 24, 2019
The woman that hired me left a short time later. If she had stayed, I would give them a HIGH rating. However, after she left, everything went down hill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE/LOGISTIC COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXDecember 17, 2018
A stepping stone job.
Lack of communication
Relax atmosphere
Benefits
Paid on time
Work life balance if you are a favorite
Owner is down to earth.
Pros
Very relax
Cons
Management needs training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people there
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXSeptember 23, 2018
The workers were awesome . Management in the warehouses were GREAT . THE FRONT OFFICE was horrible . They fired us for no reason at all. I did housekeeping but they didn't want us to take a break just lunch I mean it's 90+ degrees outside. They didn't want us to talk to anyone but when everyone saw our faces they were excited . They didn't give us a fair chance. Wouldn't recommend many people to work there. Heyyyy I know y'all can see this YALL ARE WRONG
Pros
Free food at times
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really hot not enough pay
Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2018
Super hot inside. Not enough pay for the work. Dont provide with enough proper protection equiment. Dont recommend it as a good job. Only good thing is that u have a set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
(MANAGER) WAREHOUSE (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXApril 6, 2018
Lots of Communication with different departments.Public speaking with your Department advanced the Culture and Success. Management was difficult at times.The turnover was the hardest in the facility.Enjoyed meeting alot of Great and wonderful People.
Pros
Company gatherings
Cons
The Elements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced yet friendly
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXNovember 28, 2017
Third coast was a great place to work for a college student trying to gain some experience. although working outside took its tolls the work place was vary friendly and helpful.
Pros
structured hours
Cons
outside enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXSeptember 25, 2017
Great company to work for great benefits and job security. The employees are great management was strict but things ran smoothly everyday. Only flaw would be compensation as I feel employees should be compensated slightly better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's repetitive, you go in and do the same thing everyday.
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Pearland, TXAugust 7, 2017
The company is okay I guess. Wish I got paid more. I know how to basically do everything in my department and they still won't give me a raise. The company is mostly family, so if you ain't family you ain't going no wher.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very nice Company to work for, great advancement to move up the scale in career goals.
Document Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXApril 10, 2017
Overall Third Coast Terminals, is very good Company to work for and has lots of advancement to show growth with there Company and very good benefits to go along way with this Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with Basketball goal
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXDecember 15, 2016
The long hours including the overtime pay was worth it.
I also learned how to band chemical barrels, and cap them. I also had a great team of employees.
Pros
money giveaways
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace, Good Workers, Bad Management
CHEMICAL OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXNovember 13, 2015
*Unreasonable managers
* Lots of nepotism
* Great Workers
* Good Pay
* Good Benefits
* Paid Vacation
I would recommend this job and company as a suitable workplace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXAugust 29, 2015
I enjoyed working at a fast pace, time went by quickly.

The management was fair.

I always accepted over time and I'm hard worker.

Co-workers were easy to get along with.
Pros
overtime
Cons
only got lunch, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive, friendly, and safe workplace
2nd Shift- Production, Shipping (Current Employee) –  Pearland, TXSeptember 26, 2013
A typical productive day at work consists of, preparing drums, connecting or disconnecting tanker trailers and/or Railcars, filling drums with desired chemical, forlklift driving, pulling out orders and preparing them to be shipped out. I've learened various things such as the ones listed above. Management for the most part is really good. Night shift is a group of 8 people so we have to work as a team to accomplish our goals which makes it the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Third Coast Terminals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
52
44
35
22
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
2.9Culture

Third Coast Terminals Reviews by Location