Thomas Edison State College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never moved up
Clerk (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 15, 2018
horrible place to work. they like to pick and choose who they promote. I felt forced to quit my position. Their HR department is a joke. will never recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 10, 2017
Great environment. Overall, coworkers are great. Of course like any job, you have to be leery of certain people but overall majority of the people are stand up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 6, 2016
This is a good place to work, and the college is currently experiencing a lot of growth that I think will really benefit the students and employees going into the future.
Pros
Nice people, good pay, good outlook for the school, flexibile work schedule
Cons
I would suggest hiring more young people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a Mentor..
Mentor (Current Employee) –  Eddy, TXNovember 15, 2015
I have had no issues in the many years I have been working from home, as a mentor, for TESC. I love working with them, and for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJApril 10, 2015
TESC has a warm and friendly culture in which to work and learn employing the latest technologies and seasoned professionals and instructors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct MSN mentor
Online Adjunct Mentor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJApril 7, 2015
I work online with the MSN students and have the opportunity to teach Testing, Assessment, and Evaluation. I have been doing this for eight years and have enjoyed every bit of the journey.
Pros
working online
Cons
not having the opportunity to work full-ime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work lot of break rooms.
CLERK DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 31, 2015
Its a very friendly work atmosphere and every one their are friendly and working their has made my life a lot better.Nothing realy hard about the job,
Its easy and a very comforitable working area.
Pros
When large meetings are held we sometimes share in with the food.
Cons
Nothing bad I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work with!!
Nursing Program Advisor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 3, 2014
Great place to work!! Fellow staff are friendly. Benefits are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great State College
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJApril 16, 2014
My day to day work consist of benefits, LOA's, payroll, downloading reports for certain vendors. Always learning everyday.

I have had the experience of upgraded/implemented our payroll system that took many months.

I feel that any of my co-workers would say that I'm a caring person and work well with others.

Transferring from a private sector to a state agency job.

Love helping people knowing that I have done something to make their day better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning experience for future job
Summer Intern, Budget & Finance (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJFebruary 7, 2014
I worked a standard 9-5 shift with other fellow students my age, the actual employees working there gave me vital information on how to work efficiently and told me what was expected when I went into the corporate world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive administrators, interesting work, good environment!
Consulting mentor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJOctober 24, 2013
Assignments varied and were flexible, College is supportive, encouraging to staff.
Pros
Good positive environment.
Cons
Varying pay, due to number of students assigned. Lowest pay was about 200 dollars in a given month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, great people!
Executive Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJMarch 8, 2013
I loved my work at Thomas Edison. Moreover, I loved the people with whom I worked. The environment was welcoming and the people were extremely friendly. I miss working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Mentor/Online Educator (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 7, 2013
Serving as an online mentor, I have had the wonderful opportunity to assist students and working professionals to achieve more substantial career goals through education. Thomas Edison has allowed me to do that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomas Edison State College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
511
42
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.3Culture

Thomas Edison State College Reviews by Location