THRUWAY FASTENERS Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work for
PAKER (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYSeptember 25, 2018
People are cutthroat managed by people with no college degree.They got there little scam of people,its a place for scab help no future there.The people there are dumb as a stump
Pros
None
Cons
Poor pay and over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was very unstructured.
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator/ups packaging (Former Employee) –  North Tonawanda, NYAugust 7, 2018
The work environment was very unstructured, most often nobody new how to complete their job. The employee turn over is high, 7 in 4 weeks during my 90 days there. Sterted at $13 Was promised $15 p/hr after 90 days but only offered 25 cents when the time came. I quit on the spot. The equipment in the warehoouse was out of the stoneage and broke down a lot. The warehouse was infested by birds nesting in the rafters and their mess covered every thing in the warehouse and on the cars every day. The management was at best infantile. The HR dept. is great at making false promises. I would not recomend this place for anyone.
Pros
Day shift only
Cons
see review
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
order packer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYNovember 8, 2017
Job was steady. Nice employer. Unfortunately they downsized. Enjoyed working with fellow employees. Company was very understanding to employees when an issue occurred involving family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work - supervisor was terrible
Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Vestal, NYJuly 11, 2017
The culture of the company is very good. The benefits are top notch. However, my immediate supervisor would belittle you and make you feel like trash. Situation was brought up to GM, who did nothing, was afraid of her. Would not recommend the office I worked in.
Pros
Benefits, co workers
Cons
Supervisor - support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of joking to go around, need to concentrate more on work.
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJanuary 21, 2017
The company is a good company overall. The production was a little slow and felt stagnant. I am used to fast paced production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  North Tonawanda, NYSeptember 29, 2015
fairly decent co workers
drive forklift pulling bins for packers
learned all about nuts and bolts
most enjoyable was holiday lunches
Cons
high health care costs no pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Job
Fork Truck Operator and Packer (Former Employee) –  North Tonawanda, NYNovember 27, 2013
Drove forklift, pulled parts/packing. Different job duties.
Pros
Shift/Days
Cons
Lay off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/great working conditions
Sales (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 14, 2013
Everyone got along I worked well with my co-workers great place to work for,sadly they closed the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THRUWAY FASTENERS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture