TIC Employee Reviews

Found 152 reviews matching the search See all 180 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Boilermaker Foreman (Former Employee) –  Pennington, ALJuly 31, 2019
Loved the job and the people work was done safe. Had to leave due to medical reasons but would work for Tic with no problem.good company with high standards and safety as well.management done well working with foreman ECT always having safety at the for front
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a very good company to work for
Concrete Finisher Rodbuster n form setter (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYJuly 16, 2019
they know how to treat the people right and I enjoy working for Tic and all the workers good workers and know how to work safely I enjoy working with them they are understanding and if you ever have a problem just talk to you former or your General Foreman they will help you in any way they can and try to solve the problem this company is a very good company to work for they understand
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Nation wideJune 29, 2019
Good benefits at a reasonable price work is ok jobs are hard to come by safety is top priority
Management is very out of touch with the craft personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sheet Metal Foreman (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXMay 22, 2019
Good company with excellent benefits. Great work enviroment and safety culture. Always room for advancement and good compensation for work being performed
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Precision Millwright General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Wheatland, WYMay 20, 2019
Monday morning safety meetings
Gang box meetings morning & after lunch
Good communication with upper management
Very safe work culture
Good pay
They supplied all safety equipment required for task or job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Elba Island, GAMay 20, 2019
They think they can talk to you anyway they want to? Wrong not me They dont give respect at all talk to you like a child.Mangement sucks Under paid job
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Construction Worker/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hamlet, NCMay 3, 2019
Pay was very good...hours was 9 a day..a choice to work overtime..not required.. weekend only if production is high....everybody worked together as a team!..we worked outside any weather....
Pros
Pay
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safest work environment I've ever been in!
journalists (Current Employee) –  Oro Grande, CAMarch 19, 2019
Always a fun and productive day at the site. Safety was always a #1 priority from the beginning of the job up to the very end. Great schedule, 6 am - 4:30 pm and great paid salary.
Pros
A lot of safety equipment and tools were provided
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed, low pay, don’t care about employees
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAFebruary 10, 2019
Expected to work under stressful conditions with TONS of paperwork and unrealistic deadlines for little pay and constant negative treatment from management and customer. No raises, little advancement, no management support for employees, customers and management treat you like a child, and will punish you for any little thing. No promotions for within, and if they do, expect no raise. Area manager does not support employees and will say things are your fault no matter what. Customer they work for is horrible and treat you like trash. They will preach about safety until it comes to money, then safety goes out the window. Let’s customer treat employees like trash. The only thing they have going for them is the insurance.
Pros
It’s a paycheck.
Cons
No raises, little advancement, low pay, horrible management, customer treats you bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not too bad
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sugarland, TXJanuary 2, 2019
very fast paced environment.Safety is priority.
advancement is usually given to a family member or friend
not the best qualified person.you are told to train someone
next thing he is your boss
Pros
safety first
Cons
Per Diem is lowest in the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Assurance/ Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYNovember 15, 2018
A typical day at work starts with weld and welder reviews. Productivity of the night work. Data entry. managing up to 150 employees. The hardest thing about my job is assigning people the right job bases on there knowledge and experience, love our team building get togethers
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
To much travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Ingleside, TXNovember 2, 2018
I really don't know what to say at this juncture. I would like for you to call me about this work opportunity I am quite interested .v you have my contact info
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good work enviorment
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXOctober 23, 2018
Great work enviorment, good people, management very helpful safe enviorment easy going people. Good hours. Good safety protocals. Everyonevis very helpful
Pros
Good shifts
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.Good people.
Welder journeyman (Former Employee) –  Richmond, TXOctober 15, 2018
Forman's were ok. Lots of pressure to weld fast> several peolple got hurt. Forman got paid bonuses for weling fast so they pushed hard.Had to shut down job for three days because of all the accidents.
Pros
Good Money
Cons
Forman need more training on how to do their jobs and not push so hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on the road work
Pipefitter/Rigger (Former Employee) –  Fulton, ARSeptember 15, 2018
if you are young and dont have a family or a house yet there is good money in traveling for work but if you are a family man i do not recomend this line of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive, safe and enjoyable workplace
Welder, Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 27, 2018
I was happy with the company and if asked, I would gladly work for them again. I looked forward to going to work everyday. The bad thing was the rain outs and being sent home early.
Pros
They gave a lot of incentives for safety.
Cons
I didn't find any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo muy bueno en el momento de igresar hasta ultimas horas de trabajo y mucho respeto
soldador combinado (Former Employee) –  estados unidosAugust 24, 2018
es una de las mejores empresa que trabaje como soldador puntualidad para los pagos y mucho respeto etre compañeros y empleador tambien
Pros
seguro medico pago
Cons
los dias de cobro salir mas temprano
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well it’s a small company who continue to treat me fairly
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2018
Well it’s a good work environment. TIC LLC has good dependable equipment to work with. My truck was clean and comfortable and my boss expected me to do my part in keeping it that way. My boss is very fair and respectful. Yet he demands that you be punctual and safe doing your jobless. Every day you are required to do a safety check on your vehicle and other equipment you may use in the process. You are required to know how to lift properly. You are also required to be clean and presentable as well as respectful to all customers. Be observant at all times when driving also getting proper rest is a must before getting behind the the wheel of any vehicle. Report all accidents and incidents to your supervisor. Report all unsafe conditions. Remember to always do and be your best. Thank you
Pros
Being basically your own boss
Cons
No healthcare or dental care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Thompsons, TXJuly 25, 2018
I worked at TIC on the Petra Nova Carbon Capture project. I enjoyed 95% of it. The employees are like a small family and management had employee appreciation lunches all the time
Pros
Free lunches, constant training
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Millwright and Certified Welder (Former Employee) –  ColoradoJuly 21, 2018
At TIC you can expect to be rushed and hurried for most projects. The positives are education, good wages for new tradesmen and the ability to travel to new locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 180 reviews
564
470
331
29
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture