Tiffany & Co. Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 487 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5188
4127
3102
233
137
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 429 reviews matching the search See all 487 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it here
Ibt Packer (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 11, 2018
the job is competitive great discounts at employee store over time if wanted every day.
early start, nice cafeteria weekends off
health benefits, as well as 401 k
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJuly 10, 2018
very fast-paste work environment with good team work and great sales managers who helped reach sales goals by implementing effective strategies. Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a bit like a dystopian fiction
Diamond Setter (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, RIJuly 9, 2018
There were cameras everywhere, metal detectors outside and a clear culture divide from the people working in the office versus the factory workers. While it felt like I wasn't trusted the entire time I worked there, I gained valuable skills and knowledge of the field. I left when they forced the factory to work overtime for three months straight.
Pros
Healthcare, pay, benefits
Cons
dystopian society, didn't feel like I was valued
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 8, 2018
Overall this company was very good. I worked in the DC.The staff was very friendly and easy going. Barely saw the managers and supervisors were not helpful in solving any issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for a Security Professional
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Northbrook, ILJuly 2, 2018
Not the place for a Security Professional. Other job assignments takes you away from the job you were hired to do. Management at the regional level is lax at best. Senior Branch Security Officers as promoted due to affability with management rather than experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and supportive
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 2, 2018
supportive staff and relaxed work environment 1st job with continued growth towards retail management experience towards my career journey. management staff was very helpful with learning perspective towards improvement.
Pros
growth and support
Cons
no cons unable to resolve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tco
Senior Sales and Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 30, 2018
TCO has taught me great strengths in communication, management style and structure.
The company provides wonderful benefits, such as vacation time, work life balance and health/childcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Training and Development Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 26, 2018
The call center was very stressful and you were monitored every second of your shift. I understand it is necessary for a call center but it was not fun or enjoyable. Upper management had their favorites and it showed.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Stressful/Cut throat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Personal Shopper
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 25, 2018
Personal shopper for the holiday season. fulfilling customer and business account requests and custom services within Tiffany & Co inventory for the holiday season.
Pros
Beautiful merchandise in a luxury setting..
Cons
Temporary holiday position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Going Downhill
SENIOR ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 23, 2018
Information Technology decision making is primarily politically driven, strengthening job security for consulting agencies while severely weakening employee job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 21, 2018
Tiffany is a great place to shop if you have extra money to spend after paying your mortgage... but not so much if you work there. It is extremely stressful, you worry every hour on how can you make your next sale!
Pros
employee discount
Cons
stressful, no weekends or holidays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company
Lead Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 21, 2018
I enjoyed working for Tiffany & Company, from the people to the different opportunities that were offered. Since I left the company I certainly miss everyone I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay and benefits, Growing culture with potential
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cumberland, RIJune 13, 2018
The Compensation is on the upper scale especially for the jewelry industry. There are efforts to grow as a company and evolve into more modern practices. This will take time to establish but for now the culture is very hierarchy driven with not much flex-ability or opportunity for collaboration or sharing of ideas.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Rigid Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work co-workers very nice
Customer service specialist (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 7, 2018
It was only for the holidays. I learned a lot about embossing, engraving. Place high quality orders tracking and following up with the customer. Tour of the location I worked in.
Pros
Kept busy time flew buy
Cons
When an error was made the enitre team was notified
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experienced
Brand Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 4, 2018
Wholly Customer Service Oriented. The product, being exquisite, sold itself. Our job was to make the shopping experience memorable. We worked on the philosophy that if we sold jewelry to everybody once, we would not be successful. Success would come with repeat sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 4, 2018
Tiffany & Co. is a fun working environment they really try to involve everyone and assist their employees however it is clear you are replaceable. I believe with some upgrades and better management and increased pay it would be one of the greatest places to work. But much is to be improved as far as employee satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 31, 2018
This is a great place to work! You learn a lot about management and customer service. Some of the best customer service and luxury retail training you can receive!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite job.
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMay 29, 2018
Pay was lower than average and was not a team oriented environment at all, management did not have effective people skills. No IT support and supervisor would state "I don't feel like working" and acted unprofessionally.
Pros
Pretty jewelry and bargains at the company store.
Cons
Spent too much money at the company store!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Day
Operations Professional (Current Employee) –  Short Hills, New JerseyMay 25, 2018
I am always busy or finding things that need doing to stay busy.
I get my work done and am able to multitask efficiently.
The workplace culture at times can be volatile due to poor managment. Overall I love the people i work with and the clients that we service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good as a Sales Professional.
Senior Branch Officer (Current Employee) –  Rather not sayMay 23, 2018
The Sales professional position is the only honored position. They get paid on average more than low management. It's completely about sales at Tiffany and Company. No other positions are considered a great deal.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Manditor scheduled lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tiffany & Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

2.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss