Tiger Express Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place once I left
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakeport, TXMarch 6, 2019
Was a great place to work until place was sold. Required to be on call 24 / 7 , never knew when that owner would show up to relieve you from duty or to tell during busy times..
Pros
Was close to home
Cons
Never knew what times would work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an alright place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ridgeland, SCMay 22, 2018
It has its advantages of the boss being understanding but it is stressful sometimes. We have a good clean fast food restaurant. It is not the best place to work but it's enough.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun competing with how many sales we get
Oscar Smith School Store (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAFebruary 11, 2018
Sales was the biggest thing . Everyone wants to work at the tiger express but only a few gets selected . Working there is what almost every Oscar Smith High Schooler wants to do.
Pros
Discount off of the whole store
Cons
Too crowded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working and being able to assist customers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCNovember 16, 2017
I performed the duties below on a daily basis:
Ran register, Lottery, Stocked the shelves, cleaned and maintained all the machines in the store(ice, drink, etc)

Management was awesome and very considerate of employees.

Most enjoyable part of the job was to see the customer smile when leaving because I knew then that their experience had been a good one.
Pros
Company very considerate and caring of the employees
Cons
I realy didn't have any for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmophere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Varnville, SCMay 21, 2017
time went by fast, good customers and you got overtime all the time. my review of the job better customer service and also attending to employees complains
Pros
more hours
Cons
pay could have been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Allendale, SCSeptember 16, 2014
Great work environment to work. I learned how to check truck orders accurately
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i get along with people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  mt. pleasant, txJuly 21, 2014
there is no job to hard, working hard and enjoying making new friends
Pros
everything can be enjoyable if you let it
Cons
there is no con to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakeport, TXMay 8, 2014
I opened at 4:30 am cooked and waited on customers. Ordered supplies. Put up deliveries. Add new prices for products in the system. Made employee schedules. There were 2 stores so did the ordering for the other store also. Put the deliveries away for that store also. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. I learned how to order, stock, open a new store from the cleaning to the opening. I liked being busy working and doing for both stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be
casier,cleaner,cookcentre (Former Employee) –  Central, LAOctober 21, 2013
great bosses, positive atmosphere, did my best to impress, I learned a lot and to interact around others
Pros
breakes if needed
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense and challenging
Office Manager / Freight Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TexasMay 30, 2013
A typical workday is invoicing, dispatching, and phones. I have learned to be a city dispatcher for the cartage world, along with accounting, and human resources. Very poor management from the upper hand, which caused problems amongst employees. The hardest part of the job was stressing about weather you can get the job done or not. The most enjoyable part of the job is the challenge it comes with.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take Out Diner
Clerk/ Waiter/ Prep/Cook (Former Employee) –  Moss Point, MSMay 20, 2013
Work from 11-9pm on Friday and Saturday 11-10pm. I prep at 10am and open the business. I learned to communicate as in taking orders, and maintaining cleansiness. I also help cook fast food if needed as I also running the register. The hardest part was working in the kitchen and serving customers at the same time. The most enjoyable part was hours for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like any other gas station
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCFebruary 12, 2013
I would meet new people everyday. The management was good. The co workers were okay besides knowing that they would talk about people behind their back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and convenient
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 15, 2013
The best part about the job was it being so close to home. I had an amazing time meeting everyone and seeing people I knew all the time, I enjoyed being there handling the store by myself. The worst part was that is it was a very dangerous job. I had people stealing constantly. I always had to watch my back and had to call the cops way more than necessary.
Pros
no uniform
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tiger Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
53
47
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
3.5Culture