Time Inc Employee Reviews

Found 244 reviews matching the search See all 327 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Once A Great Place To Work
SENIOR BRAND MANAGER (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2018
The office is amazing and the perks are great. The people are amazing with the exception of upper management.With the buyout the company is no longer what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
AD OPERATIONS ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 9, 2018
I have worked here for over 2 years and have overall really enjoyed my experience. Working publisher side can be a bit demanding and although I was never forced to work later than I had to, I can never leave without hitting all my deadlines. My managers have always been helpful and understanding. Lots of cool perks of working here and generally people are great to work with.
Pros
Fun events, free food from time to time, early film screenings
Cons
Can be a bit stressful, sometimes have to work an extra hour or two to keep up with workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 29, 2018
working with good hard working people
love my supervisor and learn a lot of job skills its was a fast paced workplace and that mad the day go by
also loved when they tell you when you have done something wrong and also right.
Pros
flexability
Cons
longer breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2018
I supported several magazines and loved everyday at work at Time Inc.. I had a very supportive and amazing managing as reporting to the VP of our group. Each day was something new.
Pros
Very supportive and fun
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Senior Financial Credit & Collections (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 13, 2018
Fast paste
To interact with different organizations
Very good skills set mature people
Friendly
Working with difficult clients
Achieving your goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company prior to merger....
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 6, 2018
Now company is going through growing pains. Need to work being tactful as sometimes the day to day activities are not mindful of colleagues and their work ethic.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Culture change due to merger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talent beyond belief
Assosiate Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2018
Time Inc really and truly has some of the best talent working under their belt. I have gained so much knowledge working and being exposed to all these insanely talented, creative and knowledgeable bunch! Management definitely needs a lot of work especially since being acquired. The acquisition definitely changed the company in ways that the iconic Time and what it stands for is no longer there.
Pros
Employee dicPerks, knowledge resource/ talent
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate
Special Projects Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2018
Lacks diversity in the office. It takes years to advance and the pay is not equal to the cost of living. However, there are great benefits. Overall it's a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LLC Reporting to Time
Sports Illustrated Play (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYJuly 8, 2018
Our CEO was awful. Nice guy, but had no idea what we were selling. Spent millions on worthless salaries and other non revenue generating things. This was unacceptable.
Pros
Free lunch once every week
Cons
Bad Boss who didn't understand the software
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rise to the occasion
Director, National Digital Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 26, 2018
Time provides you with the opportunity for you to prove yourself and shine. It is definitely demanding and will sometimes require you to work late (although managers will never ask you to do so). If you are looking for a place to grow, look no further.
Pros
Growth potential, offices, travel
Cons
Too many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No More Time
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 19, 2018
Time Inc was sold. It is sad to know that this mega media company no longer exist. To future generations it will just be a foot note of the "Time" magazines ruled!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a focus on professional advancement
Deputy Art Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 6, 2018
Working for Time Inc. was exciting and offered many opportunities for career advancement. They recruited talented people and the roles were always challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate Director - Corp Finance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
Job is currently being dissolved and moving out of state. Working on Transiting the positing offsite. The culture has changed since the sale of Time Inc. to Meredith.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant uncertainty
Associate Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 30, 2018
There was constant uncertainty about job security, and in my two and a half years there were multiple rounds of large layoffs. Additionally, payroll finances were always extremely tight and headcount was a continual issue. You would be expected to work above your pay grade or compensate for shortcomings of others, without any formal acknowledgment or compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A look back at Time Inc.
Senior Editor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2018
Time Inc. doesn't exist anymore, as its assets were bought by Meredith Corp. When Time Inc. was around, it was one of the most highly respected and inspirational media companies in history.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Customer Service
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 25, 2018
Time Inc is a fun atmosphere with managers who will support you if the calls become highly escalated. My supervisor was more than willing to provide backup to his employees when necessary which is rare air.
Pros
Solid management support
Cons
Pay and annual increases are very minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 21, 2018
A nice friendly environment to work in. The people are friendly and out going. I enjoyed my time there because the taught me how to operate a forklift and also how to pick orders of the shelves.
Pros
Laid back work
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a starter job it was a intense but I felt supported
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 19, 2018
At 24 years old I was given a great deal of responsibility. I was supported and felt like I could make decisions without being over ruled. My workplace environment was amazing and I gained a tremendous amount of confidence in my management skill and style.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Long hours - given with publishing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Manager (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSMarch 13, 2018
I like the owner, I like the employees. I just do not see a future. Minimal pay, over worked, no benefits, no structure, no incentive to make the employee stay except the owner is a good guy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Historic company, Now under new management
Global Business Technology Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 8, 2018
Enjoyed my career at Time Inc. I have had the pleasure to work with some of the most intelligent and social people! Great people working in a difficult industry " magazine and publication".
Great Products but driven by advertising and subscription revenues.
Pros
Good people culture, media business, high profile, free snacks
Cons
Difficult industry " magazine and publication". New Owners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Time Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 328 reviews
5106
4127
355
231
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.4Fairygodboss Score

66%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

81%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss