Tire Kingdom Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos
EHS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 17, 2018
Enjoyed my job as it was fast paced, and some emergency was always popping up. I enjoyed doing something everyday and not knowing what each day would bring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, fast paced, very busy
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 16, 2018
Very low pay, for fast paced heavy volume work place. No flexibility no benefits, management is horrible. The sales agents and management will run you into the ground as a worker. No room for advancement.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, horrible management, horrible work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Cooper City, FLMay 3, 2018
Friendly environment everyone gets along great great benefits 401K medical and dental holidays off paid you also have personal and vacation time to use.
Pros
Free lunch (TIPS)
Cons
Rainy weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Clermont, FLMay 2, 2018
this company is good to work for. i loved to work there and would love the opportunity yo work there again. the location is one of the best . friendly and helpful staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lube Tech
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLApril 27, 2018
Great company to work with. I believe their management at the time of my employment could have been better. Very educational and face pace employment was an enjoyment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers
Technician (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLApril 25, 2018
When i started working there, i had an amazing time, i loved the work environment and the people, but as i started to go on, my first Tire Kingdom manager became rude, rushed me and wanted me to get stuff done quickly, not safely. So i transfered, and the next manager was worse, he would belittle and pick on us and all around forced me to leave. The district manager was of no help either.
Pros
Making money
Cons
short breaks, kept from lunch some days, little to no health care, not caring if you're ill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 23, 2018
Training available for all skill levels great place to advance your career. Pay is based on certification level and experience, Like most things the opportunity is what you make of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Technician (Former Employee) –  Clermont, FLApril 4, 2018
The job was fun and easy going. They had great management and service. All together was an amazing place to work. Would still be there if I did not move to California.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working too many hours, to slow for a flat rate tech
Automotive technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 2, 2018
For my 2 years working at tire kingdom i had no problem with the management and others level in my staff. At the last few mounts i felt i need a change as a tech,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a long time ago
Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLMarch 27, 2018
day at tire kingdom were long and hott in that shop. had alot of good times. i grew up fixing cars and trucks and still do to this day. all the people I worked with were great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tk sucks to work for
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 27, 2018
You never get raises, company policy. The bosses make 4x as much as you to basiclly sit in an office and olay on there phone. No joke they 4x as much. To top it all off you pretty much have to fend for your self and hope you get paid for what you work on there system is terrible and being non american own you get no days off except christmas....
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-Throat and Scapegoat Working Environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 23, 2018
High Turnover Rate, Underpaid Technicians, Underpaid Sales Associates, Stressful Work Environment, Poorly Trained New Store Managers, Poor Work/Life Balance and Poorly Maintained Facilities.
Pros
If you can survive at Tire Kingdom, you can make it anywhere
Cons
District is under poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for short term
TIRE PULLER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 21, 2018
fast paced very physical job.
long hours so plenty of overtime.
the pay could be better for the hard strenuous work but still pays better than a lot of jobs around.
Pros
paid for breaks, paid personal days, paid vacation, and health insurance
Cons
consumes your whole day, long hours, very physical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tire kingdom
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMarch 21, 2018
It’s a good job. Hourly pay isn’t so good starting at 9 an hour but it does give you a lot of hours. Recent manager wasn’t good at his job. The problems he had at home he brought it to work
Pros
Discount parts
Cons
Low discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad job
General Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMarch 4, 2018
its not bad working her its the manager that had issues he came form fast food industry and now in automotive didnt really have knowledge of vehicales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was quick paced and hot
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  North Fort Myers, FLFebruary 26, 2018
It was always a quick paced. the sales guys would lie to get there sales. if an inspection came up saying that the brakes where ok they would tell the customer that there brakes where bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of working in a fast pace environment
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Lauderdale Lakes, FLFebruary 25, 2018
Job was okay,was a learning experience. Working in a different kinds of environment and learning as you go with the help of experienced and friendly technicians.
Pros
Opportunity to learn
Cons
Haven't been there that long to know the downside of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Royal Palm Beach, FLFebruary 10, 2018
Great work place with the opportunities of great growth where you can use your skills and abilities in an challenging format in a great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good be better
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAFebruary 9, 2018
Could be better, when hiring they could hire someone who wants to be there to work not complain and quit after the first 3 hours. Management is poor. The care over all is careless
Pros
Good prices
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 3, 2018
Fun fast paced and friendly enviroment. No complaints at all. Great workers and easy going PRODUCTIVE managers who are willing to help in anyways. Great company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tire Kingdom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 222 reviews
551
466
356
221
128

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.4

1.2Personal Development

1.1Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight