Tishman Speyer Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search See all 112 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very great place to work for
Professional Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2019
productive and a very wonderful workplace to be at.The people is so appreciated they give me a great opportunity. to elevated my credential. i would recommend anyone to applied to the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Administrative Assistant (Marketing) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 28, 2019
Competitive Salary, Convenient Location, Relaxed work environment, Great benefits, Paid time-off, beautiful atmosphere, great tenant amenities, Landmark
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
Little Diversity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2019
great place to work. good energy and fun people. i work there for two seasons and enjoyed each one. i'm on the rehire list for the upcoming season as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing environment
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2019
A typical workday includes taking care of necessary daily duties. Most enjoyable part of the job are the employers who care deeply about the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2019
Work is challenging and environment is ever-changing with exposure to new challenges daily. Smaller company drivers ownership of area of responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Fire Life Safety Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NY 10166February 19, 2019
Tishman Speyer is a great company to be a part of. Every day is an adventure. There are always new tasks and problems to be solved. We always work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Fire Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 20, 2019
I enjoyed my time at TSP. I learned a lot and met great people.
I attended classes on security, fire safety and CPR. My licenses were constantly updates
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a good company to work at .
Porter Maintenance . (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 21, 2018
This company I recommend .The work is pretty descend and
sometimes hard, with heat and cold weather .The managers are
good and very fair to the working people here . Each every other
months work is pleasant .
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Good dust mask not provided .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trainee Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 24, 2018
Great place to work. Gained a lot of knowledge in the aspect of building maintenance. Workers were welcoming and took the time to teach me valuable information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Accounting Staff (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 21, 2018
A great company to work for. Long hours of work are expected. There are not necessarily too many opportunities for career advancement in the company for minorities. back when I worked there which was 15 years ago, most of the minorities were doing AR and AP. Those people occupied these positions for 10, 15 years with no offer to move up. I hope they would have more minorities at higher position. They need to broaden their horizon and have more diversity.
Pros
free lunches and diners, car services if work after 8:00 p.m.
Cons
unfriendly environment almost hostile for lower rank employees, snobbish
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund Accounting
Fund Controller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 11, 2018
Very professional environment with some of the smartest, brightest, hardest working people. Advancing is very competitive. Great experience and opportunity to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have family in management, you'll love this place.
Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 27, 2018
This place is overall much better and organized than other security jobs. Aside from that I started to feel like a robot that was constantly being watched. Management is more concerned about what the guards are doing rather than the actual security of the complex. Numerous guards have made suggestions to improve weak areas, but we're told it's not in the budget. Upper management cares more about the place being clean and the gardens being changed every other week. The security department is looked at as the lowest of human beings. Supervisors get paid heaps of money to do nothing. Much of managements work falls on their control center too.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits, & lots of overtime.
Cons
Hostile environment, no advancement, & blackballing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone basically knows what they got to do
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 14, 2018
I have a routine over night I know what I got to do nobody to check behind my routine which consists of bringing down the trash out of the building and dumping it into the compactor
Pros
Nobody bothers me about my job
Cons
Small window of time to punch in and out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and a solid company
Accounts Payable Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 11, 2018
A great place to work. If they had not outsourced my department, I would still be there. I worked in the accounting department and had the pleasure of working with people from all over the United States.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Some managers play favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace culture
Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 4, 2018
Immediately following my graduation from high school, I began working as a protection officer at Rockefeller Center in New York City. Working full-time between my college semesters, I was able to gain meaningful experience protecting one of the busiest tourist destinations in the world. The position allowed me to work with individuals ranging in ages from 18 to 60+, providing me an avenue to work with multiple walks of life from a young age.
Pros
Easy workload
Cons
Mind numbing work, little room for advancement, work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Very Knowledgeable Place To Work
Visitors Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 27, 2018
My review is that Tishman speyer is a very Productive very high class building. Tishman speyer building is a building that keeps a person's will going at a fast pace at all times and a very Wonderful place to work and Knowledgeable on levels to teach someone to take their skills to the next level whether its in their building or promoted to someone where else
Cons
We receives heslth insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Contractor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2018
The offices were located in a great area - next to Bryant Park. The accounting area had some good people, but underwent a lot of transition before I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and collaborative work environment
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 29, 2018
Clean and maintain professional office spaces
Working efficiently with other team members
Completing assigned duties enthusiastically and dependably
Pros
health care, union, phusically active
Cons
lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
current changes have many jobs at risk
Patrol officer/Fire Guard (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2018
I enjoyed working here at one time. Lately the environment in the workplace is unhealthy and offers no room for advancement unless you are an inside reference of someone in an authoritative position.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here is alright.
Corporate Tax Analysis Temp (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 2, 2018
When I came in as an tax intern, the tax department was being outsource to the big four. In a typical day, I would call the federal/state department to resolve any lean or amount due the company has.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tishman Speyer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 112 reviews
540
443
321
24
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight