Tishman Speyer Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
current changes have many jobs at risk
Patrol officer/Fire Guard (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2018
I enjoyed working here at one time. Lately the environment in the workplace is unhealthy and offers no room for advancement unless you are an inside reference of someone in an authoritative position.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here is alright.
Corporate Tax Analysis Temp (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 2, 2018
When I came in as an tax intern, the tax department was being outsource to the big four. In a typical day, I would call the federal/state department to resolve any lean or amount due the company has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 10, 2018
typical worked day is good but could come with lot of stress depend
on which post the supervisor assigned for that day. management team is will to help you long as you followed the rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bueno
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  New York StateJune 7, 2018
excelnte ambiente de trabaj buenos companeros hoar de descanso buebo y bueno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Building Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 23, 2018
Manage the office of a Class A building for Tishman Speyer. I work closely with the Property Manager to maintain the expense of running a building and keeping it within budget. Manage the operational side of the building overseeing all tenant related functions. Maintain all tenant leases, service contracts, tenant contacts and building manuals. Submit required financial and occupancy reports to upper management. Provide support to entire staff including engineering, maintenance and security.
Pros
Every day you are learning something new
Cons
When the building sells chances are you stay with the new owner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Legal Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2018
I truly enjoyed working for Tishman Speyer. I enjoyed the people, the working environment and the face paced atmosphere.

The Speyer family are caring and wonderful people. It was a sad day for me when I got laid off.
Pros
Great benefits and wonderful working environment.
Cons
Can be hectic at times. At least for my first position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  200 park av ny nyMarch 16, 2018
Great place to work for, management is very respectful and companionable. The schedule unfortunately dindt work for me 5 to 12am do to my small daughter needs.
Pros
Schedule didn’t work for me
Cons
Great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cleaner ( seasonal ) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2018
One of the best companies of New York City. They bring a lot of help all time, equipment's and people to work with heavy routine's. great benefits.

I been working with Tishman Speyers for 4 years and 3 months in the Rockefeller Center(4Y) and MetLife Building(3M)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, great company
Assistant Office Manager - Temporary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2018
Tishman was a great company to work for. It is a very busy job but good people to work with and work under. If you work hard and apply yourself there seems to be ample opportunity for growth as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Building Engineer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 10, 2018
As a solution provider, it was great to repair systems as needed, anticipate future issues, and perform routine maintenance. I valued tenant and peer feedback.
Pros
Positive tenant and peer feedback. Constant challenge and positive results
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with some of the best real estate professionals
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New YorkJanuary 26, 2018
Opportunity to work along side some of the best and brightest in the real estate business, and develop yourself into a world-class real estate professional.
Pros
401K Employer Match
Cons
None that I can think of at the moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Protection Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 23, 2018
working for this company has its advantages and disadvantages. The money's and the company is good but not a career job, if thats what you are looking for.
Pros
money
Cons
non career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great project
Consultant-Instructor and Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  NYC, NYJanuary 19, 2018
Great project
Traveled to several sites and cities.
Enjoyed the variety of work.
Lots of autonomy.
Would go back if I had time and wanted to be in NYC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, work with cutthroat people, great benefits and not family oriented
Property Controller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 18, 2018
11-12 hour work day year round, cutthroat managers, great benefits and fair pay. Work experience is from auditors from Big 6 firms and very segregated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Job
Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2018
I started working at Rockefeller Center for the holiday season 2015. The pay was great at the time but it’s actually gone down since then. No health/dental/union benefits unless you become a permanent guard and this doesn’t happen unless you: 1) do loads of overtime, 2) are related to someone working there(nepotism) and or 3) one of the higher ups really likes you. You will be standing for hours on end and most of the time it’s outside during the winter months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uneventful
Lobby Director /F.S.D /EAPD (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 16, 2018
Not a job for anyone who wants to move up, overtime was mandated.
The position is union and that was the best part of the job, in regards to management they were always looking out to replace you with someone for less pay.
Pros
Union
Cons
Overtime mandated, shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Foreman (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 29, 2017
Do weekly payroll
answer E-mail's also attend meeting when needed.
Look into any complaints or tenants request.
Organized clean - up request.
report any repairs needed .
Pros
free passes to To of the rock
Cons
20 min lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2017
The company is great to work but too many changes have happened since a new boss came to over run the security environment. We have less over time than before. There are some great supervisor and managers. There are only a few that make it bad
Pros
Some good supervisor
Cons
A couple of bad ones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun environment
Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2017
This company hired me right out of Baruch College. I loved working there as this place was my learning block. Built a lot of experience. Got to love the property accounting job being here. Very hands-on experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse
Accounts Payable Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 21, 2017
tishman taught me a lot about accounting and and being an office manager. I would handle tenant request & complaints and i maintained office supplies, repairs, staff meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tishman Speyer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 91 reviews
532
435
316
24
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight